Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

$35.00 - $45.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quickly and remains hot, up to 430F, while you style your hair.

Reviews 

Based on 135 Reviews

1 5 6 7 14
Wanda
Silver Spring, MD
Apr 3, 2009
3 Star Rating
Curling
If you want to really curl your hair you have to wrap the hair around the barrel and to get the ends in involves getting the tips of your fingers burned and the instyler barrel is "HOT" even on the lowest setting.If you have acrylic tips(fake nails)they burn too. As for giving limp, thin, hair some body; I had a bit of body after eight-ten minutes of using and fifteen minutes later it was gone!I even used spray after styling. Just some things to consider, It straightens hair beautifully.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Crystal
LA, CA
Feb 25, 2009
4 Star Rating
Great Iron
I love this curling iron! No problems. It gets very hot and stays hot.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Jennifer
Austin, TX
Feb 3, 2009
5 Star Rating
Great Curling Iron! Best Yet!
My hair is STRAIGHT as a board and has NEVER seemed to hold curls. This curling iron works wonderfuly on my hair. I dont even have to use product on it! The curls stay in ALL DAY, too! I LOVE IT!!!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Karen
Mobile, AL
Sep 19, 2008
1 Star Rating
Terrible Curling Iron
This iron is cheaply made and does not curl my hair well at all. The curls do not last long, and the heat damaged my hair. I do not believe that the purple coating is ceramic because the iron made my hair break off and the coating has brown stains on it after a few uses. The iron emits a horrible burning smell and smoke while I am using it. I should have purchased a more expensive iron instead of this cheap imitation. I will not be using this iron anymore. Do not waste your money on this product!
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lisa Warner
Sep 17, 2008
1 Star Rating
Flattens Hair In One Hour
I have great lengths extensions. When I first curl my hair the curls are beautiful! However, within an hour they are almost completely flat! I have tried not using certain products and it still makes no sense.I will be returning it and buying the standard gold iron. It may be worse on your hair but at least the curls stay! To spend $50.00 to have curls dissapear is not my idea of a good product.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Kirsten
Denver, CO
Jul 13, 2008
2 Star Rating
Great At First, Until The Coating Chips Off.
I got this curling iron about a year ago and have probably used it about 20 times. The coating is now chipping off the barrel. It also takes a while to really heat up. Im not happy with it and am now looking for a higher quality curling iron.
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Joanna
Chicago
May 20, 2008
5 Star Rating
Radical Curls!
I have naturally wavy/curly hair, so I got the 1" to better match the size of my "real" curls, and I couldnt be happier with the results of this iron. Even on medium hot, it only takes 5-7 seconds for the curls to set, and they last & last all day long, even though I ride my bike thru the Chicago wind! And, the curls are nice & shiny, too - I love it & would recommend this iron to anyone wanting fabulous natural looking curls.Thanks Folica!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Shannie
California
May 12, 2008
5 Star Rating
Best Curling Iron I Own
I recently bought this curling iron because i wanted a REALLY good one that will heat up really fast and get the job well done. Not only do i LOVE the color when i received it, i also like how the handle of this curling iron is movable. It adjust to any angle when you curl your hair - making it easier when you hold it. Also, the curling iron heats up so fast!!!!! within 1min, it should be hot enough. And unlike my other cheap Vsalon one, when you curl your hair with this one, they simply stay on forever. I have a lot of hair and my hair is also really long.. but i can finish doing my whole hair within 30 for a perfect job, and 15 if you just want to curl the bottom ones and fix your bangs.Id recommend anyone who wants a professional curling iron to get this one! i am going to get another straight iron from Folica.com too! :)
33 out of 35 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Fran
Angola, NY
May 5, 2008
4 Star Rating
Good Product
This iron heats up fast and my curls seem to holding better. Just wish it would slide a little easier on my hair.
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Anna
Toronto, Ontario
Apr 18, 2008
1 Star Rating
Hot Tools Ceramic Curling Iron
I have wavy hair so when I do curl it, the wave holds the curl very well. But, with this curling iron I got nothing! In fact, it even made my waves go limp and straight. This iron straightened my hair instead of curling it. It also left kinks in my hair from the barrel. I put it on the highest possible heat, and still it was a big disappointment. I returned it. My moms metal curling irons from the 80s and 90s work way better. I would not recommend this product at all.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 5 6 7 14
Server Name