HAI Convertable 1.25 Ceramic Styling Iron

$139.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The HAI Convertable 1.25 Ceramic Styling Iron generates far-infrared rays using Nano-Ceramic Tourmaline Fusion Technology. This allows gentle heat penetration that seals in moisture.

Reviews 

Based on 8 Reviews

1
Lori
Jul 19, 2013
3 Star Rating
A Little Disappointed
I had an older version of this iron and it seemed to work better.I especially don't like that they took the cut off switch or whatever it is called off of the plug to this one. It would turn the iron off if need be. I never get more than a year or two out of their products which I find bothersome because when they are new and working properly they are great.This is my 4th iron in 6 years and I think it will be my last from this company.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Susan
Houston, TX
Jul 8, 2013
5 Star Rating
Hai 1.25 Flat Iron
I bought this to replace an older model that stopped working. I have had several brands but HAI is by far the best flat iron ever! I like this one even better than the one I replaced. I called Folica regarding the delivery and the agent was very helpful and had all the necessary information. I highly recommend this product and this company.
Zsk
Jun 27, 2013
3 Star Rating
Not Like The Old Version
I'm middle eastern with a large amount of curly/fine hair, it used be thick and course but has thinned out over the years. I have the original Hai with the blue plates and I love it - I wanted to replace it with the new bc I feel like my old one doesn't heat and protect my hair like it used to. I use the original Hai to curl my hair in addition to straightening it. With the new you can't use it to curl, like another reviewer mentioned: the plates are not flush so your hair slips through. It doesn't happen as bad when you are just straightening your hair and your hair does look nice and smooth when straightening but over all for the price and not being able to curl with it - it's just not worth it. hope this helps :)
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Avery W.
Sacramento, CA
Jun 19, 2013
5 Star Rating
Works Great!
Have used the Hai flat iron for three years now, and the only reason for purchasing a new one is because my cat chewed the cord! The new Hai works great, is easy to use, and makes my hair super smooth.
Andrea
Jun 11, 2013
1 Star Rating
Quality Not The Same
I purchased this iron a few years ago and am only replacing it because hair products have discolored the ceramic plates over time. I've purchased this newer model twice, both being returned now. I have fine hair and it snags my hair, as well as, slips through the plates because they are not completely flush. I love the one I bought a few years ago, but the quality of these newer irons are very poor. Very disappointed.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cheri B.
Napa, CA
May 28, 2013
2 Star Rating
Not Like The Old Hai
This one was probably the worst straightener I have ever bought.
Gave to my daughter.
Hair does not glide smoothly through it, doesn't get hot enough, takes forever to warm up, and takes too many passes to get my hair straight.
Hai has been my favorite straightener for years, but no more.
Switching brands.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rachel
San Diego
May 13, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Product
The HAI Ceramic Styling Iron heats up fast. It leaves my hair straight and feeling very soft. There's no pulling or hair getting caught like with other flat irons.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nicole S.
Dec 6, 2012
5 Star Rating
New Love
I had the old version for years and it was my favorite. It finally died so I got this one and its even better! It is smoother than before plus I have really curly thick hair and the higher temperature makes it easier than ever <3s it!!!!
23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name