X5 Superlite Nano Tourmaline Folding Travel Curling Iron

$90.00 $64.99
Save 28% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 04/28/2014
X5 Superlite Nano Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron-Folding Travel Size-Dual Voltage emits hydrating negative ions and infrared energy to condition the hair for healthy, silky shiny curls.

Reviews 

Based on 10 Reviews

1
Jeannette
Apr 15, 2013
3 Star Rating
Needed Travel Iron
It seems to work okay but does not get as hot as the non dual voltage curling iron that I currently own.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cris S.
United States
Nov 24, 2012
5 Star Rating
Great Travel Iron!
I bought this curling iron four years ago just for travel and LOVED it! It worked wonderfully on my medium length fine hair. When my regular iron died, I pulled this one out of the suitcase and used it for two years every day til it finally bit the dust. I plan to buy another soon. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bj
Pennsylvania
Sep 12, 2012
4 Star Rating
Very Powerful Little Iron.
I purchased this folding curling iron for my upcoming trip to Italy next month. I have been using it since it arrived to try it out. It heats up very quickly and is very lightweight. I have medium length coarse hair and this realy gives me ALOT of curl and body. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to do their hair quickly in the morning. The carrying case and adapter will come in very handy for my trip. Thanks for a good product.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Ophelia
Nov 1, 2011
5 Star Rating
Omg, I Love It!!!!
I couldn't believe that one can find such a small, yet VERY effective curling iron; it folds in half!!! (Just be careful to not fold it again without pressing the little button, which they conveniently don't tell you with a little warning sticker on the iron. You have to read the booklet, and who reads that first? We all pull out the new toy and start looking at it. After you read the warning in the book, it tells you that they will not replace it if you break it because you haven't bothered to used the button! How sweet of them to not warn you on the iron itself!) I tried the iron the next day and it worked beautifully. Naturally, it is not going to be the size of a regular curling iron, so you have to do smaller sections. That hardly matters when you consider that this curling iron can neatly tuck away in your bag without making you look completely ridiculous in front of your guy for having so much stuff on vacation. ;) I highly recommend this iron and think you will enjoy its benefits, as well.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Hairfiend
New Jersey
Jul 10, 2011
2 Star Rating
Disappointed
I really wanted to love this curling iron. It's light, cute and compact. It arrived very quickly and I couldn't wait to try it. Unfortunately, it just doesn't heat up enough and there is no temp. control. My curls didn't even last an hour before they drooped and dropped. I have long, rather fine hair and when I use the gold, Hot Tools iron my curls last all day without any hairspray or setting products. The problem is, it's very damaging. I'd like to find a curling iron that won't be so damaging to my hair but that will work just as well.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Joyce S.
Bristol, IL
Nov 19, 2010
4 Star Rating
Good Product!
I BOUGHT THIS CURLING IRON FOR A CRUISE WE WERE TAKING AND IT PERFORMED WONDERFULLY!
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Margot S.
Honolulu, HI
Nov 3, 2010
4 Star Rating
Light And Good For Non-travelers, As Well
First of all, the shipping was incredibly fast â?? an extra plus considering that I live in Hawaii (so sadly, no free shipping). The previous reviewers weren't kidding when they said the X5 is really light and great for traveling. Even if you're not traveling, the X5 is still a great iron to have. I have fine, straight hair and curls usually stay in for a while, and the X5 delivers. It's easy to handle and while the large cool tip looks kind of weird, it really is effective in preventing burns. I wish Sedu would come out with a line of curling irons, but in the meantime, so far the X5 is working well and I am happy with it.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Paris
Oct 26, 2010
4 Star Rating
Great In Every Way Except Power Adapter Is Not Universal
I purchased this curling iron for a trip to Paris and London. It is a very good choice for travel, as it is dual voltage, folds up compactly, and has a travel pouch and an adapter. Every word of its description is true. An excellent feature is that you can plug it in wherever you go and it adapts to the voltage on its own â?? no need to flip a switch (or forget to flip a switch!). AN IMPORTANT NOTE FOR TRAVELERS: Be sure to check for the kind of adapter that is needed in the country you are visiting, as the adapter provided is not a universal adapter. It is designed to work in the European Union, but because the base of the plug is narrow and rectangular, it was able to work in Paris, too, slipping under rather than enclosing a prong that comes out from the wall socket there. It did not work in London.

I would have given it a top rating had it provided a power adapter that was universal, giving the traveler one less thing to worry about. It also would have helped to describe the adapter as working in the EU but not anywhere else.
25 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brooke
Sep 16, 2010
5 Star Rating
This Curling Iron Is A Must-have
This curling iron is AMAZING. It is incredibly compact & suitcase-friendly, but does not lack any power. Even without hairspray, my curls lasted all day, and they weren't frizzy. I would absolutely recommend this curling iron to EVERYONE, travelers and non-travelers alike.
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brooke
Sep 16, 2010
5 Star Rating
Must-have For Travelers!!!
Amazing curling iron. VERY compact and suitcase-friendly, but incredibly powerful. Great, long-lasting curls that are NOT frizzy. Even without using hairspray, the curls stayed all day!! Iron heats up super quick and the cool knob at the top is large enough to hold with no worry about burning your fingers. Fantastic tool....I will use it all the time, even when not traveling.
16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1
Server Name