Croc Premium Black Titanium Flat Iron

$195.00 $165.00
Save 15% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 10/10/2014
The NEW Croc Premium Black Titanium flat iron is an update on the classic Croc flat iron, with quite a few more bells and whistles!

Reviews 

Based on 10 Reviews

1
Katharine
Jun 14, 2013
5 Star Rating
The Best By Far!
This is my favorite flat iron out of all of the irons I have purchased. I have tried the Theorie, Sedu, Solia, Karim, Salon Tech, just to name the ones I can remember. The Croc Premium is a terrific flat iron. It heats us relatively fast, glides down my hair with absolutely no snagging, has a comfortable grip, and straightens my hair quickly. I use my iron at 320 degrees and use a heat protectant, and I find this iron is far less damaging than others I have used. I just cannot say enough about it. I have never had any problems with my Croc irons not working or breaking. They are top notch as far as I am concerned. I won't buy any other brand.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brittany T.
May 24, 2013
4 Star Rating
Premium Black Titanium Flat Iron
I got my first Croc flat iron in 2009. I owned a Chi before that. My hair is super thick and nothing else seems to get my hair and keep it straight like a Croc so I have been religiously using them. I am somewhat disappointed because my Chi lasted me throughout high school and then some! Today I am now ordering my third Croc flat iron. With both Croc flat irons the heating element has completely worn out both times. It is frustrating because I find myself spending $160 every time I need a new hair straighter. I do straighten my hair 4-5 times per week, but hey that is what it is used for. I am just disappointed that this product is not a lasting one. Even though it produces desirable results and pin straight hair I am irritated with the quality. Spending $160 every two years on a hair straighter I know is not going to last is frustrating, but what else can I do. No other flat iron measures up to a Croc in terms of getting my hair straight.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Adele
California
May 11, 2013
3 Star Rating
Yes This Flat Iron Has Infrared!!
I see reviewers say a flat iron works for them and others say it didn't. There are many factors to consider when selecting a flat iron...type of hair, chemical treatments, how many times you use heat, temperature used and hair products. I have spent a fortune on flat irons only to have them chip, which snags my hair and required higher heat to achieve flattening. I was focused on plates that would last and achieve flattening at a lower temperature. I did a lot of research and found conflicting options but finally settled on titanium plates because it's solid, lasts long, holds heat and flattens hair quickly. I have long thick luxurious, wavy hair that is bleached with a low lights, want to prevent damage and also wanted Infrared with Ionization to get the ultimate in hair protection. I viewed the Croc web site and opted to buy the 'NEW CROC PREMIUM BLACK TITANIUM' from Folica. When I received the iron I gave it a few tries at 340 finally achieved flattening at 370 but the grip designed pulled my hair. Then I noticed the plate didn't have the center plate vents for CROC Infrared technology. I read the instructions which noted the Infrared was the holes on the sides and went back to the Folica site. There was no mention of Infrared or Ionization and I see several people asking about that. I called Folica, the lovely agent went and pulled out an iron to exam it and confirmed it wasn't the model I had seen at CROC. I told the agent I was going to call CROC to confirm models and she asked me to let her know what they had to say so she could pass on the info to other consumers. CROC confirmed the model I purchased was different than the one I had viewed. They did explain the Folica model does have Infrared! When the titanium plates heat up a chemical reaction causes Infrared which vents on the side holes. I discussed my concerns about damage and recommended the combination of ceramic, tourmaline, titanium plates with infrared technology. I spoke with my hair stylist who knows my hair best, along with my very knowledgable Folica agent and professional stylist blogs. All the experts recommended the ceramic, tourmaline, titanium plates with infrared for home use! Titanium plates are better suited for salon where the irons are in constant use, rapid heating is required but do more damage to the hair. I rather wait longer for the iron to heat up than ruin my hair. My expert Folica agent recommend the Sedu Revolution for my needs. All I can say is do your homework and thank you FOLICA for all your help!
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Beleza
Sep 25, 2012
5 Star Rating
Impressed
i was impressed by the service i recieved from folica. i recieved my package within two days of my order. i love that they kept me inform of when it was shipped and that i could track my package, it was very useful.

As for the product, it is amazing. when i used this product it made my hair so straight and stayed straight for an entire week. i didnt have to run the iron over it again which i abso love!
i have what i call "impression hair" that means whenever i tie it or braid it, it takes the form of that style when i loose my hair out so it would have these dents or waves in it. with the croc after i had tied my hair it did not leave any waves or "dents" in my hair. it stayed perfectly straight.
the thumb prints are nice it makes it alot easier to create curls and it does create beautiful curls.
i suggest if you dont like your hair pin straight to use it on lower heat or to blow dry it straight and then run the iron through after on low heat.
this iron is miracle worker compare to all the other irons i have used.
i definitely recommend this product
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ann
Toronto
Sep 20, 2012
5 Star Rating
Absolutely L O V E
I have very thick curly hair, most flat irons I have to use three times on one strand, usually giving me a husky frizzy look. And takes me a little over an hour to do my entire head no exaggeration !

With this croc, one time and my hair is pin straight, I finished in 30 mins.
I am so amazed by this flat iron
The heat proof front and handle is amazing..makes it easier to do flips and curls.
I just love this iron!!

two thumbs up!!
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Lillyfaith1
Jul 25, 2012
5 Star Rating
Croc Premium Flat Iron
See video review
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Julie
United States
Apr 27, 2012
5 Star Rating
Croc Premium Black Titanium Flat Iron 1.5"
Before finally settling on this iron, I tested out ALL of the other CROC irons (CROC 1 Classic, CROC 2, CROC 1 Black, CROC 1/2", etc...) I have short thin hair that is sensitive to whatever I do to it. Of the irons that I tested, one would snag my hair, one was leaving my hair looking a little frizzy,...there just seemed to be one thing wrong with all of them.

When I decided to pay the extra money, I bought the CROC Premium and I am very glad I did! It works great and gave me the results I was looking for in all of the other irons. It only comes in size 1.5" but I actually like it better on my shorter hair. My daughter was longer hair, so when I use it on her, it's perfect.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rovi
Feb 17, 2012
5 Star Rating
Awesome!
Worth it! So far its the best flat iron that i have bought! :-)
Kel
NY
Aug 22, 2011
4 Star Rating
Impressed With Croc
I was told to try out the croc after getting the brazilian keratin treatment. I have chi irons and others that were ceramic but i feel this is smoother on my hair. Maybe the titanium plates are better. I do like the design of this flat iron also with the comfortable handle. I hope to enjoy this iron for a long time.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Taylor
Jun 8, 2011
4 Star Rating
Awesome
Great product
10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1
Server Name