ghd Periwinkle Classic Professional Styler 1"

$149.00
25% OFF | FINAL SALE
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Dressed in the prettiest shade of periwinkle, the ghd classic styler has had a new season makeover! Features include dual voltage, ceramic plates and auto-shut off.

Reviews 

Based on 241 Reviews

1 2 3 25
Ashley
Florida
Jun 16, 2015
5 Star Rating
Great Flat Iron
This is a great flat iron. It makes the hair really silky and smooth. My hair is some what between a 3A and 3C and I've had the solia, sedu, chi, fhi and this flat iron but I found that the fhi works best. This flat iron seemed that it worked the same as the chi and I found that that is likely because they both have ceramic plates. I give this flat iron a 5 out of 5 because it makes the hair straight but there could be better flat irons for those with frizzy hair.
Nicole
May 21, 2015
4 Star Rating
Great Results
this straightener works great, you don't have to go over your hair a lot to get a result. helps prevent from frying your hair so quickly. I would definitely recommend to everyone.
Summer C.
Feb 6, 2015
1 Star Rating
Dies A Little After A Year - Don't Buy!!
This straightener works wonderfully but EVERY single one I have owned has died after a little over a year. I have owned 3 of them and it has happened with all of them. It costs WAY too much money to If you don't want to have to replace your straightener every year then run away from this one!!!!
Abbi H.
United States
Jan 24, 2015
5 Star Rating
Four Years Later, Still Going Strong!
I LOVE LOVE LOVE my ghd. I have crazy thick, wavy hair, but this flat iron smooths it out in one pass - no repeated swipes over the same section of hair! It stays smooth all day.
The swivel cord is really handy and I also appreciated the dual voltage when I lived in Thailand.
This is a great investment. Just do it..did I mention the ghd still works great after four years??
Deborah B.
Concord, NH
Dec 17, 2014
5 Star Rating
Curly Girl's Best Friend
I've had my GHD for more than 5 years now & while it is a bit battle scarred, it works today just as good as it did the first day out of the box. I absolutely LOVE it!! Worth every penny & then some! Every now & then I do a search for top rated flat irons and am always pleased to see my straightener in the top 10!! Highly recommend this product!!
Poonam B.
Vancouver, BC
Oct 22, 2014
5 Star Rating
Worth Every $$$
I previously used the CHI for the last 7 years, it stopped working and I replaced it with another CHI. This time my CHI stopped working while I was in Europe (even with a converter!!, ladies I don't recommend taking your styling tools anywhere out of North America!), so I decided to do some research on which flat iron I should go with.
I went into Sephora (Canada) and saw they had the GHD on display, so I ended up doing more research online, watching youtube reviews, blog reviews and decided to order the GHD over a CHI.
I was going to purchase this iron from Sephora, but it was $225 CDN! so I decided to look online, purchased from Folica and got it shipped to me for about $160 CDN (after fx converstion), this was with a coupon code Folica had at the time for 25% off.

I received it last week and it takes me less time to straighten my hair! I can go over a section one time and it is straight and the ends are FLAT! I've also receive comments about how healthy my hair looks.
Another selling point for me was the auto off in 30 minutes! the countless times I have had to return home to make sure I turned off my chi!!
It also heats up within about 10 seconds! impressive!!

Overall, I say this iron is a MUST have! you ladies will not regret this purchase, money well spent!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Danielle G.
United States
Oct 7, 2014
3 Star Rating
Excellent Straightener, Short Life Span
I have owned two GHDs, the first was a limited edition hot pink one, and the second was this one. The first one died after a year, so immediately I ordered another. Again, the second GHD died after about a year of life. This was honestly THE best straightener I have ever owned (over CHI and Babyliss) but I can't afford to be bothered replacing my straightener every year. I straighten my hair almost every day and I can't afford to wake up one morning and the straightener just doesn't turn on. Great product, extremely disappointing. Now I use a Babyliss Nano Titanium Pro, and it's great, but not as awesome as the GHD, but I guess it will have to do for now.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karen J.
Sep 20, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Straightener Ever
ghd straightener is the only straightener worth buying. Takes no time to heat up and smooths hair in one pass without frying the hair. Expensive but delivers promised performance.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kat
Aug 5, 2014
2 Star Rating
Not Hot Enough
I wanted to love this flat iron so bad, I really did but it just didn't deliver. This would be a perfect flat iron for a finer hair texture but I have thick and wavy hair and the GHD Classic Styler just didn't get hot enough. I do love how light weight the GDH is, I was able to create curls without spraining my wrist but my hair was still frizzy :( My search for the perfect flat iron continues.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Claudia
Nys
May 22, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Straightener I've Ever Owned!
I purchased by GHD from this site at the end of 2009. I had previously owned a Chi (which is still ticking!), a Sedu and Solia. My GHD is still going strong after 5 years and looks brand new. I have coarse, thick, frizzy, and totally unmanageable hair. For first few years my GHD worked beautifully! It still works well but I'm finding that it requires more and more passes to acheive the same results. My hair ends up straight , shinny and stays that way until I wash it. I think I probably should replace it soon but I would definitely purchase another GHD when the time comes.
6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 25
Server Name