GHD Red Gloss Classic 1" Styler

$120.00
Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
The original ghd Classic 1" styler just got glossy. A super-shiny Poppy Red finish gives our original styler a chic makeover, with a little more polish.

Reviews 

Based on 235 Reviews

1 2 3 24
Kat
Aug 5, 2014
2 Star Rating
Not Hot Enough
I wanted to love this flat iron so bad, I really did but it just didn't deliver. This would be a perfect flat iron for a finer hair texture but I have thick and wavy hair and the GHD Classic Styler just didn't get hot enough. I do love how light weight the GDH is, I was able to create curls without spraining my wrist but my hair was still frizzy :( My search for the perfect flat iron continues.
Claudia
Nys
May 22, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Straightener I've Ever Owned!
I purchased by GHD from this site at the end of 2009. I had previously owned a Chi (which is still ticking!), a Sedu and Solia. My GHD is still going strong after 5 years and looks brand new. I have coarse, thick, frizzy, and totally unmanageable hair. For first few years my GHD worked beautifully! It still works well but I'm finding that it requires more and more passes to acheive the same results. My hair ends up straight , shinny and stays that way until I wash it. I think I probably should replace it soon but I would definitely purchase another GHD when the time comes.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Court
May 20, 2014
5 Star Rating
Definite Upgrade
I had a Chi flat iron for over 3 years. I thought it worked wonders until it started frying my ends. I have heard nothing but positive things about this flat iron. I researched different flat iron for weeks., I even watched youtubes videos.
I have shoulder length, naturally curly, over processed hair and this flat iron makes my hair soft and smooth. I would highly recommends this flat iron.

BY the way this was my first Folica purchase and I had a wonderful experience. I will absolutely recommend the flat iron and website.

Very happy girl!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mai B.
United States
Mar 3, 2014
5 Star Rating
My Bff<3
So this is a review for those of you who are not sure if a straightener is ever worth dropping a bunch of money on. If you are wondering what a good quality hair straightener can actually do or how long it will last then please read on.

First off, I bought my GHD from Sephora in 2008. Yes you read that right, I've had this baby for 6 years and we are still going strong! Though it does not work as perfect as when I first bought it (most likely because the coating on the plates has been wearing off) it still works better than any other hair straightener I've owned and I have never had any problems with it.

Though I have tried to be careful, there are quite a few occasions where I dropped in on the floor. But it never got any cracks, never had any problems with the on/off switch or it not heating properly, and never had any troubles with any shortages. Pretty durable if you ask me.

When I first got this baby it was like magic. My hair it was always super soft, smooth, non-static, and did not completely suck all the volume out of my hair. To me it is the perfect 10. And I've owned everything from $30 straighteners to CHI's (never tried a Sedu though, that's the only thing I can't compare it to). I never had a bad hair day with my GHD until about 2 year ago. Nowadays, about every 100 times I straighten my hair I'll have 1 day where my hair will still get frizzy and the ends won't look great, but other than that I have no complaints.

Hope this helps everyone in their decision to invest in a quality hair straightener! To me it was worth every penny and more!
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Danette
Florida
Feb 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Must Have!
I have a lot of thick curly hair (and not the pretty kind) my daughter has beautiful thick wavey hair. My daughter and I bought our ghd from folica.com almost 6 years ago and mine still works perfectly. I can't imagine being without it. My daughter's broke after a year and I'm not sure why.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Deb U.
Dec 10, 2013
5 Star Rating
Ghd Is By Far The Best Flat Iron
I've used Sedu, Croc,Chi, and GHD. GHD is by far the best. My hair is naturally curly and is very fragile. I would recommend the GHD to anyone.
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stacie
Oct 3, 2013
2 Star Rating
Didn't Work On My Hair
I was using the Theorie flat iron, but I didn't care for the bulk. I thought the GHD would be the way to go. I have thick, wavy hair and I was right to be concerned that this iron wouldn't be hot enough to straighten my hair. Normally, around 400 works well. This just didn't get hot enough and I found that I had to do several passes on my hair to straighten it. Even then, it still looked frizzy. This iron DOUBLED the time it takes me to do my hair. I expect more from an iron. I'll go back to the bulky Theorie iron as I know at least it will straighten my hair in one pass. This iron would work well on someone with fine hair and a bit of natural wave. If you have thick hair or hard to straighten hair, avoid this iron unless you want to spend a good half hour straightening your hair with mediocre results. GHD is not worth the hype.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gloria
Fairfax, VA
Sep 21, 2013
2 Star Rating
Disappointed
So i did a lot of research between chi and ghd. I have medium soft wavy hair, ghd doesn't do a good job straightening my hair, they are still freezey and don't look good at all. My first ghd died less than a yr before , which they replaced it as it was under warranty. I don't think i would recommend it to anybody.
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sally
Aug 26, 2013
1 Star Rating
So Disappointed!
I bought this flat iron in 2010 based on the good reviews. I thought by spending more I could get a really good flat iron that would last me a long time. It failed exactly one year later (wouldn't turn on). Folica sent me another one, which failed again less than one year later (wouldn't turn on). Folica sent me another new one. Now nine months later, one of the plates doesn't heat up so it takes twice as long to flat iron my hair. I called Folica and the warranty has expired so they can't do anything for me. What a waste of money!
10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stephanie H.
Indianapolis
Jun 13, 2013
3 Star Rating
Purchased To Replace A Paul Mitchell
After hearing from many people that the GHD was the way to go, I'm extremely disappointed in its performance. I had a Paul Mitchell straightner for about 4 years and the only reason I wanted to replace it was because the cord was malfunctioning.

I didn't feel like the GHD got at hot as my old PM. I also feel that it didn't close or grasp my hair as well as the PM iron did. For as much as I paid, I definitely expected more. My hair is slightly wavy so it doesn't take much to straighten it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 24
Server Name