Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Value Pack

$105.00 $89.99
Save 14% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
The Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Value Pack provides you with all the necessary tools to create shiny, silky, smooth looks!

Reviews 

Based on 48 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Cynthia S.
United States
Jun 15, 2014
5 Star Rating
" Curly Hair Secret Weapon"
oh my how do i start, THIS IS THE BEST BRUSH EVER, EVER i have my brush since 2006 still the same way as new i have to add that i have to share with my daughter i uses this brush on my crazy curly hair. i love it!!
Pamela
NY
Jun 11, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Flatiron
My hair is thick and coarse. I need something that will straighten it so that it would look and feel smooth. The Maxiglide is the only one that I know of that has detangling pins. The detangling pins really help to get my hair straight. I also have a Royale flatiron which works well when my hair is relaxed and I'm between touch ups. When my hair is in its natural state only Maxiglide works for me.
Linda
Washington The Rainy State
Apr 3, 2014
5 Star Rating
No. 1
I've been using this product for years now. I initially purchased it to straighten my hair, and it's great, it stays silky and smooth after using my flat iron. I cut my hair and thought to try it on my short hair and it still looked great, my curls were smooth and not frizzy. I've since let my hair grow long again and continue to use it without using the flat iron and love the silky shiney feel of my hair when its dry. The curl looks fantastic. I wont' bother to try any other product. Just think about it, the product must be great, it's a pain to order because the site is always out of stock! SO, I order 2-3 at a time! I started to panic the last time I ran low, lol.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sandra
Canada
Oct 10, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Product!
I used this very liberally before I blow dried my hair. It made my hair very shiny and very straight. The only downside is that it didn't leave my hair very soft (although the shine makes it looks as if it were soft). It's texture was sort of like a light hairspray, but it did the trick. It may be that way because I used too much. I have very thick hair, so I used about two handfuls. It's raining today and my hair is still straight. Normally it would frizz up before I even left the house. Such an excellent product, I'm so happy to have found it. Definitely worth the money!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Robyn B.
Sep 18, 2012
1 Star Rating
Ill Shaped
Too long and thin
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Marie
South Georgia
Jul 13, 2012
5 Star Rating
Say It Ain't So! I've Beat The South Georgia Humidity!
I have red, naturally curly hair (banana curls; hair down to my shoulder blades when straight), and it has been quite a task to find a product that will keep my hair straight in 88% humidity or higher. Maxius did the trick!

I must admit that the first few times I used the product I wasn't using enough, so it didn't give me the results that I anticipated. I was only used about a quarter sized handful to two handfuls throughout my hair when wet.

Using a blow dryer has never worked out well for me either; I just don't use them very often (matter of the fact, I don't even own my own blow dryer). Whenever I try a blow dryer it makes my hair SUPER frizzy and it wasn't keeping my hair straight.

So, Last night I used globs of Maxius in my hair (about 3 or 4 half dollar sized globs) while it was right-out-of-the-shower-wet. I didn't have time for my hair to COMPLETELY dry naturally, but I could see non-frizzy curls forming. When I straightened my hair it came out stick straight, lasted through the rain, and I woke up to VERY straight hair (only a few waves where it falls over my shoulders).

I would highly recommend this product. Don't give up after your first use! You might just need to use a little more product and a process that works for you as far as drying and straightening.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Darlene
South Florida
Jul 9, 2012
4 Star Rating
Must Have For Curlies!
I live in humid south Florida and after washing my hair I would put this on my damp locks, blow dry my hair (it works as a heat protectant for blow drying), apply a thicker heat protectant and finish flat ironing my hair. Trust me it works the one day I decided not to use it (i wanted to see if it was really working or if it was the fact that I had gotten a BKT) I had frizz all over my hair. It might seem a little pricy but it last a long time so to me it was worth it.Just make sure you coat your hair with it (not too much though) and you'll be good to go. On very high humidity days go with a little extra, trust me.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Claire
NY
Jun 25, 2012
5 Star Rating
It Works--even Florida Or Ny In August
Only product I have found that doesn't weigh hair down, and really does what it says it will. It works with the blow dryer, but does work best with the flat iron. For me Maxiglide is easiest flat iron to manage, since you don't have to use separate comb as you go. These two products together give me a smooth, sleek style that lasts outdoors.
Jennifer
New Jersey
May 17, 2012
5 Star Rating
Beyond Straight Is Great
I have been using Beyond Straight for the past 4 years. It really is a good product and does help you in high humidity.
Kirsten J.
NY, NY
Sep 24, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great!
DEFINATELY worth the $. Worked better than I thought. The more I use it the better my outcome will be. I decided to use a ceramic flatiron after to give it the pin-straight look. I am half black half white, with curly curly hair. But I will always use this product and my flatiron until I master it, I will stop using the flatiron, I had salon quality results and will be saving a lot of money now that I don't need to get it done professionally. I would recommend this to anyone, even coarse hair types. I'm glad I bought one.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name