Corioliss 1" Flat Iron

$109.95 $89.95
Save 18% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Take control of your hair with the Corioliss 1" Flat Iron, a professional hair styling tool using advanced ceramic heat technology for lasting style and control.

Reviews 

Based on 249 Reviews

1 2 3 4 25
Janet S.
Nov 17, 2010
1 Star Rating
Burnt Hair!!! Look Out!!!
Terrible Iron. The first little while of using it was ok then it started to fry my hair and it smelled like burning hair as well. DON'T buy this iron Get something else for the money!!!!!
6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Neve
Nov 3, 2010
5 Star Rating
Fantastic For Long, High-maintenance Hair.
After paying weekly to have my hair straightened at a salon (with a HAI iron), I gave a Corioliss rep a chance to demonstrate this iron. It smoothed out the humidity frizz I'd picked up and left my hair softer than the salon had! This iron has been through thick and thin with me, used every other day (if not daily) and taken on every overnight trip. After 5 years it finally died and I've gladly replaced it with another Corioliss. Even with constant heat treatment, this iron has been gentle enough to my hair to allow it to grow past my hips without terrible damage or split ends.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Diane S.
USA
Nov 2, 2010
5 Star Rating
I Love, Love, Love This Flat Iron And Will Never Use Any Other Brand!
If there was a higher rating I would give it to the Corioliss 1" Flat Iron!!! I've had mine for 3 years and I have never had so many compilments on my hair in my whole lifetime! Believe me in the 3 years I've had it I have dropped it plenty of times without any damage to the iron. It has traveled to Australia and all over Europe with me and never one problem. I love, love, love this flat iron and will never use any other brand. To the people that say it gives them split ends well I think they should do a little more research and they will find out that they can not get "Split Ends" from using a flat iron. They should really get a new hair brush if they have split ends and learn how to brush their hair correctly, don't blame the flat iron and if they say their was 'Fried" well common sense is telling you don't keep heat on your hair that long. My observations from reading a lot of the reviews it is the owner NOT the flat iron that is causing the problems.
16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Natalie B.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 20, 2010
5 Star Rating
All You Need Is This...
The results i got from my corioliss were great! I bought the classic printing with a silver zebra print in a cart of a mall, and i still can't believe i can do which ever style i want in my hair. Sometimes I straighten it all, i curl all my brown long hair, or straighten and just give volume to my ends with a wave of curl, which gives me the finish of a hollywood star.. Its amazing how you can do everything with 1 iron.. Plus, it leaves it very shiny and moisturized, i dont use any other products for my hair.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Catherine
Oct 18, 2010
3 Star Rating
It Hurts My Hand D:
I would be IN LOVE with this straightener if it didn't hurt my hand after doing so many layers. :[

I don't know what it is about this straightener that causes my hand to cramp, perhaps its bulkiness? As I am SO used to lightweight straighteners.

But that's my only complaint, other than that, it does what a straightener is supposed to do.

*Btw, I have REALLY long hair that falls past my waist-line, and I know it's not the length of my hair/the amount of time it takes me to straighten it because I've used many straighteners before that never caused me any problems.
2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christy P.
Hattiesburg, Ms
Oct 7, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Best Iron On The Market
I do not know what other people are saying about ths iron but I have had this iron for 4 years and it is still working for me and I love it!!!!!!!! It is the best I have ever used and nothing will ever compare to it!!!!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sofie M.
Canada
Sep 4, 2010
1 Star Rating
Burst Into Flames Omg!!!!
I bought this flat iron a year ago and today it started smelling like burning. I thought maybe a hair was caught in the plate or something, and as I was inspecting it the back of it burst into flames! Luckily I unplugged it and it wasn't in my hair at the time. When my boyfriend was looking at it, he noticed a little wire at the back on the inside of the joint was completely singed and melted. Too late for warranty! Not cool, Corioliss!!
7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Isha
Vancouver, Canada
Aug 14, 2010
2 Star Rating
Gives You Split Ands And Definitely Not Worth The Money.
Okay. My honest opinion is that, this flat iron is definitely not worth the money. Only the first few weeks when I bought this flat iron it worked really good. After those few weeks, this flat iron was horrible. I would straighten my hair, then a few hours later, it would get wavy again. And, by the way, I guarantee that this flat iron will give you SO many split ends! it totally ruins your hair.it also pulls on your hair. I had this flat iron for about 10 months and I hate it. Invest in something better like the CHI or Sedu or even Solia.

BTW: I got mines for about $130, and it was authentic. :(
12 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Adry W.
Vancouver
Jul 27, 2010
2 Star Rating
Not Worth It!!!
I bought the pink one (which is supposedly better than the black one) for $200 and it was horrible! my hair keeps on getting caught, it doesn't go down smooth AT ALL and curling it only works half the time. It dries out your hair and gives you split ends. My hair isn't completely straight after using it multiple times. It is NOT worth $200 at all! do not buy this!!

Use the paul brown hawaii ceramic flat iron (CDN $175) and it works miracles!
6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alisha
Jun 27, 2010
3 Star Rating
Gives You Split Ends!
Okay, so I've had and used this straightener for about eight months now. The first few months in worked great and left my hair super straight and silky. Now, after eight months of using it, I've noticed that my hair is full of split ends and my hair is totally ruined. I've used another korean straightener before, and it never gave me split ends like this one. But, on the other hand, Corioliss straightener works, but it doesn't straighten good as it used to. I got mines for $115. The lady at the counter plays this scam about the price being more than $130 and don't believe her.
19 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 25
Server Name