Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set

$91.98 $39.99
Save 56%
Out of Stock
The Solia Digital 1 inch Curling Iron Set includes the Solia Digital Curling Iron with 1 inch barrel, Sedu Volumizing Boost and Solia Mini Curling Iron. All you need to create beautiful, frizz free voluminous curls.

Reviews 

Based on 125 Reviews

1 2 3 13
Ellie
Last week
1 Star Rating
Warning!!!
I used this for a few months and loved it. Then I moved and it sat in storage for a couple of months. Once I started using it again it MELTED my hair! It came off right on the barrel, a whole chunk! I had hair almost to my waist and had to cut off a few inches. I didn't do anything different and used the same setting I always had. So after a few weeks I tried again but I went to the lowest setting. That didn't do a thing to curl my hair, so I kept adjusting. I eventually found a good setting, but the next time I used it, it melted my hair again! I don't know what is happening - no matter the setting, it just gets as hot as it wants to get. You'd think I would have learned the first time, but it was such a great curling iron those first few months, I was determined to get it back. No, its evil and I have accepted it.
Susan T.
United States
Nov 15, 2013
3 Star Rating
Not Super Excited About It
I have the 1" Hot Tools Titanium curling iron (which I love) and wanted to get a larger barrel so I went with the Solia Ceramic curling iron. My hair frequently slips through during a curl; the springs that hold the clamp down don't seem to be strong enough. I also don't like that it does not remember my previous digital setting and I have to reset it each time.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rachel
Oct 15, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love These Curling Irons
I never post reviews, but I LOVE these curling irons and I see they are being represented poorly on this site. I have them in all three sizes and I truly live by them. They help me achieve the "Disney hair" all the men in my life love!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bobbie
Wisconsin
Oct 11, 2013
2 Star Rating
Shortest Life Ever.
I spend a lot of money on irons because they just don't last. When I purchased this Solia iron, it was the shortest lived iron I've ever purchased. Love the results, and I use it every day, but I don't abuse it or drop it. Unfortunately after about 3 months the problems started when it wouldn't hold the correct temperature; for example 320 was really 390 degrees - way too hot for the health of my hair. Now it won't even stay turned on. Very disappointed.
Cindy
Jul 2, 2013
2 Star Rating
Bad Electronics
When I bought this curling iron, I loved how it worked. Beautiful results! Loved it so much I bought a second one for my sister as a gift. Within months both stopped heating. At first it turns on then turns off and eventually it won't even turn on. I'm so disappointed. The first time I spend more than $50 on a "good" curling iron and it lasts less than 6 months. Back to the manufacturer it goes!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Adele H.
United States
Apr 30, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Curing Iron I've Ever Had.
I got the iron to take on vacation to Europe because it is dual control. Turns out I now have two so I can leave one in my suitcase and one in my bathroom because it's the only one I use. Heats up fast and cools down fast - I love it!
Kathy P.
United States
Apr 22, 2013
4 Star Rating
Exactly What I Was Looking For
I wanted a small, lightweight curling iron to put in my carry-on for a European trip. This is the only piece of luggage I am taking, so size and weight are important. This curling iron is ideal. It heats up quickly and gives me a lovely curl.
Nyd
Apr 13, 2013
2 Star Rating
Good Concept But...
I'm pretty sure this would work well for someone that can use a little barrel. I have long hair and I love beachy waves so I need a barrel thicker than 3/4". Nice travel size. Hopefully the makers can come up with a thicker barrel size that's suitable for travel.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Lillian M.
Belgium
Feb 21, 2013
5 Star Rating
Small But Mighty
do not get confuse by the size of this awesome curling iron , my hair is 4 inches below my shoulders and I do my entire head with this curling iron , I AMAZING , I have 5 different ones from $$ to $$$ , I take good care of my hair and I's one of those "is new I need ti try it" kind of girl I buy this for my travels , I love it I wish I have the same bigger for my house but by now I use this one on a regular basis . Thanks Folica
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Mahler
Wisconsin
Jan 24, 2013
2 Star Rating
It Died An Early Death.
I mostly straighten my hair, but I like a variety so I would curl my hair once or twice a month...until today. Purchased a year ago so pretty short life considering the limited use. I'm sad because I really liked it.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 13
Server Name