CHI Air Classic Tourmaline Ceramic 1" Flat Iron - Onyx Black

$99.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Achieve professional results with the CHI Air Classic 1" Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

Reviews 

Based on 18 Reviews

1 2
Yolanda A.
United States
Jan 10, 2013
1 Star Rating
I Would Not Buy It Again!
Same thing as Phiona. I bought it, always took good care of it, and little after a year of having it, all of a sudden it stopped working. Since it was over a year I contacted Customer Service and they said it was not cover under the warranty. I am very frustrated and disappointed, because it is no a cheap item.
7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Phiona
Jan 9, 2013
2 Star Rating
Dont Buy
i got this flat iron a week after school started and i though it was great but by new years it stopped working like a first its working then it just shuts off in the middle of doing your hair
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer
Jan 7, 2013
4 Star Rating
Great Straightener!
I have to be honest, when I ordered this, I was expecting the same Chi straightener that I had previously owned. My previous Chi had broke after 4 years, so I was replacing it with another. I ordered this Chi, thinking it was the same one, and it wasn't. I was really disappointed at first. It didn't have the same cord or on/off buttons, etc. It was also extremely lighter than my previous Chi. However, I started using it and loved it. It does a better job than my first Chi! I am sold! I just hope this one can last the 4 years my previous one did :)
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karen D.
Dec 25, 2012
5 Star Rating
Chi Flat Iron
Bought this for a Christmas present. She loves it!! Fast shipping!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Robin E.
Nov 15, 2012
5 Star Rating
What A Product!!
My girls and I love this straightner. We had our CHI for 2 and 1/2 years. You may say that is not long. However, we used it almost everyday and on somedays all three heads of hair. I tried the hersyler and it lasted two weeks (No joke). I knew the CHI wasn't going to last much longer. There was no way it could after all the times it has been dropped, thrown, and stepped on. I highly recommend this product.
14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Hilary P.
Canada
Nov 1, 2012
5 Star Rating
5 Years And Counting!
I've heard so many good things about Chi, and did my share of research before I decided to buy it. I have had the straightener since 2007 and I use it on a daily basis, I have extremely thick hair and I can straighten my hair within 15 minutes. Once I go over a strand of hair, there is no need to go over it again. I absolutely love it and should it break (doesn't show any signs of it breaking any time soon) I would buy another Chi product in a heart beat! I also use this straightener to get natural looking waves which is a bonus.
18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shannon C.
Oct 28, 2012
5 Star Rating
Why Did I Wait So Long To Invest In A Few Flat Iron?
I got this iron to replace the 90's era flat iron I had been using since my last one broke and this one was more than worth it. I LOVE that is has a 2-year warrenty and the temperature knob is perfect for my sometimes unrully hair.

More than worth the cost
9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kristine
Sep 30, 2012
5 Star Rating
At Least 7 Years And Going Strong!
I did a lot of research before purchasing my Chi, and most of the negative comments were about the fact that at the 4 year mark, most of the power cords started to fray. I took this into consideration after I purchased my Chi and I NEVER wrap my cord around the straightener, I simply gently fold it up (not creasing it) and put it away in a drawer. I do not use my straightener every day, in fact I use it once or twice a week at most, sometimes as little as once a month. My Chi is at least 7 years old (I don't remember exactly when I got it), and still works perfectly, with no fraying of the power cord. I LOVE my Chi, and recommend one to anyone who wants a good, reliable straightener.
74 out of 80 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name