Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

$35.00 - $45.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quickly and remains hot, up to 430F, while you style your hair.

Reviews 

Based on 132 Reviews

1 2 3 14
Laura
Oklahoma
Feb 14, 2014
1 Star Rating
Major Disappointment!!!!
I had the old version of this Hot Tools curling iron for 5 years. Just two weeks ago it stopped staying heated so I decided to get a new one since my other one lasted so long. Not sure if they downgraded the technology or what, but it does not get to 430 degrees. I was able to touch it with my fingers with the dial turned all the way up. (I gave it 5-10 minutes to fully warm up).

I have thick, wavy hair that holds curls very easily. Not only did this new curling iron take me twice as long to fix my hair, the curls fell out within the hour. It heats up, but not as hot as I hoped. My old broken one probably heats up hotter than this new one (until it shuts down randomly). I would recommend getting a different model. Normally I'm very happy with Hot Tools stuff, but this one sucks. Just isn't worth it.

1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Forrest
PA
Feb 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
1.25 Inch, Perfect For Those Beach Waves.
I just purchased this yesterday. I love using my 1 and a quarter inch barrel curling iron for those beachy waves. I had a cheap curling iron, as I was trying endlessly to find the right size for the "beach waves" style for my short hair. Since I found that this size would give me the desired results, I decided to invest in better quality. I can't say enough about it. It heats up very quickly, you have varied heat settings, and I have always had such great longevity from the Hot Tools line. It also helps it is the brand my own hairstylist uses. I hope you all get such great results!
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
A.
So Cal
May 29, 2013
2 Star Rating
Disappointed
I bought several sizes. I used the 1 1/2 inch barrel first. This curling iron is supposed to heat up fast and stay heated. It was slow, and it did not get as hot as promised. The top part that holds the hair did not get hot either. My Clairol one heats up better than this one.

I did try the 1 inch barrel today and it seemed to heat up better. But I'm really disappointed with the 1 1/2 inch one because I bought 2 of them... the other for my mom.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Julie
Canada
Sep 12, 2012
4 Star Rating
Hot Curling Iron
I just started using this curling iron, i chose it over the Babyliss Pro red tourmaline ceramic because all the reviews said that the tip gets too hot to hold and I like to hold the tip. I really like this curling iron, it gets really hot and doesnt leave my hair frizzy and the x-large tip does not get hot at all.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Samantha
Maryland
Aug 18, 2012
3 Star Rating
Disappointed.
I usually love hot tools irons so I wanted to try this ceramic curling iron. This iron heats up quickly and gets really hot but I found that the spring was too tight so it was hard to pull hair through it and it snagged on my hair. It made it difficult to use and I was kind of disappointed. I ended up returning this one.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah
Jul 13, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Curler Ever!
Seriously one of the best curlers ever! not only is it great for curling but waves come out amazing!
Mayra
Santa Ana Ca
May 24, 2012
2 Star Rating
No Waves
I expected to have the best waves and this tool did not deliver..I was so exited and yet disappointed of the results. I made the mistake of trying out the curlin iron a little too late, now I cannot get my refund and I am stuck with something i don't want.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Heidi
Mar 12, 2012
2 Star Rating
Unimpressed-thick Wavy Hair
I have very think, very wavy hair! I spent over an hour curling my hair and it was flat and straight in 20 minutes! I like the Hot Tools Professional Marcel (Gold Barrel) and I'm returning my ceramic ones for the gold ones! I hope this helps your decision...
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Laura M.
Feb 24, 2012
5 Star Rating
Awesome Curling Iron
I have never owned such an awesome curling iron in my life!!! I love everything about it!! The kick stand can be used to hold it up on the counter and out of the way when you're using it. The cord spins around so it doesn't get tangled when you curl your hair and the cord is really long!!! It comes with an extra spring for the handle, just in case!!! This a great product!!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carol M.
Harrisburg PA
Feb 20, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Curling Iron Ever
This is my 2nd one and I will definitely replace it with another when the time comes. I've been using curling irons for decades, and this is without a doubt the best one I've ever had. Free shipping, and it arrived in just a day or two. Couldn't be more pleased.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 14
Server Name