Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron (1 1/4")

$275.00 $55.00
Save 80% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Fahrenheit Heat Wave Ceramic Flat Iron was designed to provide amazing results and performance, allowing you to straighten, curl, wave or flip your hair. Leaves hair silky, smooth and shiny!!

Reviews 

Based on 61 Reviews

1 2 3 7
Sarah
Sep 4, 2013
1 Star Rating
Broke Within 1 Week
I bought a Fahrenheit straightener at a discount retailer. I chose this straightener because it said it had a lifetime warranty. The straightener broke within the week and no longer turned on. When I went to look at the warranty, you have to send in a $25 check for processing fees along with the broken straightener for it to then be fixed. It was a total rip off and I'm never buying from them again.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angelina
Jun 17, 2013
5 Star Rating
The Perfect Flat Iron!
I have VERY thick, curly, coarse hair but this iron works wonders for me! I bought the Instyler a few years ago (I spent $120 on that thing) but it just made my hair frizzier, puffier, and drier. This baby can magically make my hair super soft, silky, and smooth! Not only did I love the iron but I absolutely loved the price. I DEFINITELY recommend this flat iron to every girl who wants perfect straight hair! (:
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Melanie
Wauwatosa, WI
May 29, 2013
2 Star Rating
Let's Straighten Some Things Out...
Firstly, this will straighten your hair. Mine is curly and I straighten it at 425 degrees, some areas needing a couple passes.

HOWEVER: It pulls. It does not make my hair look shiny or sleek. I use Dove Heat Protectant spray, and while I know that helps... it's not a wonder product for all the damage this straightener is causing my poor, color treated hair. I only straighten my hair once a week. If I don't straighten it, I will do big waves with this. It does the waves very well, so in that aspect, it's good. But any straightener with 1-1 1/2'' plates will allow you to do that.

The big problem is, if these really are ceramic plates, why the no shine? When I borrow a friend's or my mom's, my hair always ends up shiny and bouncy. Not with this. My hair looks more fried than ever and I have been trying to correct the problem with hair masques, conditioning treatments and serums and my hair seems to be okay until I use this straightener again. The split ends I have been getting are worse than ever before.

Do your locks a favor and save them the abuse that is this straightener.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Delage M.
Granby,qc
Mar 30, 2013
1 Star Rating
Garantie A Vie
mon fer plats ne fonctionneplus je lutilise depuis seulement 3 mois et ilest garantina vie alors jaimerais ravoir des nouvelles merci et bonne journ�©e
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Amber
Dec 17, 2012
1 Star Rating
You Call This A Good Straightner
I bought the giraffe one this weekend tried it out today and it does not straighten my hair or curl it or wave it, my Walmart conair Straightener works way better then this I'm taking this back
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Adrian B.
Oh
Nov 11, 2012
1 Star Rating
Burning, Damaging And Pulling
This flat Iron gets so hot that even when I use a heat protecting spray my hair is fried. The worst thing about this item is that it pulls the hair out of my head, I can feel and hear the snapping... Therefore I would not suggest this flat iron to anyone, my hair was thick healthy, shiny and beautiful and now I have to spend a lot of $$$$$$ to by repair products and not to mention get my hair chopped off.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Taylor
Florida
Oct 15, 2012
2 Star Rating
Not Worth The Price
I found this straightener at a department store for $30 and the ruby red color had me so excited. When I first plugged it in, it made crackling noises as it heated up. It heated up quickly and was so-so at straightening the few pieces I tried, but it does pull the hair. I am in need of a haircut to manage my ends, but I was surprised to find that the straightener was pulling the little pieces out and making the split ends worse. I didn't use on my whole head, since I've already decided to return it, so I didn't give it a chance to pull out whole strands of hair - though I have no doubts it would have. Since I live in Florida, the humidity forbids me from straightening too often - but I am moving to Germany and was hoping to find a straightener that wouldn't damage my hair so I could take advantage of the colder weather. I will be returning this & would not recommend this to anyone who straightens their hair frequently as it will do a lot of damage.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kennedy
Oct 8, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love!!!
I have thick african american hair And when I use it on mine, or my moms hair it gets it soft and flowy! My friend has a chi and ive used it, but personally think this is way better!
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Blackgirlhair
New Jersey
Sep 12, 2012
5 Star Rating
This Is The Best Flat Iron For Black Girl Kinky And Nappy Natural Hair! Omg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bought, was doubtful it would be a good one because of the discounted price, but guuurrrlll was I wrong. This got my hair silky straight!!! It was smooth on my hair. I see other people are saying it fried their hair but it didn't do that to mine and I used it on 450 degrees. However, please note that you must flat iron your hair in very small sections and I only do touch ups like once a week. I make sure I wrap my hair every night. So perhaps the people who have fried hair use this on their hair every day. Also, I have noticed that the texture of my hair has changed. I don't have a relaxer and my hair is 100% natural and very long thanks to wearing sew ins for the past 6 years. But after using this flat iron I can wash my hair and add leave in conditioner (mixed chicks) and rock my hair natural with beautiful curls instead of the dry afro I used to have. This is 1000000 times better than a relaxer! Worth every penny!!!!!!!
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Olga M.
Canada
Sep 8, 2012
3 Star Rating
Makes Wonderful Curls
Makes great curls but started tugging my hair after about a month using it. I picked the dual set up at winners for $39.99. It heats up nicely but I should have spent my money towards a better one.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 7
Server Name