Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat Iron

$170.00 $120.00
Save 29% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Save time and skip a styling step by straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Wet-To-Dry Flat Iron. Use on damp hair to flatten and dry at the same time.

Reviews 

Based on 30 Reviews

1 2 3
Tiffany
United States
Jan 20, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love!
I tried my friends croc straightener on my naturally straight hair, just to see what happened. I was blown away! My hair has never been that shiny or straight! So I immediately started hunting for one for the right price!
After reading the reviews, I am hopeful that my straightener will last for years, but even if not, even if it only lasts a year, it was money well spent!
Stop spending $50 on a straightener that doesnt even compare and try this one!
Ruby C.
United States
Jul 1, 2013
5 Star Rating
Great Flat Iron
The results are wonderful does not burn hair.....Love it!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brandy S.
Jan 20, 2013
5 Star Rating
Croc
The croc titanium classic is the best hair straightener I have ever used... I have bought many different ones, instyler,chi, etc, and none do as good as this. However, I got this on Christmas Day 2012 and last night, not even a month later, it already doesn't work.. It heats up to 69 then displays an err message and shuts off... Is there a simple fix for this? Very disappointed.. Bought from Amazon and was told warrant was voided because of that
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tina M.
United States
Sep 19, 2012
1 Star Rating
Not Worth The Money
I bought mine in February of 2012 and it died today. It didn't even last 7 months. I had my Chi for 5 years. The reason I went with this one was because I liked the fact it was pretty light weight. Now I am trying to find out how I can get some customer satisfaction and don't you know I can't find a number to Croc for customer service..I would not recommend this product if you use your flat iron everyday and have really thick curly hair. It doesn't measure up to the Chi..
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Megan
May 1, 2012
3 Star Rating
Disappointing
I bought a Croc Turboion from Amazon and it stopped heating up after a couple of months. I did an exchange and received a new one and tt lasted a little bit longer than the last one but not by much. It does great on my hair but unless you have another $120 to spend on this straightener every time one stops working, don't even bother.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Michelle
Apr 24, 2012
1 Star Rating
Love The Croc....when It Works
The croc works great, if you can keep it working. my hairsytlist recommended it to me. I bought my first on in July 2011 and it quit working in November 2011. I turned it on one day and it only heats up to 69 and then shuts itself off. I thought maybe it was a defective one so being stupid I returned the product and got another one. They were out of stock when my first one was sent back in December 2011 and didn't get my 2nd one until the end of February 2012. Here it is the end of April and I just sent my 2nd flat iron back yesterday, for the same reason. I think I'll go back to the Chi. The last one I had worked for almost 6 years. I feel like I got my money out of that product but I definitly feel like I've thrown it away on this product.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rebecca B.
Mar 6, 2012
2 Star Rating
Broke ..
I loved my straightener, but 2 months after the one year warranty it broke. It just stopped working and that really upsets me . I have had tons of straighteners and they all have worked for 2 - 3 years . 14 months and it breaks ? Get real . And they are so strict on either warranty policy that they wont even fix it . SO .. ya .. thanks croc . you obviously were to good to be true.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Tracy
Canada
Dec 5, 2011
5 Star Rating
Hair Magic!
This tool was life changing for me. Instead of having to blow dry at night & flat iron the next morning, I shampoo, condition, towel dry, spray with heat protectant then dry AND straighten my hair in one step! My hair is in much better condition, it is frizz free & it holds the smooth flat ironed texture much better in damp weather (which we get tons of here : P)

I use it on 350 (never more, sometimes less!). Tricks & tips:

- Deep condition the hair, towel dry, apply any serum you use & then use a heat protectant spray (no exceptions to that last one!)

- Use on damp hair & work with 1/2" thick sections. Comb each section to smooth & detangle prior to using your croc on it.

- Use the lowest temperature you can get away with!

- When you're done, mist hair lightly with a humidity resistant hair spray

2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Morgan M.
TN
Nov 30, 2011
2 Star Rating
Broke After Only 6 Months! Not As Smooth As I Expected
I have very thick, wavy, color treated hair. My ends tend to get dry very fast and this did not do a good job of smoothing it out. Also it broke after only a few months! I purchased in April and it broke in November. I had a Sedu prior to this and it lasted me 2 years! I would set the heat to 400 and it would heat up to 400 but then rapidly decline. I would have to keep turning it off and on to get through straightening my hair. Not the best I have ever used. I purchased a Solia, so hopefully that one will work better!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Autumn
Ga.
Nov 23, 2011
3 Star Rating
Bad Heating Element
I love the croc iron! when it works! i am on #4 now, and all have stopped working. i am very unhappy with that fact. i am done wasting my money. Croc get it together, 4 irons i have used in less then a year. I kept trying because it works well when it works, but i give up now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name