GHD Classic Styler Ceramic Hair Straightener

$255.00 $185.00
Save 28% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The GHD Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for international voltages.

Reviews 

Based on 230 Reviews

1 21 22 23
Lisa
Colorado
May 12, 2008
5 Star Rating
The Best Iron Out There!!
I have very curly hair. Thick and course. NOTHING gets my hair straight unless I go to a professional. Ive tried the Sedu, the Solano, the Solia...nothing worked. Nothing but thick frizz. The GHD is amazing! In just 15 minutes my hair is straight, shiny, and HEALTHY!! No damage whatsoever. And the curved sides give you lots of options from stick straight, to beach-wave hair, to 1940s style hair. I honestly didnt think there was an iron out there that could do this for me and NOT damage my hair. This iron is truly worth every penny!!!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Roxy
Ontario, Canada
May 11, 2008
5 Star Rating
Excellent
This straightener is the best! While this is a pricey purchase, it is well worth the money. My hair is naturally wavy, and the GHD straightens it perfectly. I have been using it for about 2 months and I have not had seen any damage to my hair--however, I do use a leave in conditioner before I use it. I have used other straighteners but they do not compare to this one. My hair truly feels like silk. It is a nice size and the outer casing does not get hot at all (unlike some others I have tried). The DVD gives great tips on how to create different looks (beach waves, curls, proper instructions on how to straighten etc). You wont be disappointed!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Just Me
Mar 16, 2008
1 Star Rating
Stopped Working After 6 Weeks!
This flat iron works wonders. Unfortunately, the wonders stopped working after 6 weeks. Im very disappointed in the quality. Yes, it was the BEST flat iron I ever used, but $240 is alot of money for an iron that has a 6 week shelf life.
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Sarah
Washington DC
Mar 10, 2008
5 Star Rating
Amazing!!!
I used to consider myself a loyal CHI girl, that is until I found my GHD. Now, I will try nothing else. I have also went the FHI and Sedu route... they were good... but this GHD is AMAZING!!!It heats up in less than 10 seconds and in one single pass left my hair pin straight, sleek, and most of all SHINY! It can do amazing curls, waves, etc. with staying power. I live in a humid area and not once do I need a touch-up before going out for the night (most of the time I can even sleep on it with no problems!).
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mmc
The South
Mar 7, 2008
5 Star Rating
Very Best Straightener
I have had them all -- Chi (MANY!!!), Sedu, Krembs. The GHD is really much better. I highly recommend this appliance to those who have curly, frizzy hair and want to wear it smooth and straight. This is the first straightener that allows me to get this look at home. Because of the round ceramic barrel, it also works well as a curling iron.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carelia
North Carolina
Jan 30, 2008
5 Star Rating
My Hair Found A Best Friend..
I want to start this review thanking to my friends from makeupalley, they are the ones that recommended this wonderful flat iron.I have wavy thick hair which I love, however I also love the look of my hair when is straight, I started using a HAI flat iron which worked well until the ceramic started peeling off, then I started looking for a better iron and you all know if so frustrating to decide what to get with so many good choices out there, but I finally went for GHD MK4, OMG!! this is the most $$$ I ever paid for hair tool, but boy!! it is worth it.This package comes with a very helpful DVD with instructions how to create curls, waves, straight mane..etc, I practiced all the styles and successfully accomplish every single one in few minutes each, however my favorite is the straight look, my hair ended up smooth, silky, shiny, straight but not flat..very important fact to take in consideration, straight hair does not mean flat hair.I was a little worry about the iron not having heat control, but after I used it for first time it feels like the iron adjust itself depending on your type of hair, Wow!! how great is that.Is good to mention that not matter what type of iron you use you always want to use heat protector to keep that mane healthy, because is you hair is damaged not matter what kind of iron you use, you will not get the promised results.I purchased the UK version, however US version is equally good per some friends feedbacks.Last but not least..when I use this iron I dont need to pass it twice on a particular section, once is enough to straight, curl or wave my hair.THANKS GHD for creating this amazing HAIR BEST FRIEND.
160 out of 173 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 28, 2008
5 Star Rating
Amazing!!!!!
I have been straightening my hair for 15 years and have tried a lot of irons. This is the best. When I lived in he UK my stylist used this straightener, but that still didnt convince me to spend the money. As the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. This item is definitely one worth paying for. I have ridiculously difficult curly mixed nationality hair that tends to be dry and frizzy. I got my GHD over the weekend and used it this am and have already gotten complements. If you can afford it buy it now, if you cant save for it and save yourself the headache.
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Barb
Ontario, Canada
Jan 22, 2008
3 Star Rating
Damaging To Fine Hair
The ghd styler works amazing at straightening hair but... it gets way too hot. It does not have temperature control and fried the ends of my hair and gave me breakage near my part. I used the ghd thermal protector before straighteing but did not make a difference. Not good for fine hair to use everyday - very damaging!! I returned it and am going to get a sedu with temperature control.
11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lan
Toronto, Ontario
Jan 19, 2008
5 Star Rating
Im In Love With The Ghd
I purchased the ghd recently. it is worth every penny! it only takes 5 seconds to heat up, its light weight, and it straightens my entire head within 10 mins. I love how it comes in a package which includes the dvd to show how to achieve a style you desire and a booklet. The down side of the ghd is that there isnt any temperature switch to indicate the heat of it. Besides that the GHD is way better compared to the Chi iron from my experience. the chi fried my hair and made it smell as well. With the ghd it brought life back into my hair! even though its a little pricey, the GHD is worth it rather than frying your hair.. theres no use!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Leila
Boston, MA
Dec 22, 2007
5 Star Rating
Ghd Mk4
The GHD MK4 is simply awesome!! I have slightly curly wavy easily frizzy hair. This irion make it perfectly straight shiny and full of body and movement with ease. I have been using it every 2 to 3 days for the past couple of months and feel the condition of my hair has actually improved. The GHD Fat hair thermal protector works great with the iron and actually improves the condition of you hair and helps mends dry ends. Folica as usual is an exceptional site to bu all your beauty needs. I have never waited more than 2 days to get any items that I have purchased from thier site.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 21 22 23
Server Name