GHD Professional 2" Ceramic Hair Straightener

$255.00 $205.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The GHD Professional Ceramic Styling Iron is perfect for use on longer, thicker, unruly and heavily texturized multicultural hair. Smooths these hair types in seconds.

Reviews 

Based on 51 Reviews

1 2 3 6
Gaia
Los Angeles
Sep 3, 2010
5 Star Rating
Straightens Like A Dream!
I was really surprised by how straight and smooth it gets my hair. I have long, thick and had to manage ethnic hair. Don't let the lack of heat control scare you. This iron straightens like I dream.
11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tilok
Aug 20, 2010
4 Star Rating
Fine
When I got my GHD Pro I thought it would have all the safety features it is soppose to have but no. I like how it staighten though STICK STAIGHT never had that b4 my ghd tho
6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Morgan
Dec 26, 2009
4 Star Rating
I Like It
When I got my GHD Pro I thought it would have all the safety features it is soppose to have but no. I like how it staighten though STICK STAIGHT never had that b4 my ghd tho
10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Rizzy
Sep 21, 2008
5 Star Rating
Amazing Straightener!!!!
Ive tried various straighteners and since I have extremely thick hair it takes at least an hour to straighten, but with this straightener it took me 15 MINUTES! I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has thick, frizzy hair as it worked wonders for me!
35 out of 36 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ms.chris
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 15, 2008
2 Star Rating
Not Happy- Sedu Is Better
I bought this product and paid extra bucks because I thought it would get my hair straighter. The product does not have any heat control and it snagged my hair out on the first run. I returned it immediately. Its not worth it. The Sedu does not snag my hair and works beautifully. The price is too high to damage hair like that.
15 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Busy Mom
Feb 22, 2008
5 Star Rating
Fast, Soft And Shiny
I have owned a Chi, Solia and Hot Tools Flat iron so I thought I would give this a try. Those of you with very thick,wavy hair that puffs out at the moment of humidity know how hard it is to maintain straight hair. My daughter has very thick, long, wavy hair which is beautiful but looks beautiful straightened also. This worked in 5 minutes. Her hair was soft, shiny and unbelievably straight. You would think that much heat would ruin your hair but it made it look better than it ever has when straightened. I recommend it to anyone who spends more than 10 minutes a day on straightening. The larger iron took a little getting used to but works faster than the 1". Buy it.
11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura
New York
Dec 21, 2007
4 Star Rating
Good If You Use It Right
This is one of five straighteners I have tried on my hair. It works and keeps it straight thru almost anything. Be careful if you leave it on and have delicate hair. It gets hot and there is no settings to lower it to. I use it right once it turns on and then turn it off.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dessa
The Bronx, NYC
Nov 17, 2007
4 Star Rating
So Much Faster!!
This flat iron works so much faster than my old one,that I had to replace because I misplaced it( thank goodness for me. Not having a temp. setting was a concern at first that quickly faded away.The price is well worth it, If you can catch a discount even better. Take it from a Blk/Hisp with combo hair, it pays for itself in no time. Great!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Judith
England
Aug 19, 2007
5 Star Rating
Ghd - The Best Hair Straighteners Available
These are the best UK hair sraightners you can buy and now available in the US, I couldnt wait to get hold of a pair, travelling regularly in the USA I have been disappointed that I couldnt take the UK GHDs with me. The USA version take slightly longer to heat up in the US probably due to the volts not being as high there but they definately dont disapoint in straightening hair. I have the wide ones as I am want quick results and have a lot of hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Katie
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 13, 2007
5 Star Rating
Best Flatiron I've Used!
I love this flatiron. Ive been using a 2" white Revlon and Ive had to buy 2 or 3 replacements because they always crack and start pulling my hair out. This ghd flatiron is awesome - its wide enough that you can do fairly large sections and Im not having to re-straighten sections like I have in the past. You also do not have to squeeze the plates together so hard like you do with others because it gets SO hot. I was worried that there wasnt a temperature setting, but the set temp is super hot. Also, I know some have complained about where the on/off button is, but there is no way you could accidentally hit it, which is really nice, and you only have to turn it on and off once. Also, it has a swivel on the end, so youre not always getting tangled up in the cord. I HIGHLY recommend this flatiron!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 6
Server Name