GHD Classic Violet 1" Professional Styler

$199.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Make styling a little sweeter this spring with the Classic 1" Violet Professional Styler from the new candy collection from GHD - perfect for brightening up any styling routine!

Reviews 

Based on 231 Reviews

1 2 3 24
Mai B.
United States
Mar 3, 2014
5 Star Rating
My Bff<3
So this is a review for those of you who are not sure if a straightener is ever worth dropping a bunch of money on. If you are wondering what a good quality hair straightener can actually do or how long it will last then please read on.

First off, I bought my GHD from Sephora in 2008. Yes you read that right, I've had this baby for 6 years and we are still going strong! Though it does not work as perfect as when I first bought it (most likely because the coating on the plates has been wearing off) it still works better than any other hair straightener I've owned and I have never had any problems with it.

Though I have tried to be careful, there are quite a few occasions where I dropped in on the floor. But it never got any cracks, never had any problems with the on/off switch or it not heating properly, and never had any troubles with any shortages. Pretty durable if you ask me.

When I first got this baby it was like magic. My hair it was always super soft, smooth, non-static, and did not completely suck all the volume out of my hair. To me it is the perfect 10. And I've owned everything from $30 straighteners to CHI's (never tried a Sedu though, that's the only thing I can't compare it to). I never had a bad hair day with my GHD until about 2 year ago. Nowadays, about every 100 times I straighten my hair I'll have 1 day where my hair will still get frizzy and the ends won't look great, but other than that I have no complaints.

Hope this helps everyone in their decision to invest in a quality hair straightener! To me it was worth every penny and more!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Danette
Florida
Feb 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Must Have!
I have a lot of thick curly hair (and not the pretty kind) my daughter has beautiful thick wavey hair. My daughter and I bought our ghd from folica.com almost 6 years ago and mine still works perfectly. I can't imagine being without it. My daughter's broke after a year and I'm not sure why.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Deb U.
Dec 10, 2013
5 Star Rating
Ghd Is By Far The Best Flat Iron
I've used Sedu, Croc,Chi, and GHD. GHD is by far the best. My hair is naturally curly and is very fragile. I would recommend the GHD to anyone.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gloria
Fairfax, VA
Sep 21, 2013
2 Star Rating
Disappointed
So i did a lot of research between chi and ghd. I have medium soft wavy hair, ghd doesn't do a good job straightening my hair, they are still freezey and don't look good at all. My first ghd died less than a yr before , which they replaced it as it was under warranty. I don't think i would recommend it to anybody.
8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sally
Aug 26, 2013
1 Star Rating
So Disappointed!
I bought this flat iron in 2010 based on the good reviews. I thought by spending more I could get a really good flat iron that would last me a long time. It failed exactly one year later (wouldn't turn on). Folica sent me another one, which failed again less than one year later (wouldn't turn on). Folica sent me another new one. Now nine months later, one of the plates doesn't heat up so it takes twice as long to flat iron my hair. I called Folica and the warranty has expired so they can't do anything for me. What a waste of money!
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jaclyn
Boston
Jun 11, 2013
3 Star Rating
Stopped Working After 1 Year
This iron was good but I've had it for a year now and it stopped working. Not worth the money. For casual use it should've lasted much longer, especially for the price
10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah P.
NC
Jun 11, 2013
5 Star Rating
Big Hair No Longer
I love it! I have a lot of fine, wavy to curly hair and this smooths it out no problem! I don't really have to make much effort in my blow dry. The straight iron takes care of it. I do have to go over some spots twice, but that is probably just me getting used to it.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jasmine
Ft. Lauderdale
May 23, 2013
5 Star Rating
The Best Flat Iron
Love the GHD flat iron!! I have been using a HAI for the last 7-8 years that suddently stopped working. My hairdresser uses a GHD and recommended the brand. I have not just curly hair, it's curly kinky and need a thermal every few months; living in Florida does not help!! It heats up literally in seconds and even rings to let you know it's ready! It has a safety mechanism to turn itself off in 30 minutes in case you forget to do it yourself or get distracted with something else. And as best as I can tell, it can be used in Europe with an adapter which will be a super plus when I travel in August. The only thing I miss from the HAI that I've been using is that I cannot lower the temperature on it. Definitely would recommend!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cathy B.
Charleston, SC
Apr 19, 2013
5 Star Rating
Smiling!
Tried so many other non-professional irons and never got the results that my stylist got. Decided to bite the bullet and spend the money, I am so pleased! Stylist gave raving reviews on how long she has had hers, so I took the plunge, and am so glad I did! The results are awesome, and I love that it heats up in about 15 seconds, with a little beep telling you it is ready. Oh and the color... makes me smile while doing an endless chore that I dreaded before. A great investment for me!
5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Suzy
Feb 22, 2013
5 Star Rating
Honestly, It Works Amazing!
loveeeee this!!!! i have thick curly hair that is dry.. well it was, before all my keratin treatments! now my hair is more like wavy and thick and tends to get oily fast. anyways, i bought this for like $145 idk how i got a 40% off coupon i think. IT WORKS AMAZING!!! and you can leave it on and it will shut off on its own after 30 mins of no use. seriously i would recommend, WAYY better than the CHI! (my previous iron)
5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 24
Server Name