Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron

$38.00 - $46.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Marcel Curling Iron heats up quickly and remains hot, up to 428F, while you style your hair.

Reviews 

Based on 50 Reviews

1 2 3 4 5
Anthony J.-the Artist
Atlanta, GA
Mar 5, 2009
4 Star Rating
Great Curling Iron
For all the people that are stating this is the worst curling iron..hello..this is a PROFESSIONAL MARCEL IRON..translation..no spring clip or plastic tip. I have been using this iron for 2 years and have no complaints. I actually use this iron more than my stove marcels. I would not recommend this iron to the inexperienced "girl next door". And for users who are complaining of burnt hair, common sense would tell you not to place the iron on the highest setting! You should not need extreme heat to curl hair. Please be reminded to use a thermal protectant when thermal styling. One of the best irons hands down!
74 out of 75 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lucy Lu!
Jan 26, 2009
5 Star Rating
Awesome Iron!
I am a student in hair school and this is the iron I use. It is the most awesome iron ever. Doesnt cause heat damage, fabulous Marcel handle (which is saving my wrist, by the way)and best of all is the price! Ive never had any trouble with this iron. :D
11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Grace
USA
May 29, 2008
5 Star Rating
Very Pleased!
I just got done using this item for the first time. Its amazing! I cant put my finger on exactly *why* this works so well. Is it the ceramic? Maybe the fact that it is a marcel? The fact that it heats up *so well* and STAYS heated the entire time? Whatever it is, I cut my curling time by *at least* half!There is not a "cool tip" so you can grip the top of the iron.And Im sure that Ill get faster with practice. Its definitely not the same as a spring, but I seem to have more control over my curling.But its not impossible... right now I have a broken right hand, which is also the hand I use to curl my hair.The ceramic really helped my hair feel healthier.Styling tip: take a chunk of hair that you want to curl. Put the iron close to your scalp and drag it to the halfway point of the chunk. Curl it... therefore, only the first half (from your scalp to mid-chunk) curls. Then curl the second half, but dont touch your ends. Then just hit the heat on the ends for just a short time. This way, you arent frying them!Its a professional technique.Dont forget to use hair products that work with heat tools!
18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Lwest
May 13, 2008
1 Star Rating
Difficult Handle
this whole handle and barrel swivels so much it hurts my wrists and I simply cannot use it... also, it does not have a plastic part at the tip to hold onto to stabilize it... overall the worst curling iron Ive ever used and I wish I could return it...
15 out of 18 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Rania
Houston, TX
Apr 21, 2008
1 Star Rating
Burned Hair...
This is the worst curling iron Ive ever used. After 7 months purchase, I still havent used it much because it burns my hair. It fried it, not just burned. The first time I thought maybe it was still new and saw bits of crumbled burned hair with a terrible smell, but thought it may be new and I put it on too high of a heat. Since then, I have tried putting it on the lowest heat and it still burns my hair to a crisp. I cant use it anymore and cant return it because Ive kept it too late. Its ridiculous. Im wondering if its made for African/African-American hair? I am from the middle-east but my hair is like Caucasian hair. Dont buy it it you are Caucasian or you will have burned hair.
10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.
Patty From Seattle
Apr 11, 2008
5 Star Rating
Best Curling Iron I Have Had
So far I love it. I have the 1" and the 2". As soon as the 3/4" barrel is back in stock I am going to purchase that as well. They do get very hot - so if you are not really good at using a curling iron I would not recommend it. You can burn yourself very easily.
5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Griselda
Katy Tx
Mar 27, 2008
5 Star Rating
The Best Curling Iron
i have long very thick hair. this curling iron does the job my curls last a long time and my time curling my hair is cut in half.i strongly recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Dean Simmons
Arizona
Mar 8, 2008
5 Star Rating
Hot Tools Ceramic Tri Professional
The Hot Tools Ceramic is the best I have ever used. I purchased one and liked so well I purchased the second one to have for travel.
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Krlyq
Dallas, Texas
Feb 17, 2008
5 Star Rating
Great Iron
This curling iron creates perfect curls every time in half the time of regular metal irons. Im so glad I bought this product; its excellent!!
3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Carole
Austin, TX
Jan 25, 2008
4 Star Rating
Curls Really Well
If you are not used to using a Marcel curling iron, it will take a bit to get accustomed to. However, marcel curling irons are the best. Your curls will last!
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
1 2 3 4 5
Server Name