Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

$39.99 - $43.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in a variety of barrel sizes.

Reviews 

Based on 136 Reviews

1 7 8 9 14
Raquel
Bay Area, California
Sep 3, 2010
5 Star Rating
Best Kept Secret For Long Lasting Curls!
This iron saves time when doing clients' hair because of its heat settings and easy lock/unlocking mechanism in the handle. No matter how hard their hair is to curl, this iron always gives a perfect frizz free curl that holds. Heats up super fast (literally in seconds!) I have it in 3 sizes 3/4", 1", and 1 1/4". A must-have in every stylist's bag.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sam S.
Utah
Aug 26, 2010
1 Star Rating
I Really Hate This Curling Iron!
I really did not like this curling iron!
i had really high expectations for it because of all the great reviews.
It is not easy to use at all and the clamp doesnt stay tight, it lets hair slip. the handle isn't easy to use.
I curled my hair and about two minutes later the curls turned into a yucky wave, my hair is usually easy to curl so i dont know why this happened.
There is nothing to grab onto on the top so that isn't any help either.
One other thing i really didn't like about it is that none of the curls are ever the same, it makes totally different curls every time and it really bothers me because it happens even when i curl the strands of hair the same.
I am taking this back because i majorly disliked it.
7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Sarah H.
Pittsburgh
Aug 22, 2010
5 Star Rating
Must Have Styling Tool!
Great professional iron, can't beat the price! I am a stylist and have been loving this iron for 3 years, it heats up fast and works beautifully. Although a marcel is a tricky adjustment at first i recommend this iron for consumers too. Watch a tutorial on youtube or have a stylist show you how to use it! It actually works much better than the spring iron version, its completely different. This iron is a must have styling tool.
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah H.
Pittsburgh
Aug 22, 2010
5 Star Rating
Must Have Styling Tool!
Great professional iron, can't beat the price! I am a stylist and have been loving this iron for 3 years, it heats up fast and works beautifully. Although a marcel is a tricky adjustment at first i recommend this iron for consumers too. Watch a tutorial on youtube or have a stylist show you how to use it! this model actually works much better than the spring iron version, its completely different. This is iron is a must have styling tool.
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jaime B.
Aug 21, 2010
1 Star Rating
Falls Apart!
falls apart. Do not waste your money! Screws too tight and cracking the plastic piece that holds the cord.
4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Nancy
Milan, IN
Jun 13, 2010
4 Star Rating
At Last
My mom used the marcel styled curling irons all her life and this is what I grew up using. I went to Sally's and they only carried a no name brand for $13 and they didn't even get hot and I hated using the spring arm ones. Came back to Folica.com found what I wanted it was shipped right away, I bought the 3/4 barrel now I will be purchasing the 1/2 barrel. My theory if it ain't broken don't fix it, I'll only use marcel styled curling irons
6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Pam
Seattle
Apr 17, 2010
5 Star Rating
Cute Curls!!!
i have the 1 1/2 inch and i really love it ... i want it in every size now!!!
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Nancy
Milan, IN
Mar 19, 2010
5 Star Rating
A Must Buy!
Having looked everywhere for a 3/8" curling iron and not finding one, I looked at this website and was delighted to find exactly what I wanted. Arruved quickly and is great. Highly recommend this product.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vicky
Mar 11, 2010
5 Star Rating
Love It!!!!
This curling iron is the best!!!! My hair is natuarally curly but I straighten it of course. But even after that and I want some curls this iron does the job!! I am very pleased!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Stephanie
Jackson,Ky Usa
Jan 7, 2010
5 Star Rating
The Best Curling Iron Ever
This is absolutely the best curling iron ever and the price is remarkable. I was skeptical about buying this particular one but after reading all of the reviews, I thought why not. I'm certainly glad I did. I have worn my hair straight for about eleven years now and regular curling irons will not curl my hair. This one only takes a second to curl my hair and the curls hold all day long. I love it and am so glad that I bought it. I recommend this curling iron for hard to curl hair. It works great! Thank folica for a great product at a great price.
46 out of 51 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 7 8 9 14
Server Name