ConairPro Plimatic Trix Stix Straightening and Curling Iron

$34.95 $19.95
Save 43%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Super Savings on this Clearance item! A versatile styling tool that allows to create today's hottest styles. Designed with dual thermal boost heating elements, the Trix Stix has spring action handles and ultra slim plates. These features make shaping, lifting and smoothing hair quick and easy

Reviews 

Based on 20 Reviews

1 2
Mandy
Saint Louis, MO
Nov 22, 2005
5 Star Rating
Well...
Im a freshman in High School too. This model was not designed for thick hair and honestly for the price did you expect it to be too spectacular? If you are going to use a straightener everyday splurge and purchase one that caters more to your individual needs. I myself have babyfine hair but a lot of it and it doesnt fry my hair but I do prefer some of my other ones for longer results.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shaina
San Marcos, Texas
Nov 1, 2005
3 Star Rating
Ok
I bought this almost a year ago and it works fine for me. I have really long, thick, curly hair and it only takes me about 30 minutes to do. It heats up quick but I would still recommend straightening when hair is dry. Straightening in layers is easier and less time consuming.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tanya
May 2, 2005
1 Star Rating
It Made My Hair Wavyer
wow this shouldnt even be sold it stinks so bad. Im a freshmen in high school and im all abotu hair. ive try a lot of straighteners but never tryed one like this where it makes me hair wavyer. i do straighten hair every good and usually can do a really good good with a piece of crap iron but this wow im speachles it stink so BADLY!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alyssa
Mar 26, 2005
1 Star Rating
Boo!
What a piece of junk my friend owns one and I used it and it sux!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lynn
APO, AE
Mar 3, 2005
5 Star Rating
Conairpro Plimatic Trix Stix Series
I am impressed with the quality of this product. Heats up quicklye and is easy for this none professional with fumble thumbs to operate.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Insiya T.
Jan 31, 2005
1 Star Rating
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
i am a 14 year old in high school, and i have wavy, thick hair. This is the first straightner i bought and it sucks. its crap and it takes me about 10 minutes for one chunk of my hair to even begin to resemble straight. it takes a long time and it is not even a good straightener! dont buy it!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Madeliene
Jan 7, 2005
1 Star Rating
Horrible!!! The Worst Ever
i purchased this iron about 3 months ago and i was sooo disappointed. it pratically RIPS my hair out. it has no on a off switch, and the size of the iron itself is so small it would take you forever to straighten your hair. DO NOT BUY THIS.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Morgan
Dec 28, 2004
1 Star Rating
Bad, Bad, Bad, Bad, Bad!
This thing is horrible, and we all should know this, because...duh!...its a Conair! My hair is very, very, curly and thick and frizzy...but, u no...with my other straighteners that ive owned ive been able 2 straighten my hair in a matter of abou 45 mins. , well, not with this 1! it took about close to 3 1/2 hours! and it didnt even last but about 2 hrs.! DO NOT BUY IT!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tori
Nov 27, 2004
2 Star Rating
Yuck
Ugh, it is so small and your hair gets caught in the sides. It takes me 2 hours to straighten even after blow drying! My hair is shoulder length and a little wavy and it still takes that long!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Apr 1, 2004
1 Star Rating
Worst Flat Iron Ever!!
I bought this iron a few weeks ago, and it is HORRIBLE. I doesnt do ANYTHING for you!!.I sat their straightening for like 2 hours, and it did not do anything for my long wavy locks. Now I have the Solano Sapphire Iron and I am sooooooooooo happy with it. If you must use this iron, blow dryer it first and save yourslef the aggrevation.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name