Cricket StraightCrazy X2 Flat Iron

$80.00 $39.99
Save 50%
Out of Stock
Get your hair crazy straight with the StraightCrazy from Cricket! Pure ceramic plates don't dry your hair so you are left with gorgeous, frizz-free straight hair.

Reviews 

Based on 76 Reviews

1 2 3 8
Lisa G.
Altamont,illinois
Mar 19, 2013
5 Star Rating
Soft,sleek Hair Now
I have naturally curly hair and have always had an awful time trying to straighten my hair. Other straightners that I have tried always pulled my hair and would break the strands and I always felt like my hair was coarse. I heard about the cricket straightner from a co worker. she has naturally curly hair and her hair always looks sleek and shiny so she told me about the cricket straightner. I received the cricket straightner, and after the first use, I fell in love. It glides through the hair so easily and never pulls or breaks. I have had numerous compliments on my hair since using this. I would definately recommend the cricket straightner. definately worth the money!!
Teri C.
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 21, 2012
1 Star Rating
Not Any Good
I bought one and it did not last very long I just got one as a gift and it does not get very hot . These are a waste of money
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pam
Sep 14, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love It
Maybe some of the irons were faulty but that happens withe everything. I have had mine for over 4 years and I use it everyday!! I have never been so happy, so I am buying another for a back up! I am also a hairstylist... I know a good product when I find it. Buy this you won't be sorry!

J
Sep 23, 2011
1 Star Rating
Biggest Piece Of Junk Ever
Worst thing I have ever bought!
- It takes FOREVER to heat up so you can actually start using it
- you take 2 little swipes of your hair and it's COLD
- it takes over an hour to straighten my hair
- it pulls chunks out and breaks my hair
- and to end things off, after 2 months it pretty much quit heating up at all.

Was very disappointed and should have forked out more money for my chi at the start, because I ended up having to pay for a chi in the end and wasting $80 (plus tax) on this piece of scrap on top of it.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Someone
May 16, 2011
5 Star Rating
Amazing!
So as I'm reading these people say they don't last long but I've almost had mine for two years and NOTHING has happened to it! It straightens my hair really good and doesn't pull my hair out like others! My friend always wants to come over and use it because she loves it and I can't blame her I love it too!
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle
Dec 27, 2010
3 Star Rating
Good Straightner But It Melted!!!
So I got this straightner for christmas 3 days ago and Ive only used it 3 times. Today as it was sitting on the counter after I had finished my hair and all of a sudden I started to smell a burning smell and it started smoking behind the ceramic plate and the plastic started melting and bubbling up! I can't beleive it did that! Besides the fact of it melting and almost catching fire it was a good straightner for the straightning part.... But I would not reccomend it after melting on me and I've also read another review somewhere of it doing the same thing to someone else recently. I will be taking it back and getting a refund hopefully to get a chi flat iron becuase I know and trust that brand!
Jj
Dec 19, 2010
5 Star Rating
Amazing!
I have Long curly Hair and I bought this from a hair salon and the results are amazing I've had it for 1 year now and it works great I love this and would recomend this to anyone wanting straight hair!
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shannon K.
PA
Oct 14, 2010
3 Star Rating
Good Flat Iron-but Doesn't Last Long
I love the flat iron. Only one problem, it NEVER lasts long. I already went through 2 of these and am buying my 3rd. Something is seriously wrong with the plug. It lasts about 6 months and then when you go to plug it in, it wont stay on. It's the same problem with both of these. It's a shame because it does really good at straightening my hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dahlia
Jun 11, 2010
3 Star Rating
Bummer
I HAVE ONE THAT WAS WORKING FINE AND ALL OF A SUDDEN IT WONT TURN ON AND I KEPT IT NICELY SO I HAVE NO IDEA WHY IT WOULD JUST STOP WORKING...
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tori
Cali
Apr 17, 2010
2 Star Rating
Ehh.
Im 13 And I Got This For Christmas And I Have Longer Wavy Hair And It Just Wont Straighten My Hair The Way I Want It To. I Have Had Hair Straighteners From Cvs That Work Better Then This So I Personally Wouldnt Recomend This For Anyone.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 8
Server Name