ConairPro Plimatic Trix Stix Straightening and Curling Iron

$34.95 $19.95
Save 43%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Super Savings on this Clearance item! A versatile styling tool that allows to create today's hottest styles. Designed with dual thermal boost heating elements, the Trix Stix has spring action handles and ultra slim plates. These features make shaping, lifting and smoothing hair quick and easy

Reviews 

Based on 20 Reviews

1 2
Melissa
USA
Jan 19, 2010
1 Star Rating
Not Impressed
This pinches the hair and pulls it out! Not an item that I kept -this was a Christmas gift for my daughter and we sent it back as "not what expected" I should not be surprised as the rating was low - but the price allured me to buy it - lesson learned.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kelly Anderson
Saxonburg, PA (near Pittsburgh)
Aug 8, 2008
1 Star Rating
Don't Waste Your Money!!!!
This is one of the worst straight irons ever. I wish I could return it!! I wasted my money and my time. Hair gets caught in the plates and pulls it out. You cannot staighten or wave hair with this piece of junk. I am a professional and I have tried a lot of different irons. You definitley get less than what you paid for with this iron. Thumbs way down on this one!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
John Gordon
Oct 28, 2007
1 Star Rating
This Thing Is Dangerous
After about five to ten times using it, my wife just had this curling iron arc and short circuit to the point it was smoking. I took it apart because I always like to check out why something like this happened. There are two barely insulated wires that go to the heating elements throught the hinge. The insulation got pinched in the hinge and cut the insulation off. It ridiculous they dont have a sleeve or channel for these wires to move freely.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Hannah
Sep 16, 2007
2 Star Rating
Sucks. D:
yeah, I have thick curly hair, and this product does absolutly nothing for me. I did not purchase this item, but my friend has it- she allowed me to borrow it, but it only made my hair poofy.I would not recommend it.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Gabby Carr
Jun 24, 2007
3 Star Rating
Its 20 Bucks Wat Do U Expect
its not horrible but i wouldnt buy it unless you left your flat iron at home and need a temporary replacement but then again its only 20 bucks i dont expect it to work like a CHI
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Crystal
Jan 31, 2007
4 Star Rating
Good
GOOD for the price
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lena
New York (former Russian)
Jan 3, 2007
1 Star Rating
Please Discontinue!
well you know youre in touble when the label saysconair.... but look at those plates! STICKS? HOW ARE YOU GONNA STRIGHTEN YOUR HAIR WITH STICKS???? you cant.. thats the answer.. it makes your hair frizz up..... plus its only 13.00......
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Jul 20, 2006
1 Star Rating
This Sux!!
This is the worst straightener EVER!! It should be called an unstraitener!! All it did was make my hair a mess!! I had to stay home from school the morning I used it. DO NOT BUY IT!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Susy Q
May 4, 2006
1 Star Rating
Hate
wow! this is the worstttt straightener i have ever used ! i have thick shoulder legnth hair so usually it takes me 45 minutes to do a good job straighteneing my hair. This ones took me 2 hours and it came out horrible ! Instead of straight hair, it was veryy poofy and frizzy. I had to re-wash my hair and blow-dry it to atleast leave the house looking half-decent! DO NO BUY !!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Somone Who Hates Conair Products
NY
Jan 8, 2006
1 Star Rating
Worst Flat Iron Ever!!!!
OMG!!!! it is the worst flat iron ive ever used!! I have natural straight hair but I wanted to buy just a cheep priced flat iron so I could straight it in the morning when I had bad hair days and it made my hair all frizzy and puffy! Everyone at work was asking me what happened to my hair!!! ConairPRO!!! Ya right!!!!Dont ever buy a conair !!!!!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name