Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value Pack

$117.00 $99.99
Save 15% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
The Maxiglide Xpress Flat Iron Better Value Pack is

Reviews 

Based on 69 Reviews

1 2 3 7
Cynthia S.
United States
Jun 15, 2014
5 Star Rating
" Curly Hair Secret Weapon"
oh my how do i start, THIS IS THE BEST BRUSH EVER, EVER i have my brush since 2006 still the same way as new i have to add that i have to share with my daughter i uses this brush on my crazy curly hair. i love it!!
Pamela
NY
Jun 11, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Flatiron
My hair is thick and coarse. I need something that will straighten it so that it would look and feel smooth. The Maxiglide is the only one that I know of that has detangling pins. The detangling pins really help to get my hair straight. I also have a Royale flatiron which works well when my hair is relaxed and I'm between touch ups. When my hair is in its natural state only Maxiglide works for me.
Linda
Washington The Rainy State
Apr 3, 2014
5 Star Rating
No. 1
I've been using this product for years now. I initially purchased it to straighten my hair, and it's great, it stays silky and smooth after using my flat iron. I cut my hair and thought to try it on my short hair and it still looked great, my curls were smooth and not frizzy. I've since let my hair grow long again and continue to use it without using the flat iron and love the silky shiney feel of my hair when its dry. The curl looks fantastic. I wont' bother to try any other product. Just think about it, the product must be great, it's a pain to order because the site is always out of stock! SO, I order 2-3 at a time! I started to panic the last time I ran low, lol.
Denise A.
Indiana
Nov 10, 2013
5 Star Rating
Glad I Went Out On A Limb And Tried This
Best stuff I've ever tried. I can play with my hair and make it fuller and it usually gets sticky with other products, but not this stuff! Great stuff.
Diane M.
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 19, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best On The Market
I am 60+ with very fine color treated hair & have been using Hairsplay for 4 years & it is simply the best. It' has great gentle soft natural hold with no sticky or hardness & can be combed out easily & your hair is still great the next day even 2 days. I wouldn't switch and have tried many others but none work as well and I hope they never stop making it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Linda
Oct 13, 2012
5 Star Rating
The End Is The Best
The best hair care product I have ever used. I have very frizzy hair. This does the job every time. Tames, controls, and shines.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sandra
Canada
Oct 10, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Product!
I used this very liberally before I blow dried my hair. It made my hair very shiny and very straight. The only downside is that it didn't leave my hair very soft (although the shine makes it looks as if it were soft). It's texture was sort of like a light hairspray, but it did the trick. It may be that way because I used too much. I have very thick hair, so I used about two handfuls. It's raining today and my hair is still straight. Normally it would frizz up before I even left the house. Such an excellent product, I'm so happy to have found it. Definitely worth the money!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Robyn B.
Sep 18, 2012
1 Star Rating
Ill Shaped
Too long and thin
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Amber
Jul 29, 2012
4 Star Rating
Great Package With Nice Results
This package is pretty good. The beyond straight and the end are a great combination. Very good in humidity type of weather. The brush is just like every other brush but if you have coarse big hair, then this is pretty good for you. The maxiglide is wonderful!! I just have one problem with it though. It's not very durable meaning if you accidentally drop it, you're pretty much screwed. It won't break instantly, it's just the product will eventually stop working which is a pain. If you don't drop it then you'll have a field day with this product! :) Before using the product just comb out your hair and gently close the plates onto your hair and then glide. Steam burst on your ends for better results. Yes yes this tool will pull your hair out like combs, brushes, shampoos, and etc. But not much if you do it right. Anyway love this maxius product and hope you all enjoy it!
Marie
South Georgia
Jul 13, 2012
5 Star Rating
Say It Ain't So! I've Beat The South Georgia Humidity!
I have red, naturally curly hair (banana curls; hair down to my shoulder blades when straight), and it has been quite a task to find a product that will keep my hair straight in 88% humidity or higher. Maxius did the trick!

I must admit that the first few times I used the product I wasn't using enough, so it didn't give me the results that I anticipated. I was only used about a quarter sized handful to two handfuls throughout my hair when wet.

Using a blow dryer has never worked out well for me either; I just don't use them very often (matter of the fact, I don't even own my own blow dryer). Whenever I try a blow dryer it makes my hair SUPER frizzy and it wasn't keeping my hair straight.

So, Last night I used globs of Maxius in my hair (about 3 or 4 half dollar sized globs) while it was right-out-of-the-shower-wet. I didn't have time for my hair to COMPLETELY dry naturally, but I could see non-frizzy curls forming. When I straightened my hair it came out stick straight, lasted through the rain, and I woke up to VERY straight hair (only a few waves where it falls over my shoulders).

I would highly recommend this product. Don't give up after your first use! You might just need to use a little more product and a process that works for you as far as drying and straightening.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 7
Server Name