GHD Limited Edition Blue Peacock Styler Set

$250.00 $225.00
Save 10% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
GHD Limited Edition Blue Peacock Styler Set features a Gold Professional 1" Styler with blue colored plates and accents, a protective plate guard, and a luxurious storage bag with roll mat.

Reviews 

Based on 33 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Kw
Oct 6, 2014
5 Star Rating
Finally Able To Come Close To What My Stylist Does
Used to have an ordinary flatiron from Target, probably $30. It was okay but not great, and rarely made my hair look like it does after Nicholas styles it. I asked what flatiron he used, and he recommended GHD. So worth it!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Jenn
Florida
Sep 12, 2013
2 Star Rating
Frizzy Within 10 Minutes Of Being Outside
I had really high hopes for this straightener. I read all the reviews about GHD and after my CHI started to wear out I figured I would try something new and GHD seemed like the best option. Boy was I WRONG! I have thick hair, straight but wavy and frizzy. This did not get even close to hot enough so it took me about 25-30 minutes to straighten my shoulder length hair, which is ridiculous, I can straiten it faster with a generic brand. Then the worst part is that after all that time if I spent more than 10 minutes outside, POOF my hair would frizz right back up. I purchased this about 6 months ago but didn't start using it till about 3 weeks ago but they won't let me return it. Going to have to try and sell it now to get something better.
Rachel Y.
Atlanta
Jun 24, 2013
3 Star Rating
The One That I Receive Just Look Like Some Returned !!
I just received ghd professional 1" gold flat today! when I opened the box the flat was opened ,not fold by any wire or plastic! look cheap! I am worried about is that a real GHD flat iron! but I will keep post when I use tonight !
14 out of 18 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Elvira F.
Cypress, TX
May 25, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron Ever
I've just received the flat iron in the mail today and immediately tried. That's the best flat iron I've ever had, left my hair soft, manageable and so shiny. I'm 8 weeks post relaxer and this flat iron left my roots so smooth and silky like I just left the hairdresser. Worh every penny.
Jamie
May 23, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Straightner
I waited two years to purchase this straightener reading review after review and watching prices. I was too scared to purchase off amazon for fear it would be fake. The I found Folica and an amazing deal. This straightener does everything promised! I have unruly hair that is always back in a pony because I don't have the time to spend straightening it. I would spend hundreds on Brazilian Blowouts that would only last 8 weeks trying to get my hair to a point that it wasnâ??t such a pain to do. I am white with brown thick course hair that is curly/ringlets in the back bottom wavy on the sides and straight in the front. :( it only got worse after my first child. The first day i tried the straightener I blow dried without the round brush and had a frizzy mess. I was in a hurry do to plans and straightened my hair in about ten minutes. I would normally spend about 40 minutes blow drying and 20-30 minutes straightening. My hair looked beautiful. My husband complimented me and out friends asked what i had done. I guess they were just so use to my hair being back. I think that if I would have had more time it would have looked even better. My hair stayed straight for days. 4 to be exact. A little dry shampoo and i didnâ??t need to even touch up. Amazing. My hair was shinier straighter and I only had to go over each section once or twice which would have been four or five times before. Hopefully this will help me look more put together without all the effort. :)
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alex
Apr 14, 2013
5 Star Rating
Amazing
Best flat iron EVER.
it heats up in less than 30 seconds which make it quick and easy. I have really fine, stringy hair and normally just use it to smooth out my hair after blow drying or for the morning after a wash to keep it sleek. All my friends with curly thick hair love using it when they come over too. I also love that it automatically turns off if you're not using it, so I never have to worry about accidentally leaving it on.
Definitely would recommend this!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ivania
New York, NY
Apr 8, 2013
5 Star Rating
The Fastest Straightener!
ghd is the best thing ever. You should trust folica because I was able to register it and will be getting my 2 year warranty. It is a trusted website :) I have thick, oily hair and I have shoulder length hair and the 1inch does an awesome job. I am only using ghd to straighten my hair!
Laura
Canada
Feb 7, 2013
5 Star Rating
Gorgeous!!
This flat iron is beautiful. The packaging is beautiful, it makes my hair beautiful, and
Has just exceeded all expectations I had for it.
Except for the free sample sample I got shipped with my products that
exploded all over everything; I have no issues with this. :)
Lisa J.
Bridge City, TX
Jan 14, 2013
5 Star Rating
It's The Real Deal, My Friend!
I adore this flat iron. Really. Adore it! I have used several high-end irons in the past, but had always heard good things about GHD. When my last iron literally came apart in my hands, I decided that this was the time to try one. It is absolutely amazing! No snagging, even heat, smooth ride all the way. One of my best beauty decisions I've ever made!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Melissa A.
Aug 20, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love This Hair Straightener
I have used hot tools in the past and was using an Andis before I bought my GHD. I was using the Andis to curl my hair and noticed that my hair was getting super damaged and actually was burnt and smelled burnt everytime i washed my hair. NOT OKAY. That was when i decided i needed to upgrade. I did a lot of research and decided that I needed to go big or go home. I am so glad I did. This hair straightener is awesome. it is fast and effective and seems to damage my hair much less. It is great for both straightening and curling. Also, this doesn't seem like a big deal but it really is convenient....IT HEATS UP SO FAST. Like its crazy you turn it on and like 30 secs later its fully hot. If you can afford to I would definitely save up, wait until folica has a good deal and buy this one. Worth the money.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name