Karmin Salon Pro G3 Professional Styling Iron

$159.99
Free Shipping + Free Gift
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
color 1
color 2
Ultra glossy and super sleek, Karmin Salon Pro G3 Professional Styling Iron with 1" pure tourmaline ceramic plates allows you to flip, curl, straighten, or add body and volume all with one ultimate styling tool.

Reviews 

Based on 21 Reviews

1 2 3
Rachel
Nov 7, 2013
4 Star Rating
Great Flat Iron
I have had many flatirons and this one seems to be the best I ever had. It warms up quickly and it straightens easily, so far really like it and would recommend it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anna
Aug 13, 2013
5 Star Rating
How Did I Live Without?
You know, I have tried a few different brands of flat irons...from the cheap Conair to the more expensive CHI and let me tell ya....until I bought the Karmin, I am not sure how I survived!

Sure, the CHI did the job, until my warranty was up. The cheaper brands, well, my hair suffered from those. Fried looking hair is not in style and the only way to fix it was to chop it off :( Was a sad day.

Anywho....my hair dresser used a Karmin so I thought to myself, shes a pro, she knows whats up and I went and bought one for my very own self! I can now proudly say that I have a fabulous hair day every day, be it straight, wavy or curly and best of all, Im not sitting in front of my mirror for an hour styling my hair like in the past.

This hair iron heats up fast and the floating plates allow me to style my hair however I wish, with ease too! Best part yet is that my hair looks and feels just as healthy as it did before I started torturing it with heat and styling products.

Definitely in love and can honestly say that I will forever stay true to Karmin â?¥

OH and PS!!! Did you know that for every Karmin G3 Iron sold, Karmin donates 5% to help feed hungry children?! Now that's incentive enough right there if you ask me!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sandra S.
Langley
Jul 2, 2013
5 Star Rating
Be Careful It Gets Hot!
I bought this because I have tried every other type of iron and nothing was getting me the results i wanted, I have thick course hair and I needed something that heated up fast and hot, this iron gets extremely hot 460F so be careful not to touch the plates, i only put it at 450f and it worked perfect on my hair and straightened it perfectly with only one pass. Daughter also loves it and she has similar hair. Came with a heat matt carrying case which was nice and the big bonus is it heats up very fast and is really light.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Deborah R.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Jun 25, 2013
2 Star Rating
Disappointed!
I have used the original CHI flat iron for many years and it is still fabulous except for a couple of small chips on the end of one plate. I researched the best flat irons for African American hair and I felt this one would be best. The solid ceramic plates really appealed to me and the reviews were very good. It is a pretty good looking and sleek flat iron and it seems very professional, however, my hair did not glide through the plates smoothly. I used it on about 410 on the heat setting. It heats up in about 30 seconds which is great but my hair was not silky straight like it is with the CHI. My hair was still kinky and stiff. I was SO disappointed! I tried it again on the highest heat setting and it still did not give me the results that I expected or that I am accustomed to. It was straighter but my hair still did not glide through the plates, it seem kind of forced and caused creases and bends where I didn't want them. I am returning it today for a full refund. I will continue to research flat irons with 100% solid ceramic plates because I think this is the best solution for my hair which is medium thick and coarse.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ty
Laplace, LA
Oct 8, 2012
1 Star Rating
Iron Would Not Heat Up
I purchased the Karmin G3 Pro flat iron. Once I received it I immediately plugged it up so I could test it out. To my surprise, the iron would not heat up. I was hoping to replace my Chi iron, but I guess not. I plugged my old Chi iron back in and contacted folica immediately. I received a pre-paid return label and returned the iron.
I don't think I'll be buying another iron from folica. This could have been just my bad luck, but these irons are too expensive for me to risk it again.
5 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nell
Sep 4, 2012
5 Star Rating
Brilliant!
The title says it all. There is only one word for a hair tool this good.Brilliant!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary J.
Sep 1, 2012
5 Star Rating
Worth Every Cent
I don't know why people complain about the price, I think it's really cheap compared to other professional brands, I mean GHDs are like $200 and they're certainly not as good as Karmin. I got this and I was so excited when I turned it on and used it I was in loooove!! It's gets my hair straight in like 1 or 2 passes and I had never seen my hair so shiny before! My hair is really frizzy and this tamed it down, I love this flat iron and for me the price was completely worth it.
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jen
Sep 1, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron Out There
This is without a doubt the best flat iron I've ever used, and I've used many!! I can't believe this has so many heat settings, and it gets my thick and frizzy hair PERFECTLY straight in like 10 mins which is a record for me because even Sedu took half an hour. I recommend this flat iron for anyone with thick and textured hair, it's awesome. Doesn't snag at all and I loved the accessories it came with :)
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vivien
Aug 31, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Straightener I've Used
Definitely surpassed my expectations! My hair is very curly and doesn't last long straight, but I only need to give it 1 or 2 passes with the Karmin to make it super sleek. Another thing I noticed was the extra shiny my hair had, it made it look very healthy and conditioner. It's very comfortable to use, no weird maneuvers required to style my hair!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Monique B.
United States
Aug 31, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Product
My friends recommended me this straightener and I decided to bought it. I think it's fantastic, easy to use and It makes wonderful curls, waves and super straight hair, plus it's under a minute ready to make amazing hairstyles. I love it and recommend it to all women ! :D and men too :P
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name