Sedu Clipless Curling Iron Set 25mm

$269.99 $119.99
Save 56% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Set contains the Sedu Revolution Curling Iron in the 25mm barrel size. This curling wand is designed to heat consistently across the barrel which results in long lasting curls. The set also includes sectioning clips, nylon travel case, heat mat and rhinestone barrettes.

Reviews 

Based on 318 Reviews

1 2 3 32
Lea M.
Washington
Sep 3, 2014
3 Star Rating
38mm - Curls Beautifully, But Doesn't Last
I'm really sad to report that for my hair, this curling wand just doesn't do it. I was really looking forward to having bigger curls/beach waves, which is exactly what it does... for about 2 hours. I've tried this for two days now and had the same result, even when I spray the section of hair prior to curling AND use small sections (< 0.5") of hair. The pictures I've shared are taken about 3 hours after curling using hair spray before curling and then again after. This is my standard procedure when using a curling wand and worked great with my old (cheap/Conair) curling wand and when my stylist did my hair using another 38mm wand. So, I'm not sure why, but either this brand or this brand + size just don't work on my hair while others work great (curls form easily and last all day - even through the night). I'm going to exchange the 38mm for a 25mm to see if it works better, but I don't have much faith right now. And I really wanted it to work!

The photos show that the curl is still there, but it's at about 20% of what it was this morning. They just don't hold. BTW - there is no before and after... they're both just "after" photos! And my hair is slightly wavy, so I even think some of what is still there is natural.
Kaleigh
Aug 6, 2014
1 Star Rating
Really Wanted To Like... :(
I had to send this back after trying it 2 times. I was really really excited about it but it did not work for me AT ALL. My hair didn't curl well and it took so much longer than it does normally with a clip curling iron....like 3 times as long and it looked terrible. I actually brushed it out after because I was embarrassed. Disappointed and not for me.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Arizona Diva
Gilbert, Arizona
Jul 29, 2014
5 Star Rating
Love This Iron!
I've been using my new SEDU 19mm clipless iron for about 2 weeks now. I love it! It heats up quick and cools down just as quick. It's easy to use and creates the perfect spiral curl to help my natural hair blend in with my human hair weave when I wear it curly. I also have the 25mm no problems with that one either. The iron is made well and as long as you can learn how not to burn yourself, you will be in good shape!
Kasey
Baltimore, MD
Jun 18, 2014
5 Star Rating
So Happy
I just got this yesterday and, though I haven't been able to play with it much, I did a curl with it this morning AND IT STAYED CURLED! I even pulled on it and ran my fingers through it and it didn't come out. I have very long hard to curl hair...I have never found a tool that would actually curl my hair and I am so happy and excited to have found this. I don't know why I waited so long to buy this iron! I would definitely recommend it if you have long, fine, hard to curl hair.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sabrina
Florida
Jun 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Curling Iron!
This curling iron is awesome!
It heats up SO FAST and works GREAT! I love that it's clipless -- you don't get those weird, hard edges you sometimes get with a clip.
It's a little expensive, but I would definitely say it's worth it!
Zoe
South Carolina
Jun 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
Curls Are Wonderful!
I got this curling iron last year for a great deal from Folica.com. I use this at least twice a week and put it on the low setting and it still gives me GREAT curls which stay! Definitely would recommend to any friend!
Emily S.
ALabama
Jun 7, 2014
5 Star Rating
I Got Use To It But Now Its Perfect!
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE
Stephanie
Texas
May 27, 2014
5 Star Rating
Amazing!
I bought this iron after doing crazy amounts of research. I figured if I was going to pay over $100 on a hair tool I needed to read up on them. I had never used a clipless curling iron, and now, I am not sure I will ever use anything else. The curl is more of a wave, and with summer right around the corner it gives the perfect "beachy look" that every girl is going for. I have very straight hair, and just recently added highlights. Usually, curling irons dry out my highlighted hair and give my look more of a "I spent hours in front of the mirror trying to make this happen and it still looks like a disaster" rather than a "I woke up like this" look. Sedu's clipless iron gives me a natural wave look that lasts all day. I could go on and on about this iron, but you really need to try it for yourself. Its worth the money.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Yinet G.
United States
Mar 31, 2014
4 Star Rating
38mm Beach Waves And Body
I like this size of curling iron for creating beach waves look or to give body to sleek straight hair.
This size curling iron is not good for curls.
I trust this brand I have owned both a blow drier and flat iron for 6 years and have not had any problems. I feel that they have protected my hair all these years.
The curling iron has an auto timer which turns off if left on for too long which is good because I have previously forgotten to turn off my flat iron. However the timer turns off quicker than the time it takes to do my hair so I did three or four curls with it off and cooling before i realized that it was off. That was annoying to I turned the auto feature off.
This size curling iron is good if you have curly hair and want to smooth out without making it straight.
Overall I recommend this curling iron any size and the 38mm size in particular if you want a beach wavy look
13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Betsy C.
United States
Feb 26, 2014
5 Star Rating
Great Iron But Beware Of Burns!
This clipless curling iron works wonderfully! I have very fine hair and this iron works great. I got a ton of compliments on my hair. I use a thermal heat spray first before curling. I think S Factor flat iron shine defender is the best. It makes hair super silky. Once your curl is made before you release it from your hand let it cool a bit first, this will help the curl set (even lightly fan it with a postcard/paper to speed up process of cooling). Also when you are done before you lightly finger through the curls lightly spray it with hair spray. I like S Factor for this as well but Redken number 18 does nicely. You just don't want to use a hair spray that will make your hair feel stiff. Remember you want silky beachy waves not a crows nest. Finally, the glove included works great except it is not long enough. On my second attempt I got a third degree burn right past where the glove stopped on my wrist. I have ordered another glove that goes further up my arm to prevent further burns. But it only took a flash for it to happen so be careful!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 32
Server Name