Sultra The Bombshell 1" Clipless Curling Iron

$130.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The award-winning Bombshell 1-Inch Curling Rod uses ThermaTru Ceramic Technology to create long-lasting curls and voluminous waves that are frizz-free and shiny!

Reviews 

Based on 31 Reviews

1 2 3 4
Meredith
Nc
Last week
5 Star Rating
Great
easy to use, creates different types of curls and doesn't leave crease mark in hair
Lisa
Moyock, North Carolina
Sep 7, 2016
5 Star Rating
Love Love Loooooooooove
This tool remains true to its name... BOMBSHELL! I love it! It gives me a perfect, and more importantly, LONG lasting "wavy" curl every time, while still retaining moisture and shine! I HIGHLY recommend this tool for quick 'n' easy styling!
Shawna F.
Indiana
Sep 6, 2016
5 Star Rating
Amazing Hold And Curls
Love this styling tool. I have very baby fine, flat, straight hair and this curling rod not only kept my curl all day but into the next day, this has never been the case with my hair. As soon as I hit outside it always started to fall out, especially on hot humid days. Heats up quickly, easy to use, despite being clip-less, the glove was great to use in the beginning but with practice you can master this without the use of the heat resistant glove, only took a couple times to get it down. Curled in half the time and didn't dull my hair, actually looked like it had more shine. So happy with my decision to try this product out.
Lisa
DC
Jun 7, 2016
1 Star Rating
Works Great. For A Little While And Then Breaks!
I loved this curling wand fiercely but literally will shut itself off every other minute and barely gets hot! Very unhappy with this purchase and disappointed Folica would carry something that breaks so easily. Heading to a wedding weekend with a broken wand!
Jacqui
Jan 5, 2016
1 Star Rating
Out Of The Box Didn't Work
Very very disappointed ...it didn't work, didn't heat up ...it's not the outlet because my flat iron works just fine plugged into the same one.....for $130 it's junk
Miriana L.
New York City
May 11, 2015
5 Star Rating
Excellent Curling Wand!!!
This is a great curling iron wand. I have very fine hair and. Color treated, and chemically straightened. This does not burn your hair. This curls the hair quickly, and smoothly-no frizz, and the curls last for me up to 3-days - without washing. It's very good quality. It comes with the glove so please use it as it gets very hot. It took some practice to get the curls done properly, but after it got the hang of how to use it, it's AMAZING! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Maria
Toronto, Ontario
Oct 16, 2014
5 Star Rating
Holy Grail Curling Iron
When it comes to my hair, I never spare any expense and while to some, this curling rod is expensive, I consider it an investment. My curls come out P-E-R-F-E-C-T EVERY SINGLE TIME. On days that I curl my hair, I get stopped a few times a day by women asking about my hair. My natural hair length is just past my waist and I have medium thick hair, so it holds the curl very well. The first day, my curls are as tight as I want them and they last me at least 5 days with this rod. By the fifth day, I have loose, effortless waves. I love love LOVE this product.
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle M.
Cape May,NJ
Aug 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Wowza!
this curling iron changed my hair's life. it is amazing! i wanted the curling iron because we were getting beach portraits done and i wanted a styled look, well that exactly what i got. I received the curling iron in the mail yesterday and i tried it out that night we were going to dinner on the boat. My husband said wow you look beautiful but your hair is going to blow right out on the water you know. I said I know, well it did not it stayed curly all night, I was shocked so if your on the fence about this curling iron hop on over its the best one I've ever owned and holds like no other. I sprayed each strand with hair spray first and i also used the sultra volumizing lotion on my wet hair.

have fun!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Aline
Jun 3, 2014
5 Star Rating
Wish I Never Waited !
I had heard about this a year ago but waited to buy it and I wish I never did! I didn't think it would be that different than the curlers I had ..boy was I wrong ! Do you want to look like you have Victoria secret model hair? You need to buy this curler now! love it !!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Michelle M.
Feb 11, 2014
2 Star Rating
Not Impressed
I was expecting this to be life changing and it was a complete let down. Got the same result as when I use my $25 Hot Tools curling iron (I removed the clamp, so its now a wand). I actually prefer the Hot Tools because I can control the temperature. Sorry ladies, not impressed with Sutra and its already on its way back :(
10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4
Server Name