Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.

Reviews 

Based on 310 Reviews

1 2 3 31
Kelly B.
Maryland
Feb 26, 2015
1 Star Rating
Bristles Are Breaking Off
Like many of the other who commented here, I have been buying & using Helen of Troy curling brushes for over 10 years and have never had a problem. The one I just bought in December, however, the bristles keep breaking off. I'm disappointed.
Ludora
Jan 2, 2015
5 Star Rating
Happy
Excellent Product
Gail
Sep 16, 2014
1 Star Rating
Great Disappointment
Previously owned for many years a Helen of Troy 1-1/2" curling brush...loved it! Ordered a replacement April 2014 and after 4 months
use, the bristles began to break off. NOT durable...do not recommend.
1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Phyllis G D.
CO
Sep 16, 2014
5 Star Rating
The Best!
Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush is "the Best". I have one for my home and one for when I travel. I use the 1 1/2 inch barrel curling brush and just love it. It gives me the perfect curve to my hair...highly recommend it to all.
Bette H.
Belfast, NY
Aug 27, 2014
5 Star Rating
The 1/2" Miracle Stick
I have had, I think four 1/2" curling brushes. I love them. They're just perfect for my short hairstyle. Others I have tried leave my hair poufed up for just about an hour and then it's flat again. The price is just perfect and this time I ordered four more. It's not that they don't last a long time...I'm just afraid they will stop making them and I don't know what I would do without one. At 71 and not really clever with larger brushes, I need all the help I can get. It's easy to handle, the "bristles" don't stab you but still grab the hair. It's just perfect. I have had many people compliment me on my hair, saying things like, "your hair always looks so beautiful." Nice to hear and thanks to Helen of Troy
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Susie
California
Aug 19, 2014
5 Star Rating
Fine, Straight Hair
I own both the 1/2 and 3/4 size curlers since I like to vary the length of my hair from time to time. I have fine straight hair that needs attention every day. My husband does not like the tight curls (reminiscent of his mother's beauty parlor perms) that a regular curling iron gives but he really likes the softer curls that these curling brushes produce. I still hold the hair on the roller for about as long as I do with a curling iron to get the curl set but do not use it on damp hair which would take too long. I blow dry my hair after I have used a styling mousse then use the curling brush. Using hair spray after the hair is all curled will keep the curls from becoming limp. I will be ordering the one inch size now that I have let my hair grow longer to better cover up thinning areas.
3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Barbara T.
Washington
Aug 13, 2014
1 Star Rating
Not Durable
I purchased my first brush and it was great, the brisles started to break off so I purchased two more. These brushed became loose from the handle immediatley and felt they were unsafe to use. Not only that how can you curl when the barrell twists and you get burned. I'm back to using the original with hardlly any brishes at the tip. I feel they were a total waste of money. I also purchased a larger barrel one and it has been great, but the small barrell brushes are not at all
2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Barbara D.
Kansas
Jul 11, 2014
5 Star Rating
Helen Of Troy Curling Brush In Dual Voltage ?
Where can I get this product in Dual Voltage so I can take it abroad?
1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.
Cheryl
FL
Jun 21, 2014
1 Star Rating
Have Been Purchasing This Curling Brush For Over 20 Years But Am Very Disappointed.
I ordered 2 of the large barrel irons as I have for years. I noticed that the iron gets much hotter than previously and the bristles are breaking off daily. I am so disappointed in the quality of this latest purchase and will need to find an alternative.
Alma
May 19, 2014
4 Star Rating
Nice Curling Iron
Good product for short to medium short hair. I have medium short hair and I get good results. Heat up time is somewhat longer than I'd like but I just turn it on sooner and it's ready by the time I need to curl. These various sized curling irons are not usually available in the stores so I am very happy Folica carries them.
1 2 3 31
Server Name