Brazilian Heat After Dark 1" Professional Titanium Straightening Iron

$109.00 $69.99
Save 36% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
Specifically designed for use with Keratin Systems, Brazilian Heat After Dark 1" Titanium Straightening Iron features extra-long titanium plates to glide through more hair leaving it glossy in texture and shine.

Reviews 

Based on 12 Reviews

1 2
Jim C.
Mar 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Hair Salon Owner Pays Retail Prices Because The Irons Are The Best!
Product great even in professional constan use!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Happy Customer
Dec 13, 2013
5 Star Rating
The Brazilian After Dark Straightner Is My Daughter's Favorite Gift!
My daughter has long natural curly hair. It can get frizzy. She is new to straightening her hair and I don't use a straightener. So, she has tried several brands (that friends had) and she liked the Brazilian After Dark one the best. It is easy for her to use, she can complete her hair straightening experience within 30 minutes (her hair is to her waist). She had an option for a Chia and chose this one instead because of the positive experience she had with it.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Marilyn
Jul 1, 2013
2 Star Rating
Disappointed
I had high hopes for this flat iron, but it did not deliver. It pulls my hair and the iron gets stuck half way thru the strand. I had to repeat each strand twice to get results and still not as straight as I would like. Wish I could exchange for another brand.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nadine
Feb 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
For Really Thick, Curly, Wavy And Frizzy Hair- This Is Definitely For You
My sister had bought this flat iron first to try it out. I'm normally use the maxiglide since that was the only straightening iron that could handle my hair. Don't get me wrong, the maxi glide is still wonderful, but in the humidity it does puff up since i don't have the product that came with it anymore. I was looking for the next straightening iron that could beat the frizz and heat of the humidity and tried this. Omg, It get my hair straight for days, and i was outdoors a lot this past summer and sweating bullets. I just did my hair with it now and my brother just came in and thought i had gone to the salon when i did it early this morning. It's gives it shine and tames the frizz and waves. Can't go wrong with this. I'm getting one, even though I just use my sister's. It good to have a back up back up and if anythings happens to hers, i'm not sweating it since i'll have one ready. Worth the buy.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sug
Arkansas
Oct 23, 2012
5 Star Rating
Amazing!
I absolutely love this flat iron! It was recommended by a friend who's beautician uses it on her hair at the salon and fail in love with it. I can now achieve the same look for less! That's always a plus. The price was right. It left my hair silky, smooth, and lightweight. I have used several different irons but this one has by far surpassed my expectations! I would recommend this product to all my girlfriends. It's easy to use and gets the job done in one stroke with long lasting affects. Thanks Folica for sending my Titanium plates in a timely manor! I'm In Love!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cynthia D.
Pigeon Forge, TN
Oct 10, 2012
5 Star Rating
Absolutely The Best !!!
Light weight and heats up super-fast.. You will be totally satisfied with this flat-iron.. I've been doing hair for years and this is my all-time favorite. I also love how it lights-up very flashy and professional looking.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Zelandie
Sep 24, 2011
3 Star Rating
Did Not Bother
I bought this flat iron because it has titanium plates, heated upto 450 degrees so I could do my own home keratin treatment. I use the ghd flat iron and I love it! So comparing this flat iron to the ghd was a huge disappointment. The material used to make the flat iron looks so cheap, plates do not touch at the end and it snagged my hair. Will try another flat iron...this one was not for me.
5 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tina C.
South Florida
Sep 3, 2011
5 Star Rating
Better Than Sedu!!!!!
I purchased this iron to perform a keratin treatment at home. I used this iron without using the keratin treatment, plans did not allow me to do the treatment and I needed to iron.

I have thick Italian hair that straightens well, only to frizz later. I purchased a Sedu flat iron about 2 years ago, I was not impressed with it at all. This iron straightens my hair and leaves it silky smooth for hours! Living in humid south Florida is the ultimate test for a product, this one passed with flying colors. The Sedu would smooth my hair temporarily, only to frizz and poof back up. This iron gets my hair pin straight which I love, the Sedu... not so much, my hair would not get pin straight.

If you want super pin straight hair and have not had success with other irons, I would definitely recommend this one!!!
11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kel
NY
Aug 13, 2011
4 Star Rating
Really Good
I tried so many flat irons; chi, sedu, hot tools and all are good. I really wanted to try this one after getting the brazilian keratin treatment; so far I really like this flat iron. I don't hit any buttons in the front cause they are located on the side. Its so cool how it locks the plates when you want to store it. None of my others do that. and it feels very smooth on my hair. I wish they carried this brand in stores cause it seems like a very good product and i am not sure if i should try the hair dryer because i do not see this brand very often.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shopping Chic
May 13, 2011
5 Star Rating
Light-weight & Amazingly Great!
I reeeeeally love this flat iron. Ursula Stephen mentioned this was one of her favorite tools and so I was ready to give it a try after my flat iron broke. I got this on super-sale and am sooooo pleased with it! It's a lot softer on my 3b hair than a lot of other flat irons (including Solia and CHI). The titanium plates are amazing! And it's really lightweight- my friend and I were shocked. It does take longer than 30 seconds to heat up to 450 but it's still pretty quick (1-2 min). And it genuinely is extra long which I love because I have really long, thick, curly hair. My hair feels so great after using it! ^_^ It's my new favorite!
16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name