Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack

$190.00 $89.99
Save 53% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Same superior performance as the original Maxiglide but with enhanced features like swivel cord, automatic shut-off and extended 2 year warranty. Take your hair from frizzy to smooth with Maxiglide XP, the revolutionary, heat styling appliance unlike any other hair straightener on the market. The Maxiglide XP value pack, sold exclusively at Folica.com contains a Maxiglide XP flat iron Maxi Detangling and Styling Brush, a bonus hair styling tips DVD, Maxiglide flat plate and a convenient Maxiglide Travel Bag. $190 value, now for only $89.99.

Reviews 

Based on 878 Reviews

1 2 3 88
Angela
Hawaii
May 24, 2012
3 Star Rating
Iron Doesn't Last, I've Had Three
I've LOVEd this flat iron. I wish more flat irons would have add ons that allow you to comb while flat-ironing your hair. I've purchased three Maxi-Glides over the years. They never-ever last! One side always shorts out and I end up with a Maxi-Glide flat iron that is useless. I loved my Maxi-glide so much that once it was broken I held it together with a velcro tie so that both sides of the iron would stay hot. I soon realized this was futile and every Maxi-Glide I purchased was just poorly made. I've moved on to other brands. I just wish Maxi-Glide would get it right. They could have a great product if they figured out how to make a better, more stable flat iron that lasts.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shanna
Nov 25, 2011
3 Star Rating
Maxiglide Hair Straightener
Loved how it straightened my hair. Didn't like that the product lasted less than a year.



































Erica
Mississippi
Apr 20, 2011
1 Star Rating
It Straightens A Little Too Well
I absolutely loveD my Maxiglide flat iron. I've had it since 2008. I wrote a review about it with 5 stars but I must take back 4. My hair is so damaged it is unreal. I am so upset. What makes this such a shock is that I don't flat iron my hair every week, not even once a month. Maybe like 6 times a year. My hair has thinned out so much. I am not sure why this happened or what I did wrong. I can't begin to tell you. All I ask is that you do be careful with this product. It does what it is suppose to do, but the end results are not as flattering. I am so hurt to have to send my Maxiglide to the graveyard. And it still works (it leaks water but it still works).
11 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cindy
674
Apr 10, 2011
5 Star Rating
I Want Another One Now Please!
I have used for the past 5 years and in need another one. I want the one with the FLAT plate, not the pins as I never used those on my old one. I could not live a day without this as it is THE BEST. I am worried that if mine goes, I do not know what I will do,. Why CHANGE something that is perfect as long as it has the FLAT plate included. Where can I buy a new one with the FLAT plate? Thank you.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brandi F.
Mar 14, 2011
5 Star Rating
My Maxiglide....love It!!!
For the first time my hair is straight, glossy, and stays that way for days even through humidity and rain. I love, love, my maxiglide!!!! If you follow the directions and use their products or even a good heat protective serum your hair will stay straight and glossy for days. Since I have been using the maxiglide no more frizzies. I have thick, wavy/curly latino hair and with this product I now have straight glossy hair all the time. I am going to buy a back-up for traveling. Also my hair routine has been cut at least a half hour! I can't imagine being without my Maxiglide!










3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stefany
FL
Jan 5, 2011
4 Star Rating
I've Had This Flat Iron For Over 6 Years!!!!
I purchased this flat iron when i was 12 years old, i am now 18 years old and it still works!!! I have to honestly say this flat iron is great! the maxi glide def. leaves my hair pin straight without a doubt. The only down side to this flat iron is that it does damage your hair.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sandra E.
Nov 23, 2010
2 Star Rating
So-so
So I bought this hair straightener, & it works great ! It really does. It makes your look nice and straight. BUUUUT it only lasts for like the first 6 months or so. I bought one & yea i loved it but it kept turning off out of no where so i called customer service & they said I can mail it back & receive a new one. So I did. I paid 10 bucks for shipping and got a new one. But then, it happened again; it kept turning off!! & if i mail it back I would basically be paying 100 dollars for this because of shipping. I am not going to mail it back. Why should I if its going to happen and again and again. NOT WORTH THE MONEY.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica
Nov 12, 2010
3 Star Rating
It's Just Ok
I enjoy my maxiglide, I got my first one in 2005, it went out within 3 years. I bought another one and one year later same thing happened it stopped heating. I'm using my mom's and Im hoping her's doesn't break on me. I'm in the market to purchase a 3rd hair straightener, this time I've decide to buy a GHD. Its also on the heavy side, which can get tiring. Its an ok product, nothing too exciting.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Janna S.
New York
Oct 1, 2010
3 Star Rating
Worked Great For A Year Then Had Cord Issues. Second Maxi Glide I've Owned, Same Problem.
i would have given this all 5 stars but.... this is the second maxi glide straightener i have owned and i have the same issue. the straightener will shut off if the cord at the base is turned ever so slightly. then i have to fiddle with it and move it around until it turns on again, i thought the swivel cord would prevent this but it hasn't. i have only had this straightener for about a year so im disappointed. but when it did work it was great, got super hot and the steam feature was great.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Claire
Sep 27, 2010
5 Star Rating
Fabulous Product
I have fine, wavy hair that frizzes and I absolutely LOVE this thing. If you follow the directions, and detangle your hair first, and then section it, you will have pin straight hair like a model. Anyone who thinks it's bad had to have just tried to comb through a tangled mess. Shame on you. This flat iron is the best as is the Beyond Straight gel.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 88
Server Name