Maxiglide Hair Straightener XP Value Pack

$190.00 $89.99
Save 53% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Same superior performance as the original Maxiglide but with enhanced features like swivel cord, automatic shut-off and extended 2 year warranty. Take your hair from frizzy to smooth with Maxiglide XP, the revolutionary, heat styling appliance unlike any other hair straightener on the market. The Maxiglide XP value pack, sold exclusively at Folica.com contains a Maxiglide XP flat iron Maxi Detangling and Styling Brush, a bonus hair styling tips DVD, Maxiglide flat plate and a convenient Maxiglide Travel Bag. $190 value, now for only $89.99.

Reviews 

Based on 878 Reviews

1 12 13 14 88
Nicole Rambone
NJ
Jun 9, 2008
5 Star Rating
4 Months Later
It has been four months now and it seems I am using the Maxiglide on everyone from my sister, my nephews and anyone else. It still works great but the only complaint I have is the water holder can leak a bit. Anyway, I still love it and it has saved my daughter and myself much and time and money. Thanks Maxiglide,Nicole & Gabby in NJ
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jae H.
Greensboro,NC
Jun 9, 2008
4 Star Rating
Like It Alot!
I love trying different flat irons and this one caught my eye, my mom bought me one for christmas 2 years ago and i bought another to keep @ home, it works great on clients of mine with natural hair and in between relaxers
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Miranda
May 29, 2008
2 Star Rating
You Cant Want What You've Never Had
I think anyone who gives this product a high rating should try a different iron just once.the maxius is very heavy, it pulls the hair, it makes your hair stink, and it doesnt have a swivel cord.I have used tons of kinds of straighteners and i prefer a thin conair over the bulky maxius. (which by the way the maxius costed as much as a chi at the time)does it straighten? yes. does my hair poof immediately upon stepping outside? yes. does it take forever because the iron weighs 10 lbs? yes.i have a chi now and i gave away my maxius. good riddance.(my next one is going to be a solia though ;-) )
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Charice Millino
La, California
May 17, 2008
4 Star Rating
I Like It
This straightener is excellent the only reason I find annoying is the blinking LED light. It is so bright and flashy I hate it. But I still like this.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sandy
Lufkin Tx
May 15, 2008
3 Star Rating
Good But Not So Good
I bought this straightner and its real good with humid and straighten my hair good but thing was that i got really split ends......
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ab
Washington D.C.
May 13, 2008
5 Star Rating
Very Impressed
This flat iron did a GREAT job on my transitioning hair. I have not had a relxer since last Sept (2007) and my new growth is very coarse. I watched the DVD for tips. One glide through my hair with no pressure was very efficient. The maxiglide does all the work. I recommend this product to ANYONE who has a difficult time achieving the bone straight bouncy look that they desire! See my before & after pics.
23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Victoria
Grand Rapids, MI
May 12, 2008
4 Star Rating
An Answer To My Prayers
My daughters are both bi-racial. I have been dealing with their fluffy, frizzy, tangled mops for 10 years. It has always been an ordeal combing through their hair, with tears and tantrums to avoid the whole process.Now that we have maxiglide, they are eager to get their hair done. Not only is there no more tears, but their hair is unbelievably beautiful when we finish. Their hair is feathery soft and shiny and they can run a brush or comb through their own hair without tangles and pulling out wads of hair.The maxiglide is truly an amazing product. It is a little time consuming because you cant glide through the hair quickly, you want to take it slow so when you get to the ends you dont rip any hair out. Its advised to use small sections of hair, which is true. However, the time consuming part of the process is well worth the end result. My daughters love their hair now instead of loathing it. Awesome product, I would buy it again and again.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
J T Moyer
Greensboro, NC 27406
May 12, 2008
5 Star Rating
Nothing's Better
This flat iron works wonders. Its my second one of this type and I love it
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jami
Michigan
May 9, 2008
1 Star Rating
What A Waste Of Money!
My husband got the Maxiglide for my mothers day gift. I was so excited. But when I went to use it I could not believe how terrible if was!!! My hair is very healthy. But when I used the Maxiglide it would break off tons of my hair. I would not recommend this to anyone!
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bryanna
RICHMOND,VA
May 9, 2008
5 Star Rating
Money N Time Saver
Hello! My name is Crisslie. Theres a pic of me already so i decided to show my daughters pics. She is only 4 years old and she loves it. Any blow dryer would keep her hair puffy and frizzy looking, but as u can see maxi-glide does the job. I use to spend too much money trying to straighten out her long hair, but now I do it and its done in half the time. Thank you MAXI-GLIDE!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 12 13 14 88
Server Name