Miniglide Hair Straightener by Maxius

$39.95 $29.95
Save 25%
Out of Stock
Maxius Miniglide Ceramic Hair Straightener is a purse-size version of the MAXIglide- it can easily be carried with you for quick touch ups, curls and spikes.

Reviews 

Based on 21 Reviews

1 2 3
Dar
May 30, 2012
5 Star Rating
Miracle Worker
This is the best, top down product for me! I have been using this product for two years and it really helps my hair to grow with less heat exposure. How? I do not have to use the hot comb then flat iron it because this product wrap up both into one and save me a lot of time! I use this product as a hot comb AND flat iron at the same time. Brilliant!! Love it!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Unice
NJ
Mar 10, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love It; Love It!
I love this product and can't wait to get it...again. I think my first one bit the dust when I went on a cleaning rampage. The MiniGlide is for the hairline and nape area. If you have long hair, you'll be disappointed. It's meant as an addition to the MaxiGlide - for those time when your hair reverts around the edges (if your're natural - like me). I have a thick mane and the Maxi is perfect - the mini gives me those quick touch ups. If you have a short 'do, this will probably be okay - but since I don't, I cannot speak on that. For what I need it, it is PERFECT!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sherry K.
Nov 15, 2010
5 Star Rating
A Great Product For My Short, Fine, Wavy Hair!
I LOVE the Miniglide Hair Straightener for my very short, wavy hair. The size is very easy to hold and as described puts just the right amount of heat to give my hair a
smooth look. I am going to order another as a spare as I never want to be without
it. Thanks for a great product!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle H.
Oct 16, 2010
5 Star Rating
How I Learned To Love The Maxi And Mini Glides
I purchased the maxiglide and found it very heavy and difficult to use at first, so I tried the miniglide to see if it was any good. I found it totally useless for what I was trying to do. I finally got use to the maxiglide and stuck the mini in a draw. I have very fine edges around my hair line that have always been a problem, one day I decided to try the miniglide just on the edges, everything else is always to large and tends to come so close to burning that it a hassle. The mini was perfect. Don't know how I ever lived without it. I now love both tools. I have since stopped having to relax my hair, it was worth every cent I paid. Sometime it just takes a while to get use to what you are using.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amanda
Feb 5, 2010
4 Star Rating
Superfine For Fine Hair
My hair is babyfine but thick, and since it's processed and has a bit of a natural wave, I get frizzies and bumps. So I use my TIGI dryer with negative ions (straight down and with tension on a paddle brush), spritz on a little Matrix Vavoom Gold Heat and just go over the top layer, bangs and the ends with the Miniglide to get super shiny, ultra straight hair. Bonus for not having to clamp down really tight. I dig the teeth too, but I can see how someone with curls or coarse hair wouldn't.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer
Detroit, MI
Feb 3, 2010
1 Star Rating
Piece Of Junk!
If I could give this product a negative number I would. It doesn't get nearly hot enough for thicker hair. My naturally wavy hair was still almost as wavy after using it. Don't waste your money.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Brook Lynn-marie
NY, NY, USA
Nov 20, 2009
5 Star Rating
Aaawwesommmme!!!
Ok so I went to the hair salon back in 2005. It was the day of my graduation from hs and I wanted a different look. I told the hair stylist Savi to cut my hair short like Halle Berry, the only issue with that was my hair wasn't relaxed so it was very thick and coarse. I was skeptical about how the cut would turn out since my hair wasn't relaxed. Needless to say, it came out PERFECT!!! She used the Maxiglide to straighten it and I swear my hair came out sily smooth like a fresh relaxer! I loved it. I wanted to buy it but it was too expensive at the time. Till this day I still rave on and on about this little iron. It does a terrific job guys so if anyone is seriously contemplating on getting a flat iron and they have short hair--this item is perfect! It straightens perfectly and doesn't 1) burn and damage your hair 2) frizz out your hair. With this iron, it honestly doesn't matter what hair type you have because it works well on all hair types. If it could work on my hair (which is veeerrryy hard to straighen and frizzes out the second after you straighten it) then it can work on any hair type. I just wished Maxius had a flat iron exactly like this one but for longer hair. I mean they have one for longer hair but its massive and uses steam :-/ 1) I need like a 1 3/4 one, Anything bigger than that is too big and 2) I don't think steam will work too well with my hair. Any suggestions guys? Brook Lynn-Marie Mitchell
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chutney
Napa
Aug 12, 2009
1 Star Rating
Quite Useless
I took this when I traveled out of the country and it was useless. You cannot control the temperature and it barely heated up.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cola
Atlanta, GA
Jun 1, 2009
5 Star Rating
Miniglide
I just received my Miniglide today and couldnt wait to use it...it didnt take long to get hot, and i only use it on edges (hairline), and it worked perfectly. I found out about it through my beautician she uses it along w/the Maxiglide on my hair, and w/both my hair gets so straight I was so supprised that she acheived this w/out using a pressing comb. I ordered the maxiglide(waiting on it)and cant wait to have all the things I need so I wont have to go the the Beaut as much; I cant say it enough Miniglide is off the charts, and you can put it so close to get those edges smooth and the way its made, it protects your skin, cause we have all had the pressing comb brand.....anyways LOVE IT! Also those that are complaining about it...PLEASE READ...it is ONLY for your EDGES (Hairline), and maybe u can use it on the ends, do not I repeat DO NOT use on your entire head, that is why the Maxiglide was made.
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lorrain
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Mar 25, 2009
5 Star Rating
Gets The Job Done
I am African-American female that has owned my Mini for a number of years. I recieved it free when I purchased the MAXI. There are no chemicals on my hair and was using a pressing comb and oven prior to purchasing the Mini. With the Mini and the Maxi I can do my hair in half the time it took me to press my hair. The Mini is great for touch ups. I use it on my edges and the back of my neck to keep my hair looking fresh. I have recommended this product to several family members and friends and they have not been disappointed. Its great on trips too. You cant carry a pressing comb and oven around with you (takes up too much space).
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name