ghd V Jewel Collection Pink Diamond 1" Professional Styler

$290.00 $235.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The ghd Pink Diamond Set features a ghd gold professional 1" styler in a metallic finish that glides effortlessly through your hair to make straightening quick and easy.

Reviews 

Based on 26 Reviews

1 2 3
Rachel Y.
Atlanta
Jun 24, 2013
3 Star Rating
The One That I Receive Just Look Like Some Returned !!
I just received ghd professional 1" gold flat today! when I opened the box the flat was opened ,not fold by any wire or plastic! look cheap! I am worried about is that a real GHD flat iron! but I will keep post when I use tonight !
10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Alex
Apr 14, 2013
5 Star Rating
Amazing
Best flat iron EVER.
it heats up in less than 30 seconds which make it quick and easy. I have really fine, stringy hair and normally just use it to smooth out my hair after blow drying or for the morning after a wash to keep it sleek. All my friends with curly thick hair love using it when they come over too. I also love that it automatically turns off if you're not using it, so I never have to worry about accidentally leaving it on.
Definitely would recommend this!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Melissa A.
Aug 20, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love This Hair Straightener
I have used hot tools in the past and was using an Andis before I bought my GHD. I was using the Andis to curl my hair and noticed that my hair was getting super damaged and actually was burnt and smelled burnt everytime i washed my hair. NOT OKAY. That was when i decided i needed to upgrade. I did a lot of research and decided that I needed to go big or go home. I am so glad I did. This hair straightener is awesome. it is fast and effective and seems to damage my hair much less. It is great for both straightening and curling. Also, this doesn't seem like a big deal but it really is convenient....IT HEATS UP SO FAST. Like its crazy you turn it on and like 30 secs later its fully hot. If you can afford to I would definitely save up, wait until folica has a good deal and buy this one. Worth the money.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jaimy
Aug 16, 2012
4 Star Rating
Great Except --no Way To Lower Temp...
This is a great great flat iron except for one thing and I wanted to share this as to warn others and had to return mine >>> It has NO way to lower or adjust the temperature.
It sustains a very consistne heat, but much to hot for my thin, fine hair.
Othwerise I do recommend this if you use a high heat for your hair.

Have a great day girls!
10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Theresa
North Texas
Aug 6, 2012
4 Star Rating
Ghd Makes The Best Irons.
I like this iron. I sometimes have to pass over the hair twice but honestly I don't know ANY iron you don't have to do that with. My hair is fine and VERY wavy/curly. I have to blow it out first using fingers and it will be sorta curly/wavy puffy before I use iron. But after use my hair is straight and smooth.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Natalie
Chicago
Jul 18, 2012
5 Star Rating
Superior To All Other Flat-irons
When turning the iron on for the first time, I automatically noticed that there is no temperature control switch, just an on/off switch. Already I was a bit apprehensive because I usually need very high heat for my thick, curly hair and low heat for my bangs (in order for them not to be stick straight and flat).

When the iron is switched on, it beeps, and the switch will light up and blink to indicate that the iron is heating up. Seconds later, it will fully heat up, and beep three times more and the light will stop blinking to indicate that it's ready for use. This iron heats up in less than 30 seconds, and is definitely faster than any other iron I've used.

I don't normally forget to turn my flat iron off after use, but it's a habit to plug in my flat iron before I'm actually going to use it to give it time to heat up. After 30 minutes of being idle, the iron will go into sleep mode and beep every 10 seconds as a reminder that it's on, and it's still plugged in. I think it's a pretty sweet feature.

My hair type:
Long (down my back), thick, curly - a mixture of loose curls and waves (not kinky), dry and fine. My hair is like a difficult child that does what they want, when they want and won't listen to authority.

With that said, I need a pretty good iron if I want my hair to be perfectly primped.

I always start with the underside of my hair first, and comb out one inch sections. With one pass of my iron my hair is fairly straight, but two passes is needed because my hair is long, and with a thin plate flat iron, little areas can get missed. It takes around 20-25 minutes to get through my hair.

It doesn't pull my hair, snag, and my hair glides smoothly through the plates without causing bends in my hair.

What stands out the most to me about this iron is that it leaves my hair soft and shiny. It doesn't feel dry or fried and brittle like other flat irons I've used. Also, when flat ironing my bangs, I always style them on low heat so they'll fall naturally, rather than looking stick straight and in the way. This iron styles my bangs perfectly!

I have to mention that I never wear my hair straight, but I have to use a flat iron when I wear my signature loose waves. My curls are tighter toward the roots and remain semi-tight a couple inches down my hair, and after that, the curls loosen up. So, I section my hair off and flat iron from my roots to about 1/3 down my hair, leaving the bottom curly. I then use a large barrel curling iron to curl my hair. It may seem like I can use any flat iron for this and get the same results, but I can definitely notice a difference in how healthy my hair appears.

