Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4, 1, 1-1/4 1-1/2, 2 inch barrel size.

Reviews 

Based on 276 Reviews

1 19 20 21 28
Splash2
Saint Petersburg, Fla, USA
Feb 19, 2010
5 Star Rating
Hot Tools Curling Irons -super
This is my 2nd hot tools iron,latest in 5/8" size. I have very fine hair,straight, short and need uplift as well as style. These "irons" are hot, fast and give the best curls. Just be cautious not to let your fine hair stay longer than necessary on the iron. Quality is excellant, plus hot tools includes an extra spring--I only changed a spring once on my 1st iron , and that after 7 years! You'll be very happy you bought it.
156 out of 167 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brittany
Feb 18, 2010
1 Star Rating
Upset:(
i have long, thick naturally wavy/curly hair. i figured that the 2" would give me nice big curls... when i really got the complete opposite of what i expected.... i could do a curl.. and it would look nice, then 5 minutes later it would be straight... and my hair ALWAYS holds curls...i was very disappointed
30 out of 59 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Helen
San Jose, CA USA
Feb 11, 2010
5 Star Rating
Excellent Curling Iron
I love my new curling iron. It heats faster than any I have had and I like being able to select the degree of heat that it produces.
18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Hayley
United States
Feb 7, 2010
5 Star Rating
Who Would Have Thought....
Who would have thought a $25 curling iron would work so well. I feel as though I've tried everything from hot rollers to a $100 chi iron to get those nice sexy curls, but what can i say this works great, it gets very hot, and sets a curl very fast. It can't be very good for your hair, but use sparingly and don't leave it on your hair for an excessive amount of time and you'll be golden!
23 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anna
Feb 6, 2010
4 Star Rating
Kinks?
I got this curling iron very recently, and I have very hard to curl hair. Most of the time I have to resort to old fashion rollers and sleep on it. The iron curls very well and I have 1 1/2 inch iron. The only thing I noticed (and it could very well just be MY iron) is that it leaves kinks where you clamp it onto your hair and when you twist it sometimes the kink goes to the next round too. This is frustrating for me because I always clamp mid shaft and pull it down. Thats my only complant. Heats up fast, nice settings, curls very well, but leaves kinks. I like this iron might try buying a smaller size and see if its different. :)
15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Brooke
United States
Feb 1, 2010
5 Star Rating
Gold Curling Iron
LOVES IT!!!!!
4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Emily
Salyersville, KY USA
Jan 17, 2010
5 Star Rating
I Love This Curling Iron!
I have hard to curl hair and this iron is the best I've ever tried. My curls last all day and it is simple to use.
7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christi
Jan 6, 2010
1 Star Rating
Smelled So Bad.
This >.< smelled soo bad. I couldn't even preceed to TRY to curl my hair. I'm trying to return this.
10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Minta
Provo, Ut Usa
Jan 6, 2010
5 Star Rating
Love It
I have straight and almost non-curlable hair, but this curls my hair quickly and the curls last. So far I've just used it for the loose curls that look more natural, but I have also used it once for tighter curls and just sprayed them more with hairspray and they stay long too. It seems like a good one for the natural looking loose curls (better with long hair obviously). Great quality and spring and I love the axil it rotates on while I'm curling my hair so the cord doesn't get wrapped around when I turn it in place. I keep the heat to medium or below because it can get really hot and I don't need that or want that for my hair. Thank you folica.com!
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tricia
Jan 5, 2010
4 Star Rating
Spring Squeaks.
I ordered the 1 1/4 inch. It has been working well for me. My only complaint is the spring squeaks loudly every time I open and close the curling iron and my hair gets caught in the stand if I am not careful. Other than that it stays hot and curls well. To others having trouble with curl holding I would say you ordered to big of barrel for your hair length.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 19 20 21 28
Server Name