Croc Go Green Flat Iron Set

$299.98 $175.00
Save 42% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
The Croc Go Green Flat Iron Set features the new EXCLUSIVE to Folica Croc Greenion Flat Iron!

Reviews 

Based on 601 Reviews

1 2 3 61
Tamika
Last week
2 Star Rating
Not A 1
Although the product did leave my hair feeling very soft the flat iron plates were way too small. I also felt like my hair was not pin straight as my hair still had a bit of a wave to it. Buyer beware they are not 1" plates. The flat iron was so thin that I seriously felt like I was flat ironing my hair with a pair of chopsticks which caused it to snag my hair. Also, I have fine hair and it would take me much longer to flat iron my hair. I can't imagine how long it would take if you have thick hair. This is also not the ergonomical croc design but rather just the regular flat iron style. I've returned it and I'm exchanging it for the 1 1/2' Croc infrared. Fingers crossed that this one will perform better.
Rebecca B.
United States
Jul 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Added Bonus!!
I wasn't expecting this heat pouch.....it's perfect!!
Carmen B.
Newport News, Va.
Jul 16, 2014
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron And Customer Service!!
I absolutely love this matt!! I use it to protect my counter top from all my hair appliances. I also store my flat iron in it when I am not using it. Great to take with you on trips.
Elle
WV
Apr 4, 2014
5 Star Rating
Awesome!
I got this free with my purchase of my Solia straightener. My Solia gets very hot and this heat proof pouch keeps my sink counter cool. I am very pleased with it and the fact that it is perfect for travel is Awesome!
Biru
Mar 26, 2014
4 Star Rating
Love The Green Ion Technology; Hate The Manufacturing
I have used the Croc Greenion for three years, just as it was first released in 2011 and I have used it for hairstyling clients and personal use. Some things to consider:

Things I love about it:
*weight (light on the hand and wrist; never was tired from the endless flips and curls)

*rounded barrel (I have to really highlight this part from the iron; I was amazed by the roundness of the curls and flips it produced. Truly made them look natural looking and not stiff, unlike other rounded barrel irons)

*dual-voltage (no problems; I have used this all through out South America, Europe and Asia)

*the Green Ion Technology
- I believe the technology does work, because I have used it on my hair and on my mother's (very coarse African American hair) and it works wonder on her. It seals the moisture and it has never made it dry or unhealthy from continuous use.

The one thing I HATE about it: the manufacturing; it's such a problem that this is why I did not want to rebuy the iron. If you have read other reviews, you might have noticed how people have different takes on the heating power of this iron. You are pretty much buying on LUCK on how well the iron comes out from the manufacturing process (the 2011 were the best; the 2012 so-so performance; the 2013 again varying, but better than 2012).

My first year with this iron: LOVE. My wavy, thick hair took (a little bit past my shoulders) only two ( the second one more perfecting) swipes at the highest temperate (450F). My mother's African American hair: 4-5 (and that is a feat when you want the straight, straight, but soft look). Total time: 25 minutes for me, 45 minutes for my my mother.

Second year: heating power started diminishing. It still provided amazing results, no no real complaint. It suffered three falls from three feet and it continued fine.

Third year: taking slower to heat; it would not heat to the specified temperature; it would change its display back and forth between F and C. What really set me off was that in that year the iron totally fried in a faulty outlet (working overseas; it turned out that the building needed all its outlets replaced). Now, now; that's understandable. What's not understandable is that the iron gave out a huge explosion, almost burning my hand and neck while my Enzo Milano curling iron just turned itself off for auto-protection (yep; I tried it on the same outlet that fried the Croc).

Trying to rebuy other Green Ions produced in 2012 and 2013: I had various luck in the FIRST try on performance (some poor, some excellent). The lightness of the material was a problem: some of the hinges creaking very loudly and the floating plates about to pop out.

Conclusion: The Croc Green Ion is excellent if you get a well manufactured one (I don't know how the 2014 batch came along though). Otherwise, it has many problems. For the price, Croc needs to better the manufacturing and its customer service (between not knowledgeable or rude). Business-wise, since I can't have volatile irons, I switched to Kenchii brand. I have used Sedu, Solia, CHI and GHD (all great on their own regards except by material used for plates or price-quality), but Croc has always been my favorite one until this setback.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nikki C.
Mar 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Awesome!
My friend has one of these and I had to use it one time and liked it so much I had to buy my own! I have very thick, long hair. It goes through it in no time.
Ana A.
Mesquite, Tx
Mar 13, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love Love Love
i like it a lot!!! and it was free!!!
Carol
Long Island
Mar 7, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Flat Iron, Great Price!
I love this product. I was about to spend big $$$ on a fancy flat iron. Then I searched folica and found their Top 10 list. I decided to give the Solia a try. Not only was it extremely affordable, it performs as well if not better than I expected. I have had several different brands of flat irons, spending as much as $200 on one, and have always been disappointed. I have coarse, color-treated and highlighted hair. This time I spent way under $100 and got a product that does exactly what it says it will do. It heats up quickly and I find it exceptionally easy to handle. I like to turn the ends of my hair under and I am able to do this quickly and easily with the Solia. I am very happy with my purchase and recommend this product.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Denise D.
Louisiana
Feb 25, 2014
5 Star Rating
Thank Goodness I Researched It First!
My 3 year old Chi flat iron broke after I dropped it so I was about to buy another one. Thank goodness I did some research first. I had had a Chi prior to this that was great. I'd purchased it from a salon and was very happy with it. When that one died after several years (either I broke it or it went out, I can't remember), I ordered another one on the internet for a pretty cheap price. Well, it was terrible! It pulled my hair every time I used it, fried the ends, the heating plates didn't even really fit well together. So I checked reviews and found this Sedu and thought I'd give it a try. It is fantastic! So solid, well made, with adjustable heat. Feels so comfortable and has never pulled my hair yet. I love it! You can't go wrong!
Andrea
Feb 24, 2014
3 Star Rating
Solia Hair Straightener
Just by reviews alone, I chose this product. I like that it's purple!! And at first I really liked it because it straightened easily, heated up quickly, and created great shine. I've had it for three weeks now, and it seems not be maintaining its temperature. It's taking more swipes to straighten a section, and the blinking indicator light goes solid during use - indicating it's no longer "ready". So, I'm thinking this one might be going back.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 61
Server Name