Croc Premium Titanium Flat Iron

$195.00 $165.00
Save 15% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The NEW Croc Premium flat iron is an update on the classic Croc flat iron, with quite a few more bells and whistles!

Reviews 

Based on 11 Reviews

1 2
Ally
Arkansas
Aug 19, 2013
4 Star Rating
Watch Out For The New Default Scorcher Temperature Setting
My first croc classic flat iron lasted 3 years. I LOVED IT.
The swivel cord finally shorted and the croc died.
I spent hours researching what's on the market now.
Nothing else compared at remotely the same price range so I now have a new one.
The croc classic reaches temp super fast, glides on the hair, does not snag, does a beautiful smoothing job, adds shine. The handle grip is perfect, the settings are easy to see and hard to bump by accident.
My old croc remembered my preferred temperature setting, which is 300 degrees for my naturally wavy fine hair. BEWARE - the current croc classic DEFAULTS TO OVER 400 DEGREES. That will FRY my hair. Now I have to remember and adjust the temp setting every time.
If it weren't for the new temperature default, which is dangerously hot for my hair, I'd give the new croc a 5 star rating because otherwise, this is still The Best Flat Iron on the market. PS after reading the other reviews and due to concern over the flaming 400 degree default setting, I'm going to send in the warranty card and recommend that you do, too. My understanding is that the warranty is only valid if you purchase through Folica.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary
IL
Apr 26, 2013
4 Star Rating
Amazing Results
This straightener is the best one I have ever used. However, it is the second one I have had to buy. 1 year and 1 month after buying it all the sudden it turned off with an error message and will not heat up. I love it so much I bought another one: I hope it doesn't happen again! This straightener will transform your hair and leave it frizz free! It doesn't dissapoint! I just wish it didn't stop working a month after the warranty.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lola
Wa
Sep 18, 2012
2 Star Rating
Sizzling Sound!
So it' s fast and the results are nice , my hair was soft and shiny and really straight no other flat iron could straight my hair like this one, but I heard a sizzling sound sometimes when I straight my hair so I guess it damages my hair. I cannot continue using it!!
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Lola
Sep 12, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron!!!
First let me tell you more about this flat iron, it contains negative ion and infrared heat ventilating holes, floating plates creats fabulous curls, flips and straight hair. Plus I feel very confident and comfort when I hold the iron because of the slipless comfort grip.
In addition,I used to take an hour to do my whole hair with one of the top and expensive ceramic flat iron but with this one 15 minutes!! I have very very curly very very dry and lot of hair which make me exausted every time I do my hair but with this one it's super easy and fun with a great result, softness and shine even without a heat protectant!! Bcause first time I got it, I was so excited to use it on my hair which was clean and forgot to put any stuff on my hair and the result was fabulous really.
You won't regret when you get it :)
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rita
Miami,FL
Aug 9, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great For Thick,curly Hair
I had amazing results from this flat iron and it only took me 30minutes to finish my entire head. I have long, thick, curly hair and only need to run through each section one time. The results were amazing. The temperature is displayed digitally and it heats up to 450 in less than a minute. You can adjust the temperature to anything you desire up to 450. It has a lock feature to keep the iron closed when not in use and the outside of the iron stays cool so you don't burn yourself. My hair was so shiny when I was done, I won't go to another flat iron ever again!
Kim C.
Dallas, TX
Jul 23, 2012
1 Star Rating
Fried My Hair Then Flamed Up!
I would highly reconsider this flat iron. The first time I used it was when I took it on vacation with me. I used it 5-6 times and it singed my hair so bad I had to have 3" of my hair removed. I was using it at 430 degrees. It is capable of getting as hot as 450 degrees. The next time I attempted to use it (maybe the 7th time it has ever been turned on) I left it on 410 degrees, which is the temp I run my Chi, and, during use, it started smoking and flames were coming from the air vents on the side of the titanium plates. I unplugged it and blew out the flames. I plugged it back in and it immediately started smoking and flaming up again. It is scary to think about what could have happened had a flame actually escaped the air vent and caught my hair on fire. Not a happy Croc customer, but after refusing Folica's offer for a replacement (for obvious reasons) the rep made things right and refunded my money.
6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012
5 Star Rating
Awesome
You will not be dissappointed with this flat iron! It works like a charm it literally transforms your hair. love love love!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mary
Chicago
Mar 28, 2012
5 Star Rating
Awesome
You will not be dissappointed with this flat iron! It works like a charm it literally transforms your hair. love love love!
Kim N
Orange County
Mar 5, 2012
4 Star Rating
Makes Your Hair So Straight And Soft!
I am giving this flat iron a 4 out of 5 stars only because it doesn't feel like a completely smooth glide through my hair. However, with that said, it makes my hair feel so soft and healthy. No problem with frizz throughout the entire day. I would recommend this flat iron to anyone who wants their hair super straight without all the effort. I really love the size of the plates and how you know the exact temperature at all times. It is more comfortable to hold than the Sedu and makes my hair softer than the Sedu Revolution. Also, the glide through my hair issue is very minor, and may only be with my hair type. This would not stop me from buying this again! Great great flat iron. I would buy and try this over the Sedu. This is also a flat iron that is used in hair salons all over the world. And was recently in an episode of The Housewives of Orange County. You will be happy that you got this one! Nice improvements over the original Croc.
24 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jeanne
Toronto
Dec 9, 2011
5 Star Rating
5 Stars For Sure
Absolutely Love this brand of flat irons. This is my second croc, classic was amazing. First one to ever completely straighten my hair and make it shiny, soft and straight without being limp. My hair still looks great even when it rains and I have extremely frizzy hair naturally !!! Bought this premium one bcz I travel for a living and it has it's own build in voltage converter. It is also amazing. Very little damage which is inevitable when you use straighteners overseas on diff voltage. It works perfectly and I'm very picky. 5 stars...for sure
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name