Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

$32.99 - $38.99
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in 3/8, 1/2, 5/8, 1, 1-1/4, and 1-1/2 inch barrel size.

Reviews 

Based on 134 Reviews

1 2 3 14
Velma C.
Stamford, CT
Mar 21, 2014
5 Star Rating
Perfect Curls For Short Hair
Can use settings to make as hot as I want to and the curls last. Prefect for my hair, I use daily last about six months.
Lida S.
United States
Mar 17, 2014
3 Star Rating
Incredible- If You Know How To Use It
I make a mistake and bought this iron as my very first curl iron. I've watched the how-to videos many, many times but still am not very good at using this. I can do one side of head pretty good but am a klutz at the other side.

Bec. I practiced so much- my hair started burning and getting frizzy. My hairstylist said- I should try it on LOCK version- which basically is like a regular clamp curl iron. I plan to do that.

Basically- it looks really easy when professionals use it- but if this is ur first curl iron, get the simpler clamp type.

Otherwise- it looks like a great product and feels light in my hand. It has a really handy rest latch- where you can unhook it to rest the iron on ur desk without burning the desk....
Teresa
Oct 15, 2013
3 Star Rating
Great Curling Iron But....
I like these hot tools curling irons, I use them professionally. There aren't a lot of electric marcel curling irons on the market anymore. These work great when they work. I've bought a lot of them because they burn out really quick. The cords twist on them which cause problems as well. I wish the company would improve on these two issues.
I wish there were other choices.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sue
Aug 16, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Curling Iron On The Market
Don't waste your money on discount store curling irons. Get a good one like this at a very reasonable price. It heats up super fast. Does a great job on curls and will last for years even with daily use. After using this curling iron I wouldn't buy any other brand.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Darlene M.
St. Louis, MO
Jul 12, 2013
5 Star Rating
Folica Is A Lifesaver
I have always used marcel grip curling irons because that is what I learned on many years ago. For years I could buy them at local beauty supply stores, but, for the past five or more years now, they no longer carry the marcel curling irons, only the clip type. I got lucky and found Folica on the internet and I have been buying the curling irons I love from them ever since. Folica has helped me continue to use the curling irons I love.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Rene W.
Hot Humid South
Jul 2, 2013
5 Star Rating
Has A Learning Curve, But It's Way Worth The Effort!
It's hard to say exactly what it is about HOW this curling iron works that makes the hair curl so beautifully, but it gives the most amazing curls. I almost typed "with very little effort," but that is not the case ... at least in the beginning.

The first time I used this on my entire head, I said to myself, "This will be a once-in-a-while" kind of thing ... it's just too much work. But my hair looked so good! I haven't used it since because I'm letting my hair dry naturally most of the time these days ... but I am going to start using it more very soon.

Yes, it is VERY different than a regular curling iron. But the extra effort learning to use it is so worth it! Watch some you-tube videos, ask you stylist to demonstrate it on your hair the next time you're in the salon (and even ask her to let you try using it yourself to see how it feels). Practice handling the iron while it is cold, and you will be a pro in no time.

It can be used as a curling iron for flat curls or as a wand for lovely springy spirals. Either way, it's a great tool to make yourself learn to use!

Go for it!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Poppy
VA Beach
Jun 7, 2013
5 Star Rating
Best Curling Iron!
I'm new to using a curling iron, I've always used a flat iron on my hair, now that its longer I wanted to put some beachy waves in. My hair stylistic recommended hot tools as a great tool and I decided to get the marcel version so its there's less chance of damage, and this is the best tool ever! Some people say its hard to maneuver if your new to curling but I found its way easier to feed your hair through so you don't damage or fry your hair. I love the way my hair comes out. And no damage!!!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Becca
Jun 5, 2013
3 Star Rating
Average Curly Hair
I have average thickness, naturally curly hair. My hair is very long so I thought the thicker curling iron would be great for big curls I also got the smallest one and it is FABULOUS. While the iron gets really hot, the curls never seem to stay. Even if I hold it there for a while and can feel my hair is hot as soon as I take it out my hair almost straightens out. My hair holds curl fairly well and it may be the large size of the barrel, but it really doesn't work for my hair.
June
May 20, 2013
3 Star Rating
Professionals Only
OK I thought buying something 'professional' for more money would mean a better product. This takes a lot of practice to use efficiently. I ordered a regular spring curling iron. I will donate this to someone...
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Emily
Mar 24, 2013
5 Star Rating
Beautiful Curls/waves
this is great for spring and summer waves. iLOVE this just saying WOOOW awesome
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 14
Server Name