HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

$139.95 $69.95
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.

Reviews 

Based on 1,025 Reviews

1 2 3 103
Vye
Aug 7, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron Ever!!!
I bought my first HAI iron 14 years ago. It still works!!! I l My sister loved my iron so I got her one (about 10 years ago) it still works as well! This is absolutely the best iron ever. The only problem I've had with it is the swivel cord. After about 6 years when it moves around my iron turns off. My mom used her MacGyver skills, she opened it up and fixed it! Good as new!!! I recently purchased another to carry in my suitcase since I travel so much and can not live without it. I have naturally curly hair and it does not frizz at all. I was thinking of order the new one with black plates but didnt have good reviews. Sticking with the Classic!! Definitely recommend it! =)
Dani C.
Toronto, ON
May 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
Game Changer
I have, quite possibly, the most annoying, fuzzy, poofy, curly, afro-esque, uncooperative hair on earth and this straightener tamed it completely and left it bone straight without fail. Even better than getting my hair done at the salon because it won't frizz up an hour after walking outside. I even dared to go to one of those indoor rainforest zoo exhibits with a freshly straightened 'do and my hair withstood the crazy humidity and mist. Soft, silky, shiny, amazing hair. Used to have a CHI and it doesn't even begin to compare. Will require a bit of touching up in the mornings if your hair is as unruly as mine, but otherwise perfection.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Britney
May 7, 2014
3 Star Rating
Nothing To Phone Home About
Mediocre straightner probably wouldn't buy it again. Further more probably won't be ordering off of this site again. I have ordered two flat irons off of here now and with the first order the customer service throughout the process was nothing to complain about. However in the passed 3 years things have changed, bad customer service now. As well as After shipping fees and customs are paid flat iron doesn't even seem worth it. The cost doubled by the time it got here. Would send it back but then I'm out $70! One upset customer that's for sure. But lesson learnt I suppose.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Naomi
Mar 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
7 Years And Counting
For those of you wondering about the longevity of this straightener, don't worry, it lasts! I bought mine from folica 7 years ago and I still use it daily. It has lasted through multiple flights per year, including trips Mexico (safe with the outlets there). And I definitely don't recommend this...but I've mistakenly left it on, sitting on a wooden dresser all day and it didn't even damage the dresser. So if you're thinking about getting it, do! I've had friends with Chi's get this straightener instead after using mine. Just recently the switch or cord has started to act up. About every 10th time I use it it takes a few tries for it to turn on. After 7 years though I'm not complaining, and when I do eventually replace it I'm definitely getting a HAI.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Desiree T.
Feb 15, 2014
5 Star Rating
Favorite Flat Iron
The Hai convertible flat Iron was the first flat iron I ever bought and loved, I have crazy Chaka Khan hair and this tool makes my hair soft, silky and straight, just be careful cause it gets really hot! When I found them on this website at this price, I couldn't resist and bought 2, I would recommend this Flat Iron to everyone.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle
California
Jan 24, 2014
5 Star Rating
Tried Other Flat Irons And Came Back To My Hai!!
I used this HAI flat iron for about 12 years on my thick, coarse, wavy half asian hair. and decided to try a new higher end flat iron because I was tired of having to replace my HAI every 18 months or so do to faulty connection (flickering red light) boy was that a mistake. I will never stray from the HAI again. I just ordered a new HAI, and am selling/returning the other 2 I tried which were Babyliss and Sedu. I tried the Babyliss Nano Pro Titanium, and it absolutely FRIED my hair. I had to cut about 3" off my hair to my shoulders after using that flat iron for 6-8 weeks because the ends of my hair were so dry, frazzled and damaged looking :/ I then tried the Sedu (due to the amazing reviews) and I dont know what the deal is but it took many, many passes to straighten my hair, didnt feel like it got hot enough, and I couldnt open the flat iron wide enough. There also seemed to be a slight gap in between the Sedu plates, so it didnt feel like I could "press" my hair straight with the Sedu? I couldn't re-order my beloved HAI flat iron fast enough- it has never fried my hair like the Babyliss in 12 years!! I will never try another flat iron again. Holy Grail.
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Fan S.
Pasadena, CA
Jan 15, 2014
5 Star Rating
I Abosulutely Love This Flat Iron
I have curly unmanageable hair and on days when I feel like taming my curls this HAI flat iron makes it possible. Leaves my hair looking shiny and healthy not dry and damaged like other flat irons did. Highly recommend this product!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cindy H.
Dec 30, 2013
5 Star Rating
Review
product was great, ordering was easy and shipping was great also. will use this site again!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Allison
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 27, 2013
2 Star Rating
Okay, Not Great And Dangerous Design Flaw
I had a Chi for 10 years and felt it was time to replace it. It still worked but took longer to heat up and took more passes through the hair to get desired results. My stylist recommended this iron. With discounts, I ended up paying $60.00; so, I thought it was a pretty good deal. Boy was I wrong! My 10-year-old Chi still heats up faster and yields better results (even though it doesn't get to 400 like this one supposedly does). The Hai leaves my hair a bit frizzy.

In addition, the way the cord on the Hai is weighted is very dangerous. The only outlet in my bathroom is on my left, and I am right-handed. The iron has a swivel cord with a wide part where it meets the iron. Every time I put the iron down -- even a foot from the counter's edge -- the weight of the cord would cause it to move and nearly fall off the end of the counter. It would have a couple of times if I hadn't caught it! Yeah, that's what I like -- playing Russian Roulette by trying to catch a 400-degree piece of metal falling off of my bathroom counter before it hits my foot!

A friend of mine was in town this weekend, and I tried her 2-year-old Sedu Revolution. THAT iron is amazing! I just packed up my Hai to return to Folica tomorrow. I will then purchase the Sedu Revolution -- a lot more expensive than the discounted Hai but DEFINITELY worth the price.
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shayy
Nov 14, 2013
5 Star Rating
Worth My Money!
IT LEAVES MY HAIR SO SOFT, IM IN LOVE WITH THIS STRAIGHTNER.
IT DOES MIRACLES
1 2 3 103
Server Name