Hot Tools Professional Gold Tapered Curling Iron

$59.99 $39.99
Save 33%
Hot Tools Professional Gold Tapered Curling Irons are the latest trend in clipless curling irons. The tapered barrel allows you make either tight or looser curls, depending on where you wrap your hair. These irons are designed with Hot Tools Pulse Auto Heat Control which senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly.

Reviews 

Based on 14 Reviews

1 2
Anna S.
United States
This week
5 Star Rating
Puts All Other Curling Irons To Shame
I have long, super-thick hair and previous consumer-rated irons couldn't put a dent in my hair that stuck longer than 30 minutes. So I was very skeptical that the Hot Tools Pro Tapered Iron would be any different. But I watched the videos and read the reviews and instructions, then took a chance. I was blown away by this iron! I never expected to see curls stay in my hair overnight, even without setting spray. In a word: shocked!

This professional iron cranks up to a super high heat (430F which puts all other irons to shame)--allowing my hair to retain curl, even when I wrap 2-3 inch sections around the barrel (for my hair 10-15s guarantees a good wave, 20s for a tight curl). I am very careful to use the glove which thankfully isn't as gaudy-colored as others I've seen. I have not yet burned myself--but I will concede that you need a good reach around your head to be able to get a good grip/wrap around the barrel. The rubberized handle allows me to have a solid grip on the iron without risk of losing control. It's also really handy to have a stand built onto the barrel, unlike some other wands lacking this feature.

If Hot Tools could improve on this iron it would be to offer a larger barrel length as well as quick release power plug from the handle grip. Otherwise, I have no complaints with this iron--it has now become part of my regular hair routine.
Andrea G.
Bakersfield
Jan 1, 2013
5 Star Rating
Amazing Curls
The curls I got from this curling iron were way more than I expected. My hair is extremely long and doesn't hold curl well at all. I used this to curl my hair and it stayed for hours I couldn't believe it. I received so many compliments I'm more than positive that a few of my friends will be purchasing one. Thank you so much~!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Terri
Illinois
Aug 9, 2012
5 Star Rating
Staying Power!
This curling iron is awesome! I have wavy hair & fine, but lots of it. I have always had a problem getting curls to stay no matter what I used - rollers, other curling irons, tons of hairspray. I curled my hair, didn't use any hairspray & it was humid on top of that & the curls stayed!!! It's easy to use - didn't take much to get used to.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Javielly
Jun 12, 2012
5 Star Rating
My Second Child!
i love this curling iron soo much. it works wonders! it makes really pretty curls and they stay in all day and throught the night. only thing is , it was hard to get use to but once i go the hang of it , it was a lot of fun
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
N K.
Mar 30, 2012
5 Star Rating
Works Great!
This is a great curling iron, and it takes less time to do your full hair compared to a curling iron that has a clip attached to it. This also gives you very natural looking curls! I LOVE this product!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kelsey
Dec 31, 2011
5 Star Rating
Amazing! :d
My friend did my hair with this curling iron, and it was the best ive ever seen my curls. Soo pretty, and takes you a second to get the hang of it. but on my first try i got a perfect curl! so amazing. im hopeing to get one for myself soon, i loveddd it.! you can do so many diffrent things with it! and did i mention it only took 10 minutes????!! GREAT curling iron for sure.!!!! (:
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Alex
Dec 25, 2011
5 Star Rating
Works Really Well
This is really great for curls. It give fairly soft curls that last all day with very little hair spray. The trick I found is to hold it upside down (point the small end towards the ground) and twist that way. It gives you a much more natural look verses a normal curling iron. There are lots of heat settings for all different types of hair. I set my heat fairly high for me because I have thick hair, but for my sister we used a cooler setting because of her thin hair. The only problem I found is it is easier to burn yourself with, however of a couple times using it you get the hang of it. All in all I would definitely recommend this product.
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Vanessa
Dec 25, 2011
5 Star Rating
Amazing ~
At first it was a little hard to use, but i got use to it. It really helps if you look up videos on youtube on how to curl your hair with wand. This product can get really hot in very short amount of time, It amazing and i think every girl should have this =)
9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sallie
Dec 21, 2011
5 Star Rating
New Hot!!!!
love love love this!! It is a little hard to get used to, but looks soooo pretty when you get the hang of it! the glove does not work very well and i burned my finger, but it was not a bad burn!!!! YOU WILL LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Erica
Champaign, IL
Oct 31, 2011
4 Star Rating
Great Iron
I love this iron..I used it to do my sister's hair and it did an amazing job! It was tricky to get use to the lack of a clip and I did burn my fingers a couple times, but once you get the hang of it it's not hard to whip through a bunch of hair in no time because it does such a fast job curling. The only concern I have is that I have long, thick hair and i'm not sure I will be able to use the iron on my hair w/o getting severe burns, but i'm still gonna give it a try!
8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2
Server Name