Conair You Style 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron

$44.99 $34.99
Save 22%
Out of Stock
Conair You Style 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron will help you create today's best looks with its' two-in-one styling capabilities. It's a traditional flat iron that takes hair straight. And it's got a curved edge to let you add curls and waves with the flick of a wrist. Go straight. Or go Straight to the Curl! You decide. You Style!

Reviews 

Based on 33 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Khanh
Dallas, TX
Sep 2, 2013
3 Star Rating
Not As Good As Old Model
this is very convenient where you can curl and straighten your hair at the same time, easy to carry for traveling. Heats really fast. However, it's harder to hold your hair, must use left hand to keep the 2 sticks together or hair will fall out again. The way it's built, curl will look square at tip (due to straightener shape) then curled toward the middle (where hair is shaped by heated curler). I like the older, discontinued version better (Conair Infinity 2 in 1 hair straightener & curler) where the straightener is locked and can be unlocked & used if needed. With older version, the curler portion is shaped like a regular curler and can hold your hair more firmly. You don't need left hand to keep hair held in curler. I had the older version, but dropped & damaged it. I missed it so much. Cannot find it anywhere... If any of you know where I can buy the older version, please let me know. Thanks. This new version is OK, but compared to older version, not as good.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chelsea
Feb 1, 2013
1 Star Rating
Horribly Damaged Hair, Worst Iron Ever.
I made the mistake of buying a "cheap" iron after my good one broke, as this was the only one available at my small town drugstore. I used it for about 2 months, until I was so upset over my horribly damaged hair. Whole sections of my hair were completely fried, aswell as countless split-ends. It looked awful. I had to get as much of it chopped off as I could.
But the real icing on the cake it, I bought another pair of extensions around the same time. I have been using the flat-iron on them aswell, and they look twice as worse as my hair now!
Really heart-broken my over a hundred dollar good quality extensions were ruined.
(I had also bought these extensions before, and they looked good for months with my good straightener.)
Trinity W.
Dec 31, 2012
2 Star Rating
Overrated
I found this product when I watched the TV guide channel and thought wow that looks amazing. NOT! This snagged & broke my hair greatly. My hair didn't even stay straight for an our until it began to curl again.. I was so dissapointed.
Elizabeth F.
Oregon
Oct 29, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love It!!
I have long straight hair, and have never had the patience for curling it with traditional curling iron because it would take at least 45-60 minutes, and the curl wouldn't even last an hour! The curling part of this iron has changed all that!
Once you get the hang of it, it makes beautiful curls......FAST! You just slide it through your hair.....you don't have to stand there and HOLD it on every piece. Versatile too. I can either spend 5-10 minutes, curling several sections of hair on each side, for added body & shape......or......spend about 20 minutes to get a full head of beautiful, perfectly shaped curls! And most amazingly, the curls stay in my hair ALL DAY.....this is the first curling iron I've ever been able to say that about. Definitely worth every penny!! :-)
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Miss Pretty Eyes
Newyork
Aug 27, 2012
5 Star Rating
I Love This <3333333
it was good flat iron and i don't know why it has so many bad reviews it added shine and it stayed straight for a longer period of time i love it so much....my family thinks it is the best iron in the world=)
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Leah
Jul 14, 2012
5 Star Rating
It Works Great!
Ok, so for those of you who say it's terrible, you're not doing it right. It comes with a DVD that explains how to curl it. It's very clear and simple. I only watched part of the DVD and WOW!!! It works GREAT with my hair! Gives my hair nice curls!
You point the curve parts towards your head and twist about 360 degress while going down. It's super super simple! I like it 103823385632456489 times better than just a plan curling iron! LOVE IT!!
I recommend!
If it doesn't "work" on your hair, you're doing it incorrectly! Works fine for my hair after watching the video!! :)
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Diane G.
May 14, 2012
1 Star Rating
No Way!
After reading tons of great reviews on this curling/straightening tool, I was looking forward to trying. Sadly, I returned it to the store after first use, as it tore my hair out with every stroke. The ends of the heating plates are rough & exposed, so that hair gets caught every time. I seriously do not understand the good reviews at all. REALLY DISAPPOINTED.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Pancake
Dec 31, 2011
4 Star Rating
Works Great...
I just got this straigtener + curling iron duo...I have not yet mastered the curling part yet but I know for a fact that the straightening part does a really good job!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Colby
Nov 28, 2011
1 Star Rating
Poooooop
i absolutly hate hate hate this flat iron it truly is a poopy item. it doesn't heat very high i doesn't make curls, waves, nada. it was very cheap to buy and now i know why. i do not recommend this flat iron at all.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marina
Nov 10, 2011
5 Star Rating
Works Great
i don't normally straighten my hair, but the curling iron works great! How to make beautiful curls: place iron at your root with the barrel facing your head flip it at a 180 degree angle so the barrel is facing away from you go down your hair slowly And just go down to the end
1 2 3 4
Server Name