Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.


Based on 26 Reviews

1 2 3
Nov 13, 2014
1 Star Rating
I used this for a few months and loved it. Then I moved and it sat in storage for a couple of months. Once I started using it again it MELTED my hair! It came off right on the barrel, a whole chunk! I had hair almost to my waist and had to cut off a few inches. I didn't do anything different and used the same setting I always had. So after a few weeks I tried again but I went to the lowest setting. That didn't do a thing to curl my hair, so I kept adjusting. I eventually found a good setting, but the next time I used it, it melted my hair again! I don't know what is happening - no matter the setting, it just gets as hot as it wants to get. You'd think I would have learned the first time, but it was such a great curling iron those first few months, I was determined to get it back. No, its evil and I have accepted it.
Susan T.
United States
Nov 15, 2013
3 Star Rating
Not Super Excited About It
I have the 1" Hot Tools Titanium curling iron (which I love) and wanted to get a larger barrel so I went with the Solia Ceramic curling iron. My hair frequently slips through during a curl; the springs that hold the clamp down don't seem to be strong enough. I also don't like that it does not remember my previous digital setting and I have to reset it each time.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Oct 15, 2013
5 Star Rating
Love These Curling Irons
I never post reviews, but I LOVE these curling irons and I see they are being represented poorly on this site. I have them in all three sizes and I truly live by them. They help me achieve the "Disney hair" all the men in my life love!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Oct 11, 2013
2 Star Rating
Shortest Life Ever.
I spend a lot of money on irons because they just don't last. When I purchased this Solia iron, it was the shortest lived iron I've ever purchased. Love the results, and I use it every day, but I don't abuse it or drop it. Unfortunately after about 3 months the problems started when it wouldn't hold the correct temperature; for example 320 was really 390 degrees - way too hot for the health of my hair. Now it won't even stay turned on. Very disappointed.
Jul 2, 2013
2 Star Rating
Bad Electronics
When I bought this curling iron, I loved how it worked. Beautiful results! Loved it so much I bought a second one for my sister as a gift. Within months both stopped heating. At first it turns on then turns off and eventually it won't even turn on. I'm so disappointed. The first time I spend more than $50 on a "good" curling iron and it lasts less than 6 months. Back to the manufacturer it goes!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jan 24, 2013
2 Star Rating
It Died An Early Death.
I mostly straighten my hair, but I like a variety so I would curl my hair once or twice a month...until today. Purchased a year ago so pretty short life considering the limited use. I'm sad because I really liked it.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Aug 15, 2012
3 Star Rating
Am I the only person that has an issue with the buttons getting in the way? Maybe I just don't know how to use this thing, but i would accidentally turn this thing off about 20 times each use. This is my first curling iron so I can't really compare it to others. With a lot of work it seems to curl my hair moderately well.
2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Feyi B.
Jul 19, 2012
3 Star Rating
I have a couple flat irons from Solia, so I was actually happy when they came out with curling irons. They did well at first, but they arent good quality. I've already had to send one back in less than a year because the digital numbers would increase but it stopped heating up. The second one still works, but the thumb pad came off (so did the other one). Its just a cheaply made product compared to the rest of their product line. Solia definitely needs to go back to the drawing board with this one...
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Atlanta, GA
Jul 17, 2012
4 Star Rating
Better Then Most..
I got this curling iron because it was moderately priced and came with the trustworthy Solia name/quality. I find that it heats up very quickly and like the temperature control option. I think that it holds the same as my other Ceramic Iron- not sure it really is "that" much better as far as hold is concerned.

The major downside is that this broke about 4 months after I got it. Folica has a great warranty policy, but I feel like the shipping costs and $10 to fix it should have not been something I needed to worry about for a 4 month old iron.

I now have a refurbished iron and it's working fine.. thankfully :)
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rene R.
Apr 23, 2012
1 Star Rating
Cheaply Made
At first I thought this was a great curling iron it curled great and did not damage my hair but after a few months the clamp began to loosen and it would not hold my hair so I couldn't curl with it anymore. The second one I recieved only lasted a month and the has a short in it and the power keeps going off ;(. Needless to say I am very unhappy with this curling iron and would not recommend it to anyone!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name