Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

$59.95 $29.99
Save 50%
Out of Stock
The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.

Reviews 

Based on 523 Reviews

1 2 3 53
Sara
Aug 21, 2011
3 Star Rating
It Was Ok
ive had this flat iron for like 3 years and it hasnt stopped working once. it makes your hair smooth, but it also kills your hair and gives you tons of dead ends. i have the chi too but it recently stopped working so i had to go back to my old straightener. i used it once and it completely straightened my hair but just after one use my hair was dead. i stopped using it until i can get a better straightener to replace my chi. it works, it makes ur hair dead, but it works!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Megan
May 18, 2011
3 Star Rating
At First Was Good
when i first got it i loved it but after a few months it stopped working completely
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Linda
May 12, 2011
5 Star Rating
This Is My Favorite Iron!
I am very surprised when I read these reviews. This is the third one that I am ordering of this pruduct. Yes, it creaks and yes it may only last one year but it is by far, the best one I've purchased. Infact, I just bought another Hot Tools iron that is more expensive and I am getting ready to return it so that I can purchase this one again. Love the price for the results too!
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pamela
Mar 16, 2011
3 Star Rating
Wasn't What I Expected...
This was my first straightner, however, I expected more. The iron doesn't glide, and it pulls my hair (it hurts!). Also, it makes this weird creaking noise like a rusted door. It gets annoying because when I get ready for school, the loud noise wakes my family up. But it straightens my hair just fine, and the results are pretty amazing.
18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Hannah
Mar 11, 2011
1 Star Rating
The Worst Flat Iron...ever!
i have been through many a flat iron. many many brands. this was the worst. it didn't glide at all, and it left terrible creases to my thick long blonde healthy hair (that never creased before unless it was MY fault) it gave me split ends, and the hair all clumped together and stuck there. it got frizzy and didnt get rid of curls, only flattened them. greaaaat..... the smell coming from it was terrible, the heat settings were just plain effed up, and it was just an overall terrible product!
4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nicole
Canada
Feb 27, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Product
I used this for the first time today. I have thick, long hair , I'm half black, half indian. I had just washed and blow dried my hair, so it was really big and frizzy. The flat iron worked absolutely great. It flattened my hair and when I reached the ends and turned the iron up it curled the ends too. Love this product and I highly recommend it. My hair is now smooth like I just left the salon.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Erin
Long Island, Ny
Dec 13, 2010
4 Star Rating
Not So Bad
i have very thick and curly hair and i bought this for my first straightener. at first it smells a little weird but thats only because of the coating that is on it, just like every other straightener. this straightener overall is a very very good. and i was surprised it worked so well for what i paid for. the only bad part was that it broke but that was after i was using it daily for a year.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marina F.
Dec 8, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used !
I looked at all the reviews before I bought it and decided to try it. I'm glad that I did because when i use this flat iron, I get salon results ! my hair is silky, smooth , and flowy . I love this , it is a MUST HAVE !
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sofia
North Carolina
Oct 28, 2010
5 Star Rating
It Has Lasted 3 Years!
I have had this straightener for 3 years now and it still works! I take good care of all of my things, so it has lasted me through 2 moves. Theres something that came loose on the inside, so you hear something move on the inside of it, but it still gets the job done! I don't have really thick and unmanageable hair, my hair just gets really wavy so it straightens my hair easily. I love it, and I definitely love the price! Now I'm looking for a smaller one since I cut off almost all of my hair!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lydia
Jun 28, 2010
4 Star Rating
Amazing
This flat iron is amazing! I have pretty curly hair that is very thick and I can straighten my whole head in about 15 minutes. I'm sure that if you go out and spend $100+, then you could get something much better, but for the price, it cannot be beat!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 53
Server Name