Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron

$38.00 - $46.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron heats up quickly and remains hot, up to 428F, while you style your hair.

Reviews 

Based on 49 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Angela
Mar 16, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best!
This is the best marcel iron...I love it so much better than a flat iron or any other marcel iron I have used. Every time I fix my hair,I feel like I just left the salon...this is a must have! It leaves your hair soft and full of body!
Nicole
United States
Sep 6, 2013
3 Star Rating
Great Iron, Except For Power Connection Issues.
I love this curling iron, and have been using Hot tools marcel irons for 7+ years now, having made the switch from their spring line, however I have to replace them every 2-3 years as they always run into the same issue - their power connection within the iron comes loose and they begin to malfunction (power light flickers with movement of the iron, loses heat). I store my irons carefully, always mindful of the cord, and yet this same issue always occurs around the same time frame. If this weren't an issue, I'd easily give this product five stars.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Christine
New Jersey
Mar 19, 2012
1 Star Rating
No Curl Curling Iron
This curling iron didn't curl my hair at all - on different heat settings. I ordered the 1.5" barrel - maybe it's too large for the length of my hair which is about half-way down my back? I'm going to exchange for a smaller barrel and different marcel curling iron. This was a huge disappointment.
8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Annie H.
Canada
Mar 14, 2012
3 Star Rating
Too Big For Medium Lenth Hair
this 1.5" curling iron is too big for my hair and hardly gave it a curl. i think you need to have longer hair, plus it felt like the curl fell right away. i think i will try the 1" next or stick to curls i can already make with my chi straightener.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Chime D.
Nyc
Mar 13, 2012
5 Star Rating
Love This!!
i hav a long thick hair and this curling iron is perfect for my hair texture....all i can suggest u guys is plz judge things by going thru the reviews and not blindly picking them because of the BRANDS!!!......
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carolyn
Cosmetologist
Aug 24, 2011
5 Star Rating
Marcel Curling Iron With Temperature Control, And Ceramic Protection

The various types of hair that this can be used on is great!
Control and consistency with the marcel handle is great!
Having the ability to select your temperature makes it even better!
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Sara
Jun 17, 2011
5 Star Rating
Awesome Marcel Iron !!!
this is the best curling iron I ever own I would only recommend this to professional I love this Iron it work for me great the curls last longer then the regular iron if you are a hairstylist this is a must buy
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Tina
East Coast
Mar 26, 2011
5 Star Rating
Curls In Less Time
Love this marcel iron! I have fine color treated hair and have been using this iron for nearly 3 years. When I curl my hair with this iron the curl stays all day. And it curls in less time! A marcel iron is what I learned on so the clip irons are impossible for me to use. Thanks for continuing to carry professional marcel curling irons at prices the consumer can afford.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Krystin
Dec 28, 2010
2 Star Rating
Hard To Handle And Didn't Hold Curls
I was very disappointed when I got this curling iron for Christmas. I was sure I would love it but when I tried using it I found it very difficult to use. I had an old, cheap curling iron that was old style so this was difficult for me to get used to. That is not the only reason I was disappointed with this. This curls with this curling iron did not last for longer than 10 min. My old curling iron that is about 8 years old would hold my curls for days. Since I was sure I would love this curling iron, I threw away the receipt and now cannot return it. Wish I would have gotten a more traditional curling iron instead of trying to be fancy.
5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Judy
Marin County, California
Dec 1, 2010
4 Star Rating
Gone Are The Days...
This iron is the closest to " professional " available today. Thank goodness they are still available with the marcel handle. I still can't fine a smaller size...only with this ridiculous spring grip. Most hairstylists today, obviously, don't know how to use the marcel. The manufacturers have added swivel handles thinking it will help these inept stylists and women at home. What a joke. There is no short cut to using equipment properly. I miss my old curling irons but, please, please don't take away my marcel handle! Thank you Anthony, the Artist from Atlanta, for telling it like it is!!!
4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name