Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

$24.99 - $29.99
Out of Stock
The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.

Reviews 

Based on 26 Reviews

1 2 3
Patricia W.
Doylestown, PA
Apr 13, 2012
1 Star Rating
Stone Dead
I liked this iron alot. Heated quickly and curled smoothly. Unfortunately, it died yesterday with less than five months of use. The digital readout said it was the usual 358 degrees when it was room temperature. Makes me wonder how accurate the readout was all along. Didn't save the shipping materials, so I'm out $50. Consider another brand.
16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rachel
Mar 13, 2012
1 Star Rating
You'd Think You Could Have Salon Style Curls All On Your Own, But Instead You Get Nada.
I was so excited to try out this iron, and the second I got it in the mail I went straight to work... It didnt take long for me to realize that this product was a complete dud. No matter how long I went at it, all I got was some limp barely twisted section of hair. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!! This iron is worthless.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jessica M.
Los Angeles
Feb 7, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love It
i bought the curler at a really good price and it works great I have and clip less curler and it leaves my hair really frizzy this curler leaves my hair nice and shinny and not frizzy at all!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Angela
United States
Jan 24, 2012
2 Star Rating
Eh
i don't know if it was my specific iron that was a fluke or that they are all like this, but it barely curled my hair and the curls did not stay at all. it didn't seem like the unit got hot enough or something, and it was hard to program it to the heat setting i wanted. it was like it didn't want to stay at the hottest setting.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah W.
Pennsylvania, USA
Jan 15, 2012
1 Star Rating
Don't Buy This!
This is the WORST curling iron EVER! Do NOT waste your money! It curled my hair for about 1 minute then it fell flat. I have VERY healthy, not colored treated, SUPER easy to curl hair!! The handle gets hot, my hand kept hitting the setting buttons.. Don't waste your time or money! I have the solia flat iron which is great! This item sucks!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sunny H.
Jan 10, 2012
1 Star Rating
I Hate This Curling Iron
There is absolutely no reason that a curling iron should be built in a way that you can feel the heat in the handle. I have had many different irons and on no other curling iron have I ever not been able to touch the top to help guide the curls. However, while this is extremely annoying, the part that I HATE the most is the fact that my hand gets hot on the lever and handle. Do not buy this iron.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Bianca M.
Jan 3, 2012
1 Star Rating
No Good For Long Thick Hair
I bougth this curling iron in the size 1 in 1/2 thinking this would be great for my long thick hair! (only thought this because every other solia products never failed me) But boy was I wrong this time. This iron does not hold a curl on my hair AT ALL! I tried the first curl and left in hair for about 15 seconds and nothing! So I tried for 25seconds and I saw was my hair smoking and no curl. So I figured Solia has never failed me let me wash my hair and try it on new fresh clean hair. So after washing it and trying again all it did was barely curl my ends and then the curled ends died out within an hour even after hairspraying it. So my recommendation is not to get this if you have long thick hair. I was disappoint that i just gave the iron away to a friend.
Stan
Camarillo, CA
Jan 3, 2012
5 Star Rating
A Real Wife Pleaser
This was a gift for my wife whose box store variety curling iron had bit the dust again. I thought she was due for an upgrade and bought the Solia because of other reviews. My wife is thrilled with it and that makes me happy. I'm no expert, but the qualify of the Solia is head and shoulders over what she had (pun intended).
Joy C.
Cody, Wy
Dec 22, 2011
2 Star Rating
Really!? Had High Hopes....
Was so excited to receive this curling iron (gotta love the freebie, though!). It stopped working after ONE WEEK of use. It won't heat up. Don't waste your money! This one is going back.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Patty
California
Nov 30, 2011
5 Star Rating
Great Curling Iron!
I received the Solia 1 1/2" curling iron as a free gift with a Sedu flat iron I purchased. I already had several curling irons so I really didn't need one, but I thought I would give it a try any way. Wow!!! I was so impressed the first time I used it. It didn't fry my hair and the curl lasted. My hair was left shiny and beautiful. I tended to burn my fingers holding the tip the first week I used it-----but one day I discovered that the tip was open ended and a perfect size for controlling the iron by sticking your finger in the opening instead of holding the tip. No more burned fingers. I also love the digital temperature settings which allows the perfect way to control the heat suited to your hair type. The only thing I wished it had would have been a swivel cord, but the advantages outweigh this inconvenience. My hair is very fine, but also very thick. By the way, before curling my hair I spray my hair with "IT'S A TEN" LEAVE IN SPRAY CONDITIONER. This combo of iron and product is a keeper.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3
Server Name