Sultra The Bombshell 1" Clipless Curling Iron

$130.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The award-winning Bombshell 1-Inch Curling Rod uses ThermaTru Ceramic Technology to create long-lasting curls and voluminous waves that are frizz-free and shiny!

Reviews 

Based on 28 Reviews

1 2 3
Allie
Jan 26, 2012
5 Star Rating
Amazing!!!
My hair is very fine and dosn't hold curl at all. I hot roll my hair every morning and for a couple of hours my hair looks like it has some volume to it, but still no curls. After a couple of hours, its laying flat again. With this curling iron, my hair stays curled until I wash it the next morning. It makes great curls that look really natural once thay loosen a bit (takes about 10 min for them to relax). Absalutely the best hair styling tool I have ever tried. The 3/4" bombshell will be my next purchase!!
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Meredith
Upland, CA
Jan 16, 2012
5 Star Rating
Amazing
This curling wand is amazing! I have owned other wands in the past and was very unimpressed with the results, so needless to say, I was VERY hesitant to purchase an expensive one. Well, after using it three times now, I can officially say this is the BEST hair curling tool I have EVER used. It's so easy to use (my hair looked awesome even after using it for the first time during a test run) and your hair actually looks healthier after use. I know it sounds too good to be true, but trust me it is! Worth every penny.

If you are on the fence, YouTube some video tutorials/reviews about it to see it in action!
9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kasia
NJ
Dec 11, 2011
5 Star Rating
Love It!
Don't think about it just get it! It really creates amazing, soft, bouncy, waves, very natural look! Very easy to use. I really hope FOLICA.COM will have the 3/4" available soon-please!!!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sylvie L.
Canada
Dec 5, 2011
5 Star Rating
Curls, Curls Curls
I had great fun using my Sultra clipless curling iron for the first time, creating all kinds of curls and waves. It takes practice but after a few tries I had the hang of it. The curls lasted all day. My hair is naturally curly but with frizz so this takes care of those pesky frizzies. Can't wait to try it on my friends. The glove is a must because it does get very hot!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sally
NYC
Nov 29, 2011
4 Star Rating
Wont Turn On Properly- Help!
I love this curling wand- when it works... i feel like im constantly flicking the on to off switch back and forth in the vain attempt for it to turn on...
i have tried reseting with the yello and red buttons but that doesnt work...
I have also tried using different outlets with no luck..
the results are fab once its on..
Can anyone help me??
thx
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chloe
New York, NY
Oct 10, 2011
5 Star Rating
My New Obsession!
I am in LOVE with this curling iron! I could never master a traditional curling iron, and I always had crease marks in my curls. With the Bombshell however, I get amazing, natural looking waves and curls. It also works really well with long hair (mine is about 6 inches past my shoulder) Contrary to what other reviewers have said you definitely need to use the glove or you are going to burn your fingers. It takes a few tries to get used to it, but once you do, you're going to love it! Everytime I use it I get a million compliments, and everyone wants to know my secret :) I'm hoping that Sultra is going to come out with a larger barrel soon (2 inches please?!)
10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Charlene S.
New York, NY
Jul 20, 2011
5 Star Rating
Beautiful Curls
I get to try a lot of stuff here at the Folica office as a buyer, but I must say, this is one of my absolute faves! You can do tight curls, or wrap your hair loosely around the rod for that beachy, effortless look. Perfect for a night out!
14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tay
Jul 15, 2011
5 Star Rating
Best Curler Ever!
I've got this curling iron and I absolutely love it! It takes mere seconds to heat up and curling is a breeze. I do recommend wearing the protective glove it comes with otherwise you will burn your hands it's not a matter of if, but when. You can make your curl as loose or as tight as you would like and it holds all day long without a single ounce of hairspray to hold it in place! I've got thick Asian hair and it does wonders for me, but my sister has thin and very fine hair and it makes it look like she's got more hair than many people out there. It's a bit steep in price, but definitely worth it!
29 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name