Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

$115.00 - $125.00
Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
color 5
Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.

Reviews 

Based on 106 Reviews

1 5 6 7 11
April
Nov 2, 2010
5 Star Rating
My Life Saver
i love this
i just broke mine after three years of non stop use by dropping it on tile
but i am for sure buying a new one because my hair does get straight with any other straightener
11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle A.
Madison, WI
Oct 6, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great Flat Iron But Don't Use If You Want To Keep Your Natural Curls!
I have naturally curly hair and I absolutely loved this flat iron...until two months passed. When I normally washed my hair before using Amika, my hair always went back to it's naturally curly state. After using the Amika for a couple months my hair no longer curled. When I wash it there are barely any waves and I'm not sure what to do. I love my hair straight but I like to be able to go back and forth between natural curls and straight hair, and now I'm not able to do that anymore. I've been trying different shampoos and protein treatments but nothing has worked to bring back my curls. If you have any suggestions on what I can do if you're having the same problem please let me know, Thanks!
25 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mackenzie
Sep 26, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Iron Ever!!!!
this is amazing!!! my hair is soo shiny and silky. its deffinetly worth the price! my hair isnt frizzy anymore! i lllooovvveee it. my hair used to be wavy in some parts and other parts were straight, but now it is all straight and it does not give me split ends. i could not live without it!!! if i were you i would go to the mall and get one right away!!!!!!!!!!
9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Matilda L.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Sep 24, 2010
1 Star Rating
Big Time Disappointment !
I was excited to use it when I bought it, it turns out that after 2 months of use my hair has broken at the ends. I have little hair at the crown of my hair. It has turned out to be a nightmare and I have had to cut my shoulder length hair to just under my chin. I even have to wear it totally different because of the breakage. I am so disappointed I could sue. I want my hair and my money back!
25 out of 37 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sabrina S.
LaCrosse WI
Sep 20, 2010
5 Star Rating
Amazing
This is the best straightner in the world! I think anyway:) It used to take me 2 hours to straighten my hair and when i was done it was still pretty frizzy. I have extremly thick and frizzy/ Curly hair. When i use this straightner it not only takes me less than 30MINUETS, but it makes it extremly straight for two days!It also is so smooth people litterally come up to me and want to feel it.I would recomend this to anyone. I've now had it for a year and its done no damage to my hair. :) so definetly buy it.
174 out of 187 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cristina
Aug 29, 2010
2 Star Rating
Don't Waste Your Money...
when i fist bought it i was excited to try it and i LOVED it! i thought it was the best flat iron i have ever bought. it made my hair soft and shiny. i even bought one for my mom because she liked it as much too. after a few months i noticed my hair looked so damaged i didn't understand why. my hair got frizzy and my ends were damaged. my mom who didn't have split ends before now does. this flat iron eventually damages your hair and after a while the paint just peels off and looks burnt. i'm glad to say i just bought the SEDU revolution, it had so many good reviews and i cannot wait to use it!
19 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Janet
NJ
Jul 20, 2010
5 Star Rating
In Love
i loveeeee this flat iron its perfect it does pull my hair at all. unlike my chi which died not to long ago.this flat iron really does a great job of making my hair curly ,straight ,and wavy. it saves me so much time with doing my hair b4 school it takes me like 10 mins in the morning
19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Terie
Jul 4, 2010
5 Star Rating
Better Than The Chi!
Prior to purchasing the Amika I used a CHI. The CHI would leave my hair dull and dry. The Amika on the other hand leaves my hair shiny and silky. It also takes about half the time it took the CHI to do my whole head. I don't use any product on my hair yet it stays straight all day. WOW! Also, I couldn't really curl my hair with the CHI because it would always get snagged. The Amika doesn't get caught so I'm able to curl my hair with ease.
The one downside with the Amika is that it gets really hot, but most hair straighteners do!! Just be careful.
23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shaine
Jun 12, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Bomb!!!
I've used this styler twice already!!! It's like it has a built in relaxer or something because it straightened my new growth better than any flat iron has. I would definitely recommend this!!!!
13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Emily
NC
Jun 10, 2010
1 Star Rating
Don't Buy It.
This flat iron is not worth the money! I have used many different brands and this is terrible compared to the CHI, which is actually cheaper than the Amica. I found that this flat iron took much longer to heat up. It did not slide through the hair smoothly and getting a pretty curl was harder than I'm used to. It is also heavier than any other straightener I've used.
25 out of 37 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 5 6 7 11
Server Name