Cortex Professional Ceramic Zebra Flat Iron 1 1/4"

$74.95 $59.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Cortex Professional Ceramic Zebra Flat Iron is designed to provide amazing results, allowing you to straighten, curl, wave or flip your hair quickly and with ease.

Reviews 

Based on 9 Reviews

1
Tayla F.
Bronx, New York
Dec 25, 2012
4 Star Rating
Ol' Reliable (freshman- Junior Year Companion)
As the title suggests, I've been using this flat iron for almost two full years and I love it. The complaints about the smell are irrelevant to me, as you must take care of your flat irons like you would any other tool. If you leave a drill out in the rain, it will rust. Clean your iron with a towel/ nail polish remover/ alcohol/ cleaning product after few uses to keep it fresh; it won't wear out the plates. The only cons I'd mention are that 1. I wish it left my hair shinier 2. Frizz control would make this product perfect!
Hazel C.
Oct 10, 2012
5 Star Rating
This Is The Best Straightener Ever!
I got the cortex zebra straightener and i LOVED it, it has a ceramic shine coating so it doesnt tug at ur hair i've had mine for a year now it gives you volumious wavy curl and perfectly straight and gorgeous hair.
Breana
Jul 13, 2012
1 Star Rating
Heat Damage
this worked for a little while but after a few uses my hair started to smell burnt and turns out i now have heat damage due to this flat iron.
Alyssa V.
United States
Feb 2, 2012
1 Star Rating
Terrible.
I have somewhat wavy hair. I had switched to this straightener because my younger sister had used it, and was getting split dry ends. Once I used it, it was alright, but after a few uses the ends of my hair look dead. I hate this straightener, it killed my hair.
Giselle E.
United States
Dec 17, 2011
1 Star Rating
I Hate My Hair!
and other than a little heat damage my hair is not the problem. the problem is this iron. I have ethnic spanish curly hair and it gets really frizzy/nappy at the roots. i feel this does not straighten at the root or ends well at all. i feel disgusted with how my hair turns out. its not soft or shiny and feels dry and looks dull. My hair gets oily the next day and I never have an issue with things like this. I use the same products but just 3 months ago got this iron and I didnt like it at first but that it would just take some time getting use to. NOT. I hate it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karina C.
Apr 26, 2011
5 Star Rating
When Will U Have More In
I HAVE THE CURLER BZA=05CIB AND LOVE IT I WANT THIS FLAT IRON, I TRY IT BEFOR WHEN WILL U HAVE MORE IN????
14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Amber
Feb 20, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love It
works really well.
12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Cassidy
Cincinnati
Jan 4, 2011
5 Star Rating
My Cury Hair Is Now Stright
I have always had curly hair, like really cury. I was never able to get my hair 100% stright. When i got this strightner at tj maxx i was a little worried that it wasnt going to work, due the the fact that my last one was from tj maxx and sucked. But my aunt was buying it for me so i went with it. When i used it i was shocked! I loved it. Its a pretty print and makes my hair pretty. I really love this strightner. It will work and got 99.99% of the cury, frizz, and flyaways out.
18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pamela W.
Portland, Or
Nov 8, 2010
5 Star Rating
My Hair's Best Friend
i had originally wanted to get this flat iron because of how much my mother in law raved about it. but then after i used it, it amazed me! so quickly did i get the wavy curls i've envied others for--and even with my coarse asian hair!!
ironically my curling irons went on the fritz so it was a no brainer to get it.
i love love love it!
26 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name