Because I have very long hair, this flat iron wouldn't be the best model for me for wearing my hair straight, as the plates are so small. If I did in fact wear my hair straight, I'd opt for a model with larger plates. For what I need this flat iron for, this model works just fine.

$225 is a huge price to pay for a flat iron, and isn't in many of our budgets. But for those who are willing to pay an arm and a leg for professional hair tools, I'd definitely recommend looking into a GHD. This is my favorite flat iron by far!
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ayana "thehairazor" A.
Jul 12, 2012
4 Star Rating
Great Iron!!
The GHD Gold iron is a really great iron for at home use. Im a hairstylist so I really liked the fact that the temperature is controlled and doesn't get too hot. I usually don't like irons with just an on and off switch but this one is made really well. The plates glide super smooth through your hair and creates beautiful curls! If you're looking for a super easy to use flat iron, the GHD Gold is for you!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Monica C.
United States
Jul 12, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Straightener Ever!
I absolutely LOVE this straightener! As a beauty guru on youtube, I have tried a lot of different ones and the GHD is seriously like no other. The plates are really great quality and make gliding down your hair really smooth. There is no heat setting because it adjusts to your hair type. I love the idea of this, it leaves my hair super straight without over heating it. When I finish straightening my hair it honestly feels like I just had a treatment done, its the softest its ever felt. The packaging is nice and it heats up very quick as well! All in all, coming from someone who has tried a lot of different straighteners this one is a bit more pricey but worth it! Don't waste time with cheap straighteners that make your hair frizz in hour later, spend a little more and you will get amazing results with a GHD!
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shika
Atlanta, GA
Jul 2, 2012
4 Star Rating
Awesomeness!!
This is honestly one of the best flat irons that I've ever used. I have very tightly coiled, kinky hair, however, I am also chemically relaxed. One of the problem areas I have with my hair is my resistant "new growth." Because of the size, this iron is able to get to my new growth and straighten it without issue. Additionally, this is the first iron that I have used that truly allows me to straighten my hair (to my satisfaction) with only one pass of the iron.

Some of the biggest pros are that the iron heats up SUPER QUICKLY! Literally in less than a minute after plugging it up, the iron is good to go. Additionally, the safety feature that shuts the iron off after 30 minutes is a big positive for those of us who tend to forget our irons on when we leave the house in the morning (lol me!)

The only "con" that I have for this iron is the lack of control for the amount of heat that I am applying to my hair. It would be perfect if I could adjust the level of heat that I am using on my strands (i.e. less heat for touch-ups, more heat for initial styling).
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Erica L.
Canada
Jul 1, 2012
4 Star Rating
Great Iron, But For A Price.
Pros:
- Heats up very quickly
- Plate guard helps for travel and storage (no need to wait so long for plates to cool down!)
- Super thin, light, and compact
- Smooth plates
- Automatic Sleep Mode feature is great for safety
- 2 year warranty

Cons:
- Price reflects the "professional salon" quality
- No adjustable temperature dial

Compared to the g.h.d. Classic Styler:
+ Slightly better performance
= Heats up very quickly
= No adjustable temperature (one setting only)
= Automatic Sleep Mode feature available in both
- 20% more expensive

Overall Comments
I bought the g.h.d. Classic Styler about 1-2 years ago, and it was already my favourite straightener. This is hands down my new favourite iron for straightening only. I know $225 is a lot to pay, but if you're like me and constantly on the lookout for the perfect iron, this could very well be The One. For most people, buying this iron at this price point is unnecessary - you can get great (or maybe even equal!) results with the g.h.d. Classic Styler... or even other irons if they work well enough for you!

Not having adjustable temperature doesn't make a HUGE difference to me, because my hair is quite thick and coarse, so I use a pretty high setting on adjustable irons anyway. However, for those of you with finer hair, you're better off looking for an iron that allows you to use a lower temperature setting.

The auto Sleep Mode feature on the g.h.d. irons is a great safety check that gives me peace of mine.

When it comes to curling...this iron claims to be easier to use to create flawless curls and waves. To be honest, yes it was a bit easier to get nice looking curls, but it wasn't so much easier that I would recommend getting this iron for that reason alone. This would be a non-deciding factor for me.

Would I Recommend?
Only for those who are having a difficult time finding a styling iron that performs well on their hair. For most people, I think the g.h.d. Classic Styler would be sufficient (at $40 less, too!). I wouldn't recommend this for people who have fine hair who are already able to see good results using a lower temperature setting on other irons.

25 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name