Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

$35.00
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.
The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quickly and remains hot, up to 430F, while you style your hair.

Reviews 

Based on 135 Reviews

1 2 3 14
Diana
Woodbury, NJ
Mar 6, 2015
5 Star Rating
Love It!
I bought this iron in the 1 1/4" size and I love the big, loose curls it makes in my hair. The curls I achieve always last until I wash my hair again (with hairspray!), they just drop and get a little looser.

It is worth mentioning that the clamp is pretty tight on this thing. I have really thick hair, so it might actually be okay for someone with fine hair. But for me, it really pulls on mine. It's not enough of a problem for me to like this iron any less though. :)
Vanessa S.
United States
Mar 2, 2015
1 Star Rating
Really Disappointed.
I ordered this product on February 7th. I haven't owned it for even a month and the purple coating has melted off from the clamp and presumably onto my hair. My hair held a curl a little at first, but now it won't at all. It won't even heat up as much as it used to. This probably has something to do with the coating melting off. Maybe it's just mine, but now that this happened I've seen other reviews with the same issue.

I tried calling them three times and I've been placed on hold for a half hour or longer. The fact that I have to pay for the shipping on a purchase that appears to be defective is beyond me. It was close to $40, so it's not even worth me paying for the shipping. But it's just the point and I thought I'd let everyone else know in case they were thinking of purchasing this curling iron.
Jen M.
Cleveland, OH
Jan 6, 2015
2 Star Rating
Mega Disappointed
Bottom line...my hair did not stay curled with this curling iron. I have never had this problem with a curling iron before. I ended up buying a Bed Head Rock N Roller and wow, that thing really, really holds the curls well! Sorry, Hot Tools, but this iron sucks.
Laura
Oklahoma
Feb 14, 2014
1 Star Rating
Major Disappointment!!!!
I had the old version of this Hot Tools curling iron for 5 years. Just two weeks ago it stopped staying heated so I decided to get a new one since my other one lasted so long. Not sure if they downgraded the technology or what, but it does not get to 430 degrees. I was able to touch it with my fingers with the dial turned all the way up. (I gave it 5-10 minutes to fully warm up).

I have thick, wavy hair that holds curls very easily. Not only did this new curling iron take me twice as long to fix my hair, the curls fell out within the hour. It heats up, but not as hot as I hoped. My old broken one probably heats up hotter than this new one (until it shuts down randomly). I would recommend getting a different model. Normally I'm very happy with Hot Tools stuff, but this one sucks. Just isn't worth it.

2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Forrest
PA
Feb 9, 2014
5 Star Rating
1.25 Inch, Perfect For Those Beach Waves.
I just purchased this yesterday. I love using my 1 and a quarter inch barrel curling iron for those beachy waves. I had a cheap curling iron, as I was trying endlessly to find the right size for the "beach waves" style for my short hair. Since I found that this size would give me the desired results, I decided to invest in better quality. I can't say enough about it. It heats up very quickly, you have varied heat settings, and I have always had such great longevity from the Hot Tools line. It also helps it is the brand my own hairstylist uses. I hope you all get such great results!
7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
A.
So Cal
May 29, 2013
2 Star Rating
Disappointed
I bought several sizes. I used the 1 1/2 inch barrel first. This curling iron is supposed to heat up fast and stay heated. It was slow, and it did not get as hot as promised. The top part that holds the hair did not get hot either. My Clairol one heats up better than this one.

I did try the 1 inch barrel today and it seemed to heat up better. But I'm really disappointed with the 1 1/2 inch one because I bought 2 of them... the other for my mom.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Julie
Canada
Sep 12, 2012
4 Star Rating
Hot Curling Iron
I just started using this curling iron, i chose it over the Babyliss Pro red tourmaline ceramic because all the reviews said that the tip gets too hot to hold and I like to hold the tip. I really like this curling iron, it gets really hot and doesnt leave my hair frizzy and the x-large tip does not get hot at all.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Samantha
Maryland
Aug 18, 2012
3 Star Rating
Disappointed.
I usually love hot tools irons so I wanted to try this ceramic curling iron. This iron heats up quickly and gets really hot but I found that the spring was too tight so it was hard to pull hair through it and it snagged on my hair. It made it difficult to use and I was kind of disappointed. I ended up returning this one.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sarah
Jul 13, 2012
5 Star Rating
Best Curler Ever!
Seriously one of the best curlers ever! not only is it great for curling but waves come out amazing!
Mayra
Santa Ana Ca
May 24, 2012
2 Star Rating
No Waves
I expected to have the best waves and this tool did not deliver..I was so exited and yet disappointed of the results. I made the mistake of trying out the curlin iron a little too late, now I cannot get my refund and I am stuck with something i don't want.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3 14
Server Name