Solia Digital Curling Iron Set

$55.98 $24.95
Save 55%
Out of Stock
Solia Digital Curling Iron set includes the Solia Digital Curling iron with 1 1/4 inch barrel size and Sedu Moisturizing Boost to protect and leave hair soft and shiny.

Reviews 

Based on 103 Reviews

1 2 3 11
Susan T.
United States
Nov 15, 2013
3 Star Rating
Not Super Excited About It
I have the 1" Hot Tools Titanium curling iron (which I love) and wanted to get a larger barrel so I went with the Solia Ceramic curling iron. My hair frequently slips through during a curl; the springs that hold the clamp down don't seem to be strong enough. I also don't like that it does not remember my previous digital setting and I have to reset it each time.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rachel
Oct 15, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love These Curling Irons
I never post reviews, but I LOVE these curling irons and I see they are being represented poorly on this site. I have them in all three sizes and I truly live by them. They help me achieve the "Disney hair" all the men in my life love!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bobbie
Wisconsin
Oct 11, 2013
2 Star Rating
Shortest Life Ever.
I spend a lot of money on irons because they just don't last. When I purchased this Solia iron, it was the shortest lived iron I've ever purchased. Love the results, and I use it every day, but I don't abuse it or drop it. Unfortunately after about 3 months the problems started when it wouldn't hold the correct temperature; for example 320 was really 390 degrees - way too hot for the health of my hair. Now it won't even stay turned on. Very disappointed.
Cindy
Jul 2, 2013
2 Star Rating
Bad Electronics
When I bought this curling iron, I loved how it worked. Beautiful results! Loved it so much I bought a second one for my sister as a gift. Within months both stopped heating. At first it turns on then turns off and eventually it won't even turn on. I'm so disappointed. The first time I spend more than $50 on a "good" curling iron and it lasts less than 6 months. Back to the manufacturer it goes!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mahler
Wisconsin
Jan 24, 2013
2 Star Rating
It Died An Early Death.
I mostly straighten my hair, but I like a variety so I would curl my hair once or twice a month...until today. Purchased a year ago so pretty short life considering the limited use. I'm sad because I really liked it.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jillian A.
United States
Dec 5, 2012
4 Star Rating
Great For Flat Ironing
I love using this product before I flat iron. I don't like to put serums on my dry hair, so this is my go-to product for whenever I'm heat styling my hair on a 2nd day style.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jayne
Aug 15, 2012
3 Star Rating
Buttons
Am I the only person that has an issue with the buttons getting in the way? Maybe I just don't know how to use this thing, but i would accidentally turn this thing off about 20 times each use. This is my first curling iron so I can't really compare it to others. With a lot of work it seems to curl my hair moderately well.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Feyi B.
Jul 19, 2012
3 Star Rating
Meh....
I have a couple flat irons from Solia, so I was actually happy when they came out with curling irons. They did well at first, but they arent good quality. I've already had to send one back in less than a year because the digital numbers would increase but it stopped heating up. The second one still works, but the thumb pad came off (so did the other one). Its just a cheaply made product compared to the rest of their product line. Solia definitely needs to go back to the drawing board with this one...
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sherry
Atlanta, GA
Jul 17, 2012
4 Star Rating
Better Then Most..
I got this curling iron because it was moderately priced and came with the trustworthy Solia name/quality. I find that it heats up very quickly and like the temperature control option. I think that it holds the same as my other Ceramic Iron- not sure it really is "that" much better as far as hold is concerned.

The major downside is that this broke about 4 months after I got it. Folica has a great warranty policy, but I feel like the shipping costs and $10 to fix it should have not been something I needed to worry about for a 4 month old iron.

I now have a refurbished iron and it's working fine.. thankfully :)
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angie B.
Idaho
Apr 24, 2012
4 Star Rating
Love This Spray!
When I used this prior to blow drying and flat ironing, I really felt like it protected my hair well and I didn't have as much frizz! I love ALL Sedu products!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 11
Server Name