Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver

$42.95 $36.95
Save 14%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The advanced professional styling tool with gold barrels that quickly creates deep, luxurious waves in any type of hair.

Reviews 

Based on 82 Reviews

1 2 3 4 9
Shela
Aug 12, 2009
5 Star Rating
3 Gold Barrel Waver
Great iron! If you dont want your hair frizzy you have to use hair products and overlap the last curl so its more defined. When my hair is curled like this people love it!!:) Im very happy with it
66 out of 72 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Heather
L.A.
Apr 29, 2009
4 Star Rating
Did Its Job!
Just got my triple barrel and was so excited I decided to do my hair right away. I was happy with what I got. The tool is not that heavy and is easy to grip and manage at the back of your head. The only reason it did not get 5 stars was because it takes to long to heat up.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anna
Hawaii
Mar 8, 2009
5 Star Rating
I Love Love Love Hot Tools!
I owned a Vidal Sassoon one just like it before & never got nice waves. I always got those ugly crimpy waves, so I threw it away. It just didnt heat up that well for my hard to curl hair, so I figured since Hot Tools curling irons are the best Ive ever owned, why not buy the Three Barrel Waver. I just tried it out for the first time after I straightened my wavy, frizzy hair. The waves looked sooo pretty & shiny, too. The waves also did not budge the entire night, through Hawaii humidity, some rain, high winds & the next morning, the waves were still there. Love it! PS. You can also do curls by wrapping your hair around the barrels using a figure 8. Creates such a pretty curl.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa
Charlotte NC
May 23, 2008
5 Star Rating
Owned For A Couple Years!
Ive owned this waver for almost 3 years use it about every day and i think it works great takes about 15 min o do my hair and my hairs down past the middle of my back!, you have to wait for it to heat up of course and the only way itll be frizzy is if you brush through it too soon...Just a lil hint..:)
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anonymous
Mar 6, 2008
5 Star Rating
Key Word : Professional
this is a professional waver, its not a crimper, that is totally different. With alot, well mostly all Professional thermal tools you wont get the spring handle, theyll always be marcel. This is designed to be used in professional settings, that is why SOME of you are having trouble getting perfect waves, you can also try flipping the waver and using it that way will produce a deeper wave and maybe be easier to control, if not Vidal Sassoon has a similar waver which doesnt get as hot but comes with a spring handle for the do it yourself stylist.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chelsie
Toronto, Ontario
Feb 14, 2008
3 Star Rating
Tough To Hold, But Gets The Right Look
It is pretty difficult to hold, but once you master the right technique, your hair looks fabulous.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Kimmie
Ketchikan, Alaska
Feb 10, 2008
3 Star Rating
Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver
I have wanted a waver for a long time, but when I went to get one, I couldnt find any, so I was happy to find one :)The only thing I dont like about the waver is that the handle isnt springy...you have to manually lift it off your hair to continue down the piece youre waving. I have small hands so its kinda hard to do it. Once you get the hang of it its not bad.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Annie
Illinois
Jan 30, 2008
4 Star Rating
Triple Barrel Iron
Heats up quickly, easy to use, waves are gentle and not too overstated. Recommend this product as great value and quality for the price!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ashlei
ATL
Jun 20, 2007
2 Star Rating
Too Hot
I have long healthy hair. I used this product on high and it burned my hair. I would not recommend this. Hair looks naturally wavy whe you braid it anywayz.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Star
NY
Apr 20, 2007
2 Star Rating
Not A Great Poduct
I own almost every curling iron from hot tools because I think they are unbelievable and the curls actually hold for 2 days even if I brush through my hair, butI was very dissapointed in this weaver. It is a bit hard to hold and you have to hold it in one place for a very long time to get any sort of wave. For long hair like mine it takes wayto long to even bother. If you want deep waves this is deffinitly not the product. The results are similar as to if you braided your wet hair in a few brades and then undid them in the morning. It looks too 80s in my opinion. I use the 1.5 inch curling iron and get much better results for waves.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 9
Server Name