Artizen Dolphin Digital Iron Set

$200.00 $162.00
Save 19% + Free Shipping
Artizen Dolphin Digital Iron Set includes the high quality, surround heating Dolphin iron along with an Olivia Garden Massage Brush, La Brasiliana All-in-One Treatment, and Folica Crane Clips.

Reviews 

Based on 9 Reviews

1
Suzanne M.
Algona, IA
Mar 2, 2013
1 Star Rating
I Rarely Return Things, But This One Went Back.
I spent a bit more on the Artizen flat iron. Big mistake! This was the worst flat iron I have ever used, and I have used many, from cheapies to ones like this Artizen that carry (at least for me), a hefty price tag.
This product caught my hair in the corners of the straightening plates and ripped it from my head. The first time this happened, I thought perhaps something was stuck on the plates and I turned the iron off and inspected it. I didn't see anything, but went back and got my old Sedu flat iron out that has a cracked plug and finished using it to straighten my hair.
I tried the Artizen once again, and it proceeded to do the same thing; catch my hair and rip it out. Enough was enough! The folks at folica were helpful with my return. Too bad this company does not pay for return postage.
I have since ordered another Sedu flat iron and I won't stray from them again.
They say you get what you pay for. I found, in the case of the Artizen, that paying more doesn't mean you will like what you get. I didn't care for it's digital settings either, but if it hadn't been determined to tear my hair out, I would have kept it.
I would NOT recommend this product.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rosemary
Feb 23, 2012
2 Star Rating
Kind Of A Bummer
So far, I'm not impressed and only because they don't slip in and out of my hair very easily. If you're looking for something that holds a lot of hair and is heat resistant (something I wanted), these are definitely for you. The only thing is that with wavy/curly hair, it seems like finding tools that don't "catch" is a challenge. I wish these had been more slippery/glide-y but my hair gets caught on the bottom with some frequency. Anyways, other than that, they do their job but I could have lived without them.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sisqb
Feb 14, 2012
1 Star Rating
Too Hard On My Fine Hair
I really don't like these clips. Yes, they hold securely but the teeth on them scratch my scalp and don't go smoothly through the hair sections without tearing and pulling. They're going in the trash.
4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Amy
Feb 5, 2012
1 Star Rating
Not Impressed.
Only one of the 3 clips in the package didn't snag my hair - the other two had rough sections right at the tip of the bottom piece and caught on my hair. The springs are also not strong enough to hold my hair up. I have fine hair, but a lot of it. Even so, there's no reason why one of these clips shouldn't be enough.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Whitney
Feb 2, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Flat Iron!
Artizen has the best flat iron I have every used. It's lightweight and made my hair beautiful. Never experienced damage the whole time I used it. I am a professional hair stylist but I never trusted to use my Artizen in the salon. It was perfect for me and perfect for at home use- althought I always buy a HOT iron that I know will stay hot and one that I can leave on all day for the salon- however this is not what I would recommend for a at-home iron. So if you are looking for something to keep your hair healthy but not an iron you would leave on all day THIS IS IT!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Misscaseyb
Canada
Dec 16, 2011
5 Star Rating
So Handy!
I was skeptical because I have a lot of hair, and usually I need two large clips to handle it all. But just one of these crane clips secured the entire length of my hair comfortably. I was so impressed! Love these!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kim D.
W-R NJ
Jul 1, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love The Crane Clips!
These clips are great! I use them for parting & blowing out my hair and they work wonderfully with falling out or getting stuck.
Totally worth it!
Katharine
Jun 14, 2011
4 Star Rating
Does A Very Good Job
These crane clips are great to travel with as they don't take up a lot of space and do everything the large hair clips do.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sandy J.
Pittsburgh Pa
Nov 1, 2010
4 Star Rating
Pretty Good
I replaced the old Artizen that I'd had for 7 or 8 years when a power surge blew it out. I bought a cheap flat iron from a local area - terrible! I immediately found another Artizen and spent the extra money.

It works very well, leaves my hair straight (or curly if I want it) with lots of shine. My only complaint is that it says you can adjust the heat setting, but mine doesn't. It has the up and down arrows for adjusting the heat, but it doesn't work. It automatically heats up to 180 degrees celsius, which is around 350 or so degrees F. Sounds like a lot of heat, but it isn't as hot as the one it replaced.

I also would prefer the metal, gold colored heating pads...somehow it seems to glide easier, especially when using any kind of product on your hair.

All in all, this is still one of the better flat irons and I'll stay with Artizen for now.
8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name