Babyliss Nano Titanium Flat Iron Set

$140.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Babyliss Nano Titanium Flat Iron Set includes the professional Nano Titanium Flat Iron with 1 1/4 inch titanium plates for the smoothest styling. In addition, the set includes the Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan oil which protects your hair from appliance heat and leaves your hair shiny and frizz free. As an added bonus you also receive the Folica Umbrella and Tote to protect your hair from the elements.

Reviews 

Based on 1,253 Reviews

1 2 3 126
Yasi
Berkeley, Ca
3 days ago
3 Star Rating
Works Well But Not The Best
I ordered this straightener about 8 months ago and I was definitely satisfied with the results at first. I had been using the Sedu Pro for about 5 years and I didn't have any specific problems with it but I wanted something better. So I went with this one based off of what I saw it could do to curly, coarse hair like mine and I was not disappointed! But it was hard for me to ignore certain aspects of the straightener. First off, it's pretty flimsy. The interface of the straightener felt very outdated and cheap, almost like a small child's toy. It was much heavier than my Sedu and it would get too hot for me to hold anywhere near the plates, even on the lower heat settings. My biggest issue was the hair damage though. After using it once a week for about 6 months my hair was FRIED. The titanium plates are seriously hard on the hair-- I've never had this level of hair damage with my Sedu. I just hated how hot my hair got when I straightened it, it was like I could feel the flat iron damaging my hair every time I'd use it. I cut off 4 inches of my lovely hair and sold this flat iron on ebay-- needless to say I'm ordering another Sedu.
Julie
Orlando
Jul 10, 2015
4 Star Rating
Love It
My hair is great.....until I go outside and then the heat and humidity make it frizzy. This product has definitely improved the appearance of my hair.
Nicole
May 11, 2015
5 Star Rating
Great Flat Iron. Straightens And Smooths.
I used a Sedu flat iron for almost 10 years and absolutely loved it. However, each one only lasted about 2 years before it stopped heating up. I decided to try the BabyLiss at my hair stylist's suggestion and I'm glad I did. It is definitely bulkier and heavier than the Sedu, but it glides through your hair just as well and produces sleek, shiny results. I've also found that I have to touch my hair up less than I did with the Sedu (I used to have to run over the front of my hair every morning). Further, since using the BabyLiss, my hair seems to be more resistant to humidity. Great flat iron overall. I think I like it slightly better than Sedu, although I get similar results with both. Either way, I would highly recommend.
Sam
Canada
Feb 11, 2015
3 Star Rating
This Flat Iron Is Good And Simple To Use.
This product usage is everyday use.
Tracy
Feb 7, 2015
3 Star Rating
Not What I Had Hoped
After a few years with my faithful Solia, I could tell the plates weren't getting as hot, so I started looking for a new flat iron. Unfortunately, Solia no longer makes a 1.25" model that goes up to 450 degrees. I decided on the Babyliss PRO 1.25". I used it twice and no thanks! It heats up fast, but the overall construction isn't near the quality of my old Solia and you can feel the heat coming through the iron's casing, which means you have to be very careful where you place your fingers when styling. I returned it. It stinks that Folica packages items in such large boxes and asks that you send it back in the original box if possible. It's very expensive. They should pick up the return shipping.
Carol
United States
Jan 24, 2015
5 Star Rating
Awesome Definitely One Of The Best!
Even on the 340 degree setting my hair comes out with lots of shine and so smooth. This is my first titanium flat iron and it works faster and I can use lower heat settings than I can with a top quality ceramic flat iron. Very well made too.
Lisa
Florida
Jan 2, 2015
5 Star Rating
Great Stuff!
I already love oil but finding one that also provided heat protection! Jackpot! My hair has never been this shiny! I love it!
Diane N.
Canada
Dec 26, 2014
1 Star Rating
Pulled Hair And Uneven Plates!!
I got this for my mom for christmas as when I tried it on her hair the plates were so far apart that a lot of her hair didn't even touch tHD plates. No matter how laRd I tried to clamp some sections of the hair were still missed. When I tried larger sections the hair would have uneven heat.

All the while my mom's hair was being caught and pulled on at the ends of the plates as I clamped down.

Trying to return asap! I hope it all goes smoothly.
Gg
Dec 2, 2014
5 Star Rating
Wow, There Is Hope
Got this as bonus with flatiron purchase here on Folica several months ago and just used it for the first time today. Didn't expect much, as I've tried several of these products with varying results in the past, but nothing life shattering. So, when I styled my hair as usual, using this on towel dried hair before blow dry, and saw and felt the results I was amazed. Actually, I was perplexed at first, since my hair was so smooth and shiny and soft -- unlike my usual frizzy, pouffy dull mess -- and I couldn't figure it out. I had forgotten for a moment that I had just tried this for the first time, and was just admiring the effect, and then realized what the difference was....this Sedu anti-frizz/argan oil treatment. I had nearly given up and resigned myself to my brittle, dry, lack luster hair, but now am actually excited to think that there might be hope. And I don't exaggerate in describing the state of my hair -- which in addition is also colored (75% gray). I have NEVER had a product so transform the condition, shimmer and actual feel of my hair so immediately and dramatically before. And, as many have said, there is something about how it seems to absorb just the right amount for perfect coverage, and without using more than a touch. This should last a while, can't wait for continued results.
Nayshka
Nov 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Beyond Amazing
So I had a CHI when I was in college back in 2007 and it lasted me 4 years. The only reason it stopped working is the box/plug had cracked and broke so it wouldn't turn on because the wiring or something. So after this happened, I bought a GHD in 2011 and absolutely loved it. When I went natural in December 2012, I didn't use heat for about a year. When I started flat ironing my hair with my GHD, it didn't get it as straight as when I was at the salon. When I would go get my hair done, my hairdresser would use this and my hair would become so straight with one pass. So I did my research and lucky for me, my boyfriend bought it for me as a birthday present. It is AMAZING!!! My hair stays straight all week and it doesn't frizz. What makes it perfect for natural hair is the adjustable heat temps. My GHD just got to 374F and I have 3C/4A hair and need at least 400F to get my hair straight. I love it and its a great price! Plus Folica is an authorized retailer so beware of the cheaper prices on Amazon!!!
1 2 3 126
Server Name